March 28, 2024, 09:15:06 AM

Author Topic: If T&T win a medal I'll change my name to  (Read 4553 times)

If T&T win a medal I'll change my name to
« on: August 19, 2016, 07:59:03 AM »
Sunil.

Re: If T&T win a medal I'll change my name to
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2016, 08:43:47 AM »
yes Narine

« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2016, 09:21:27 AM »
keshorn

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2016, 12:16:37 PM »
but winning just one medal is a good measuring stick for success? If we win one medal in the relays, still has been a disapointing Olympics. So much has to be done at the grassroots level in T&T when it comes to Sports and I am not sure if the men running the Sports are willing to make it happen.

« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2016, 01:35:11 PM »
but winning just one medal is a good measuring stick for success? If we win one medal in the relays, still has been a disapointing Olympics. So much has to be done at the grassroots level in T&T when it comes to Sports and I am not sure if the men running the Sports are willing to make it happen.

Doh come with no sense talk now. This thread is all about Sunil.

« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2016, 10:20:20 PM »

For some reason ah reading this an NANI WINE come into mih mind. Narine ryme wid nani wine.
 Maybe is jus how dem atlete wining on we.

« Reply #6 on: August 20, 2016, 10:57:29 AM »
I like Mootilal for a last name.  Sunil Mootilal has a nice ring to it.

« Reply #7 on: August 20, 2016, 10:58:45 AM »
So when Keshorn delivers and win T&T's medal later today I hope the original poster stay true to his word  :D

« Reply #8 on: August 20, 2016, 07:12:50 PM »
SUNILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!

Why yuh?

« Reply #9 on: August 20, 2016, 07:16:03 PM »
SUNILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!

Why yuh?

probably talking to Narine to understand the right pronunciation for his new 1st name

« Reply #10 on: August 20, 2016, 10:16:34 PM »
Samuel.

Offline choko

« Reply #11 on: August 21, 2016, 12:15:02 PM »

Doh come with no sense talk now. This thread is all about Sunil.

I know I'm late to the conversation but this post is the BEST!!!😄

« Reply #12 on: August 21, 2016, 01:19:06 PM »
Sam, what is your new name, Samuel or Samlal?

« Reply #13 on: August 21, 2016, 01:55:17 PM »
Steups! Like all those Americans who said if Obama win they leaving the US, and all those who now saying if Trump win they going to Canada (not that I think TRump will win), but it is always a stupid thing to say.

« Reply #14 on: August 21, 2016, 03:51:51 PM »
This thread is kicks yes!

I also want Sunil to post a pic of himself in a turban to confirm that he is living fully up to his new name!  ;D

« Reply #15 on: August 21, 2016, 06:10:41 PM »
Sam, what is your new name, Samuel or Samlal?
Sonita

« Reply #16 on: August 21, 2016, 06:52:09 PM »
I'll make it simple for you.. Samraj

« Reply #17 on: August 22, 2016, 06:33:32 AM »

I also want Sunil to post a pic of himself in a turban to confirm that he is living fully up to his new name!  ;D

No disrespect to no one but

This thread is kicks yes! borderline racist.

« Reply #18 on: August 22, 2016, 09:19:23 AM »

Are you calling Sam a racist? Isn't Sam a dougla?

« Reply #19 on: August 22, 2016, 11:08:53 AM »

No not him, the thread. And by his past threads, I can tell he's just joking. As a fellow dougla that is,  ;D (though I'm not a fan of that term)

« Reply #20 on: August 22, 2016, 03:05:59 PM »

No not him, the thread. And by his past threads, I can tell he's just joking. As a fellow dougla that is,  ;D (though I'm not a fan of that term)

So you are saying that Sam started a racist thread? Why would he do that if you know he is a dougla like you and joking?

« Reply #21 on: August 23, 2016, 12:01:15 AM »
Sunil Bissondath Jairam Baboolal.

Or just plain "Sunny." :-) ;-)