April 27, 2024, 04:11:20 PM

London Crew, Where R U Watching The Game Saturday ???

3 Kings-West London
6 (46.2%)
Sports Cafe-Central London
4 (30.8%)
Watching it Elsewhere or on my own
0 (0%)
Game? What Game?
3 (23.1%)

Total Members Voted: 13

Author Topic: London Crew, Final Roll Call!!!  (Read 17827 times)

London Crew, Final Roll Call!!!
« on: November 07, 2005, 05:43:10 PM »
We need to get everyone centralized, so that half d men not in sports cafe and half d man in 3 kings!!

Lewwe Vibes it up and Support D Warriors!!

Offline lp

Re: London Crew, Final Roll Call!!!
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2005, 07:18:29 PM »
To be honest, I'm still undecided because I don't really know the venues. I will be scouting them out later this week. I also have to think of how I'm getting out of West back to East at that hour of the morning... Last train is about 12.30.... need time to celebrate after the win ;D ;D. Not too sure ah want to pay £5 if it's free at the cafe, but ah like the idea of the local food at 3Kings....Hmmmmmmm

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2005, 09:55:40 PM »
3Kings?

I opening up a branch in NY here .. we go call is 4Kings  :rotfl:

Offline anfield89

• TH14 - GOD
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2005, 03:58:06 AM »

I'll be at the Sports Cafe......
There are two types of people in this world - those who like The Smiths and those who don't....

« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2005, 04:30:54 AM »
Re:sports cafe: I have not got that reserved area, I spoke to them this morning and they are telling me due to the other games on earlier thay cannot do that. The general manager has told me though our game will be on the big screen and smaller screens as our game is the only one on at that time he does not see a problem. Also it is free to get in up till 10:00pm then it is £5

I also spoke to the manager at F3K and he does not know about any free drink offer but that could be that it isnt sorted yet.

« Reply #5 on: November 08, 2005, 04:27:56 PM »

« Reply #6 on: November 08, 2005, 04:36:52 PM »
How it is that everyone trying to make money off ah we for d game. Steups 5 pound entry fee and ting.  >:(

Anything 4 mah warriors yes. I guess that know that too

Offline lp

« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2005, 07:27:18 PM »
Thanks fuh the info Super. Yeah anything fuh de Wariors, but exploitation has nothing to do with the Warriors.... Man jest trying tuh line dey pocket. Must be waggonist in action.

GO WARRIORS GO

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #8 on: November 08, 2005, 08:07:03 PM »
3Kings?

I opening up a branch in NY here .. we go call is 4Kings  :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2005, 10:23:25 AM »
I have been leaning towards 3+1Kings with a sexy lady, the +1 being the sexy lady who wants to COME along!  ;D So one can also say I've been leaning towards 4Kings with a sexy lady at that venue!  ;D  However I may just decide on going to Buogiorno Bar as they have a good line-up of DJ's to party too after our Victory!!  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: November 09, 2005, 10:44:29 AM »
Steups, Sure they have nuff DJs for but all u know Buogiorno have small ass screens!!

Is either Sports Cafe for me where we getting a dedicated big screen or 3 Kings where I know they have something organized with football and not fete being the main priority

« Reply #11 on: November 09, 2005, 01:50:17 PM »
Thanks fuh the info Super. Yeah anything fuh de Wariors, but exploitation has nothing to do with the Warriors.... Man jest trying tuh line dey pocket. Must be waggonist in action.

GO WARRIORS GO
Its not me organizing this ting. I hope you not attacking me.  :rotfl:

Offline thane

« Reply #12 on: November 09, 2005, 03:04:09 PM »
yeh man we in paddington...reating skunky food too..its a celebration people...DRINK UP!

« Reply #13 on: November 09, 2005, 03:53:16 PM »
I call the buongiorno and the man tell me they have one screen. I sticking to my sports cafe, and now is a good 60-70 of going there, thats big enough lime for me I dont need 300 trinis to have a good time.

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #14 on: November 09, 2005, 03:54:35 PM »
wha time is d game showin in d UK?

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #15 on: November 10, 2005, 03:52:31 AM »
I have been leaning towards 3+1Kings with a sexy lady, the +1 being the sexy lady who wants to COME along!  ;D So one can also say I've been leaning towards 4Kings with a sexy lady at that venue!  ;D  However I may just decide on going to Buogiorno Bar as they have a good line-up of DJ's to party too after our Victory!!  :beermug:

NO Monkey business
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #16 on: November 10, 2005, 09:33:57 AM »
wha time is d game showin in d UK?
10.30PM kick off

Offline lp

« Reply #17 on: November 10, 2005, 03:12:26 PM »

GO WARRIORS GO
Its not me organizing this ting. I hope you not attacking me. :rotfl:

No sah, I realize you had just discovered the advert... 2b sides, I know you have been around here for a while.

Peace

London Crew
« Reply #18 on: November 11, 2005, 10:02:55 AM »
What time people gettin to F3K tomorrow? And we have to RSVP to the T&T High Commission or anything?

Offline rasajoy

Re: London Crew
« Reply #19 on: November 11, 2005, 10:13:39 AM »
I found out on this site http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?region=-9&ch=97  that you can view it but how?

rasajoy

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #20 on: November 11, 2005, 11:54:37 AM »
I go be at F3K at around 9PM to see the Spain game first and get a good vantage point for the BIG game at 10.30PM. Yuh doh have to RSVP, just fall een man fall een!!

T&T we want ah GOAL!!!

« Reply #21 on: November 11, 2005, 12:11:32 PM »
I found out on this site http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?region=-9&ch=97  that you can view it but how?

rasajoy

check dis link

http://www.wwitv.com/

...some of those stations might be viewable through this portal. You will need broadband to make it worth your while though. Abu Dahbi TV is viewable on Sky as a freeview channel but I aint sure if it is the one showing the football....the channel is 824 or 825 can't remember exactly.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #22 on: November 11, 2005, 12:30:41 PM »
i have broadband

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #23 on: November 11, 2005, 01:25:59 PM »

rasajoy

check dis link

http://www.wwitv.com/

...some of those stations might be viewable through this portal. You will need broadband to make it worth your while though. Abu Dahbi TV is viewable on Sky as a freeview channel but I aint sure if it is the one showing the football....the channel is 824 or 825 can't remember exactly.

i dont tink thats the 1 showing the game. i tink its abu dahbi sport. but if i hear anyting ill post it up.

« Reply #24 on: November 11, 2005, 01:52:33 PM »
Folks I've decided on 'Famous 3 Kings' next to the West Kensington tube station to view the game LIVE tomorrow. They have 3 BIG screens as well as smaller screens scattered around the venue all showing the BIG match forget bout France vs Germany!  8)

I intend to get to Famous 3 Kings around 8:30pm tomorrow! They will also of course be carring the return leg in Bahrain this coming Wednesday so I may be there again on Wednesday.

The manager Richard has told me that if I have any close friends who are Die-Hard Soca Warriors supporters that he can arrange a special Caribbean buffet for us so if you coming to 'Famous 3 Kings' want some be on the VIP list please post yuh name below and make sure you arrive to the Famous 3 Kings, West Cromwell Road (next to the West Kensington tube station), by 9pm latest tomorrow!!

Leh we VIbes it Up!!
Blood, Sweat & Fete!!
De Soca Warriors Army London branch in d house!  ;D

« Reply #25 on: November 12, 2005, 06:40:47 AM »
Yea FLi will be at Three Kings also, so all forumites who heading down, we go link!!!

VIBES IT UP!!!!!

Offline lp

« Reply #26 on: November 12, 2005, 09:12:52 AM »
Well I've decided......F3King's is it. Ah hope someone is walking with a digital camera so we could share the London vibes with the rest of the forumites.... that also goes for the Sports cafe posse. Would actually like to be at both places. Impossible of course. Will fall in between 8.30 and 9.00 pm

POSSITIVE VIBES ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #27 on: November 12, 2005, 12:41:17 PM »
Looks Like im not going. My friends pulled out on me(They're of Jamaican Orgin :rotfl:)

Offline soca_randy

« Reply #28 on: November 12, 2005, 12:53:05 PM »
Well I man in Essex and leaving shortly with a Trini posse of 4 to 3 kings. Ah walking with a digital camera.
socarandy

« Reply #29 on: November 12, 2005, 01:01:12 PM »
I want to go but going by myself will seem kinda sad.lol