March 28, 2024, 02:56:50 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (11-Nov-2016)  (Read 25465 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (11-Nov-2016)
« Reply #150 on: November 11, 2016, 02:59:37 PM »
Jan
David
Bateau
Marshall
Mitchell
Hyland
Kenwyne
Boucaud
Joevin
Garcia
Cato

Let Kenwyne play under de strikers, he can hold up de ball.

Cato and Garcia together up front will be unstoppable and they fast.

Boucaud could hold dong de field and help de defence, freeing up Kenwyne.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2016, 03:07:18 PM by Sam »

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #151 on: November 11, 2016, 03:34:12 PM »
Dis man showing he self to be a fool with this speed talk. Bakr plays in Denmark btw. Mikiel Williams is not playing at all, Ranjitsingh can't just walk on this team. How often have u seen Hodge play to say he should start at left back? He mention Cyrus and Jelani conceding twelve against Pumas but what does club football have to do with international. Hasn't messi and barca been in good form? What happen last night with him against Brazil? If yuh have nun good to say keep it to yuhself nah plz. Dem fellas I sure does be reading comments on here

Bakr plays in Estonia. Previously he was in Denmark second division. http://www.transfermarkt.com/radanfah-abu-bakr/profil/spieler/113362

Can't believe you would bring Messi and Brazil into a discussion where the top caliber players are in MLS. Good one. But not as good as club football not being of relevance to International football. Anyway isn't CCL international football?

You are also contradicting yourself because you are using the non playing at his club for Mekeil Williams but then say that club football has nothing to do with national team.

We have seen Hodge play against Uruguay and against Santos and Saprissa last year. I am sorry but those are better tests than playing vs Club Sando and Cuba. Good player.

Next time be more intelligent with your comments before calling someone a fool.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2016, 04:06:04 PM by Dutty Love »

Re: Ah hear Jamaican artist Movado to perform at T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #152 on: November 11, 2016, 04:05:40 PM »
I understand the need for this post. But let's not get carried away. I agree that local talent should be showcased before any foreign talent. But the reality is is that there are more Trinis running reggae on their ipod than yardies running soca on theirs. So maybe this is a good way to get the younger crowd out.

@ On de block, I heard that before.. Jamaicans are very "protectionist" when it comes to their culture. However Jamaicans who are exposed  to Trini culture, tend to be less protectionist and appreciate Trini more.

When I was in Jamaica, I was surprised to hear the amount of soca they does play in the uptown Kingston clubs. However,  don't go to a "dance" and expect the dj to run soca. It ain't happening. But during carnival time, yuh go hear soca in yard.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #153 on: November 11, 2016, 04:16:10 PM »
At the end of the day Dutty Love your timing was off with your original comment. You had enough time prior to game day to poor cold water on team selection and players abilities.

« Reply #154 on: November 11, 2016, 04:53:30 PM »
Jan
David
Bateau
Marshall
Mitchell
Hyland
Kenwyne
Boucaud
Joevin
Garcia
Cato

Let Kenwyne play under de strikers, he can hold up de ball.

Cato and Garcia together up front will be unstoppable and they fast.

Boucaud could hold dong de field and help de defence, freeing up Kenwyne.

We need to have some speed and skill up front to take pressure off the defence.

I would like to see JJ on he left.......Kato right and KJ with Caesar up front.

Bring on Levi in the sec. hlf put him left, switch JJ to the right, take off Kato.

« Reply #156 on: November 11, 2016, 05:08:19 PM »
What time does the game start?

« Reply #157 on: November 11, 2016, 05:09:15 PM »
Let's go T&T......

I like the new uniforms

« Reply #158 on: November 11, 2016, 05:16:07 PM »
TnT we want ah goal

« Reply #159 on: November 11, 2016, 05:16:22 PM »
I think Cyrus is Hart stepson?

« Reply #160 on: November 11, 2016, 05:18:03 PM »
Had a bad dream last night. We were down 4nil in the 38th min. I woke up sweating. I hope that dream was just nerves on my part :praying:

« Reply #161 on: November 11, 2016, 05:30:32 PM »
Thanks for the link Thomo .
Che what % of night dream occur ?

« Reply #164 on: November 11, 2016, 05:43:00 PM »
Had a bad dream last night. We were down 4nil in the 38th min. I woke up sweating. I hope that dream was just nerves on my part :praying:
31st minute and it is 0-0, so it would have to fall apart spectacularly for your dream to come to reality.

We're actually doing better than holding our own. Had some decent attacking spells and have been fairly comfortable in defense.

« Reply #165 on: November 11, 2016, 05:44:22 PM »
We holding our own against one of Concacaf best teams

« Reply #166 on: November 11, 2016, 05:49:00 PM »
Holy 3 chances on the 38 min

« Reply #167 on: November 11, 2016, 05:49:52 PM »
31st minute and it is 0-0, so it would have to fall apart spectacularly for your dream to come to reality.

We're actually doing better than holding our own. Had some decent attacking spells and have been fairly comfortable in defense.

Don;t want that deam to come through.

« Reply #168 on: November 11, 2016, 05:56:33 PM »
Not a bad half for us. We can win this game

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #169 on: November 11, 2016, 05:57:32 PM »
No crowd support at all

« Reply #170 on: November 11, 2016, 06:03:05 PM »
That is test cricket like support .

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #171 on: November 11, 2016, 06:04:09 PM »
     zero -  zero  1st half also zero shots on goal, coach hart get to hold more ball on de side lines than CRC keeper...

« Reply #172 on: November 11, 2016, 06:04:42 PM »
Trinidad playing decent bit to consertave

Re: Ah hear Jamaican artist Movado to perform at T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #173 on: November 11, 2016, 06:06:48 PM »
Whappen To Maximus? See him in a video with the Warriors getting ready. He even take part in the mannequin challenge with them.

« Reply #174 on: November 11, 2016, 06:13:06 PM »
Ah reach
0-0 I eh care how it went, we ent concede.

The last time I watch ah event on TV with a drink in mih hand, Trump win. So ah sorry in advance.

« Reply #175 on: November 11, 2016, 06:21:22 PM »
ok, this game boring as hell. Two teams looking to not lose.

« Reply #176 on: November 11, 2016, 06:29:19 PM »

We need a spark in this game! somebody remind T&T we playing at home and CR will be happy to steal a point away from home

« Reply #177 on: November 11, 2016, 06:30:30 PM »
TT better look for a win. Honduras lost 1-0 to Pana at home.
So Hondo. coming with thunder in SAN Pedro Sula.
Win TT, please win.

« Reply #178 on: November 11, 2016, 06:32:00 PM »
Too easy.

« Reply #179 on: November 11, 2016, 06:32:51 PM »
Nah man Cyrus