March 28, 2024, 11:57:51 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (15-Nov-2016)  (Read 16619 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (15-Nov-2016)
« Reply #120 on: November 15, 2016, 05:58:06 PM »
We losing and men just strolling around not hustling to get the ball in play.  :-\

« Reply #121 on: November 15, 2016, 05:59:26 PM »
No deadball specialist on the field. The location of the free kick taken by Khaleem was a good one, but the execution we have seen time and time again. Perhaps try Levi.

« Reply #122 on: November 15, 2016, 06:01:27 PM »
Better 2nd half. It could have been worse. We lost our #1 keeper. We will be ready for March.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #123 on: November 15, 2016, 06:03:14 PM »
I think Hart did cost us this one. I know this is a weak Honduras team but to go there with only 2 in the center of midfield is crazy. It's not like we have the technical ability to do that. If Molino and Bostock were there then maybe but without them it's suicidal. In the second half KJ was playing in the center of midfield. Just because Panama beat Honduras doesn't mean we could just out play them.

« Reply #124 on: November 15, 2016, 06:03:28 PM »
Hart goose cook! Expect a new coach for Mexico and Panama in March.

« Reply #125 on: November 15, 2016, 06:03:34 PM »
No leadership on the field.

« Reply #126 on: November 15, 2016, 06:05:36 PM »
Them men on real shit!

Give Cyrus a rest.

What I cyar get is Honduras win every ball, every air ball, every tackle.

3 sorf goals...sorf...sorf.

We try...but we not good enough.

« Reply #127 on: November 15, 2016, 06:05:43 PM »
I dont think Hart is going anywhere now. Unless he f's up the Gold cup qualification

« Reply #128 on: November 15, 2016, 06:07:50 PM »
Thank God they bring in Caesar. He will compliment KJ.

Can't under why George is still there.
are you serious? Kavan George was our best player...........not just last game but in the Martinique game  and every game he started in. Are you sure you didn't mean to type Cyrus?

Nah, VB. Not George. Definitely not.

« Reply #129 on: November 15, 2016, 06:09:31 PM »
The beatings will continue till morale improves

« Reply #130 on: November 15, 2016, 06:11:59 PM »
I just knew this campaign would fall apart........so many things conspired to kill d momentum of this team.........sad

« Reply #131 on: November 15, 2016, 06:18:16 PM »
I just knew this campaign would fall apart........so many things conspired to kill d momentum of this team.........sad

Almost remarkable to be quite honest. Everything that possibly could have gone wrong has.

We have a number of deficiencies, would love to be a fly in the wall of that dressing room post match.

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #132 on: November 15, 2016, 06:19:50 PM »
it was a fight to the finish, but truth be told tnt have no answer back, Honduras showed how to play at home, our number 10 shirt is vacant, we need a goalscorer to occupy number 10 or face these results indefinitely...

« Reply #133 on: November 15, 2016, 06:20:33 PM »
We started off 06 qualifying with 2 losses. Things aint all doom and gloom. Few things to consider for March:

- Mekeil Williams will be ready to replace Cyrus
- Jan should be back
- Molino should be selected by then
- Bostock will be ready

Here is what costed us the game:

- Jan is number 1 goalie for a reason .. No disrespect to Marvin
- Cyrus made crucial mistakes that costed 2 goals

There were some positives. But definitely more negatives. Things will change. At least I hope.

« Reply #134 on: November 15, 2016, 06:22:02 PM »
Those refs in concacaf is the worst, they don't protect our players at all.

« Reply #135 on: November 15, 2016, 06:22:41 PM »
I am tired of seeing this T&T team give the ball away to the other team on throw-ins and goal kicks.
Is pure long-throws and long-kicks to the other team while a simple pass to a near-by T&T player and bringing the ball forward patiently from the back will mean we have more ball possession and build more confidence keeping the ball while depriving the other team of possessing the ball and so putting us under pressure with plenty ball chasing.

Keeping the ball and moving patiently into the attacking third would also mean we will have more opportunities to shoot on goal.

This is so logical to do so why do we find the logical things to do so difficult to do. Do we not do these things in practice?   ???
« Last Edit: November 15, 2016, 06:25:56 PM by Socapro »

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #136 on: November 15, 2016, 06:24:40 PM »
I should clarify my comments by saying that I dont think Hart should be fired. But without Molino and Bostock I question opening up the game and with Cyrus in defense I would be hesitant to play an open game vs San Marino.

« Reply #137 on: November 15, 2016, 06:27:10 PM »
We started off 06 qualifying with 2 losses. Things aint all doom and gloom. Few things to consider for March:

- Mekeil Williams will be ready to replace Cyrus
- Jan should be back
- Molino should be selected by then
- Bostock will be ready

Here is what costed us the game:

- Jan is number 1 goalie for a reason .. No disrespect to Marvin
- Cyrus made crucial mistakes that costed 2 goals

There were some positives. But definitely more negatives. Things will change. At least I hope.

I agree for the most part, my concern is the quality of this version of the Hex.

Guatemala and Panama were weaker teams on paper than us in 06. This version of Panama is much stronger and Honduras already have 3 points on us.

We are tactically naive defensively. Honduras attacked EXCLUSIVELY down our right for reasons we all know why. We are not making the appropriate selections and in game adjustments. If we are to follow the 06 all hope is not lost then we have to accept that we need to follow the 06 path and shake up the coaching staff.

We had a goal scorer that scored 12 goals in WC Qualifying in 06. This team looks like it will struggle to get 12 goals as a team.

« Reply #138 on: November 15, 2016, 06:30:56 PM »
I should clarify my comments by saying that I dont think Hart should be fired. But without Molino and Bostock I question opening up the game and with Cyrus in defense I would be hesitant to play an open game vs San Marino.

Timing seems to be working against us. I am confident that replacing Cyrus with Williams would have avoided the situation we are in now.

See how the Hondurans did their homework. They pressured the side Cyrus was on. They know Cyrus would give the attacker too much room.

« Reply #139 on: November 15, 2016, 06:33:47 PM »
Can some one explain to me why Cyrus has been starting regularly on this team?

« Reply #140 on: November 15, 2016, 06:35:18 PM »
I know I will anger some but it's my belief that coach hart has reached as far as he could with this team, now it's time for a tactician, it's either harts is lost or the lads not playing for him.

« Reply #141 on: November 15, 2016, 06:45:26 PM »
I know I will anger some but it's my belief that coach hart has reached as far as he could with this team, now it's time for a tactician, it's either harts is lost or the lads not playing for him.

I have to begrudgingly agree, it hurts just like when St Clair was replaced. I like SH but something not right and something needs to happen. 8 games and 24 points at steak. Two home games in March with a round of GC qualifying to prepare.

« Reply #142 on: November 15, 2016, 07:00:04 PM »
8 games and 24 points at steak.

Another loss will drive a steak through our hearts.  Hopefully it rare.

« Reply #143 on: November 15, 2016, 07:02:40 PM »
This is so over  :frustrated:

In more ways than one.

« Reply #144 on: November 15, 2016, 07:11:14 PM »
honestly.........I had a feeling things would go down hill once we changed presidents.......but the regression has been amazing and catastrophic ......every single team in every single age group both male and female has shown stunning regression since.........is not jus ah pot shot at DJW check it for alyuh self

« Reply #145 on: November 15, 2016, 07:19:39 PM »
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago’s 3-1 loss to Honduras

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/JJOmogA2hVA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/JJOmogA2hVA</a>

FULL MATCH: Honduras vs Trinidad and Tobago

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/zZhE3peXzPs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/zZhE3peXzPs</a>

« Reply #146 on: November 15, 2016, 07:45:42 PM »
Quote from: Socapro link=topic=65513.msg963658#msg963658 date=1479256427ave
Can some one explain to me why Cyrus has been starting regularly on this team?
because we don't have another healthy fit right back. hoyte don't have a team, Aubrey david is at left back, Williams probably on punishment or not match fit, and Marshall is a central defender. So unless we get a right back in four months, look for calamity Cyrus to suit up on march 24th.

« Reply #147 on: November 15, 2016, 08:09:57 PM »
Hart shot himself in the foot when he insisted on Cato, Cyrus, and mitchell. Those guys are severely lacking in magic and basic common sense.

« Reply #148 on: November 15, 2016, 08:16:13 PM »
Bateau picked up his second yellow card of the Hex today, so he will miss the next match against Panama on March 24th.

« Reply #149 on: November 15, 2016, 08:26:21 PM »
Cato could play RB.