March 28, 2024, 02:47:42 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (28-Mar-2017)  (Read 24837 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (28-Mar-2017)
« Reply #60 on: March 27, 2017, 05:59:00 PM »
ah guess....hahha

« Reply #61 on: March 27, 2017, 10:12:47 PM »
Hart had it wrong by putting Cyrus on RB. Cyrus is a born CB. I expect him and Bateau to start as CB. Williams and Gonzalez will take the left and right positions on defense.

This Mexico team is tricky. They play fast and keep the ball on the ground.

Cyrus was only deployed as right-back because of the injury to Justin Hoyte. Triston Hodge was used in that position for the South American and China tour, and made a good impression, but unfortunately got injured in the process.

« Reply #62 on: March 27, 2017, 10:55:15 PM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/a2JdVpypwus" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/a2JdVpypwus</a>

« Reply #63 on: March 28, 2017, 03:13:03 AM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/a2JdVpypwus" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/a2JdVpypwus</a>

Nice doc...

« Reply #64 on: March 28, 2017, 07:22:06 AM »
WATCH: Trinidad and Tobago vs Mexico Preview

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/3f8evjNKKoQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/3f8evjNKKoQ</a>

Offline Trin

« Reply #65 on: March 28, 2017, 08:09:18 AM »
Good chance Mexico play 3 at the back which will leave us in a familiar situation of how to counter. Haven't seen a good tactical adjustment to do so as yet. In the last game I assumed Panama would have done the same and thought a 4321 (wide) would work better. Think it could work here too.

The problem with the wing backs coming to play I think is that we get pushed back and we allow too much possession in our final third which is asking for trouble. Especially with Mexico. With more men in the middle we could break up play there and keep the ball better. It will also fill that gap between wing back and DM that is exploited in the 4231 with the diagonal into space.

Think we need to play a physical disruptive game and frustrate them, try to hold onto the ball when we do and limit our attacks mostly to the speedy wingers and long diagonal knock downs from KJ for them to run on to.

Think our best chance to win is to keep it close and score late ala Latapy. Bring on the speedsters Levi and Cato late and perhaps Boatswain

4321 Starting (knowing DL's preferences now)

__________________Jan-Michael Williams____________________
Edwards________Bateau____________Cyrus________________Williams
_______________Hyland_____Hector______George______________
J Jones_________________________________________________Molino
_________________________K Jones_________________________

Mexico

_______________Hernandez______Jimenez/Peralta_____________
Layun_____Herrera______J Dos Santos______Pineda__________Vela
________Arajuo___________Moreno______________Reyes_________
_________________________Ochoa____________________________

« Last Edit: March 28, 2017, 08:23:05 AM by Trin »

« Reply #66 on: March 28, 2017, 08:26:36 AM »
honestly if going to try and play molino wide left yuh askin for trouble, unless yuh givin him some defensive leeway and catering to provide extra cover for him.....I noted while at orlando that more often than not he pretended to defend IMO...he would go through d motions be not have any kinda real effort

Offline Trin

« Reply #67 on: March 28, 2017, 08:47:03 AM »
honestly if going to try and play molino wide left yuh askin for trouble, unless yuh givin him some defensive leeway and catering to provide extra cover for him.....I noted while at orlando that more often than not he pretended to defend IMO...he would go through d motions be not have any kinda real effort

Neither Cato or Levi are much better. What would you suggest.

« Reply #68 on: March 28, 2017, 08:47:12 AM »
BEST of luck to the team and staff!

Hoping to see you all "Playing Nice"  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #69 on: March 28, 2017, 09:17:25 AM »

Neither Cato or Levi are much better. What would you suggest.

honestly I would say leave molino(for now) on d bench play kenwin withdrawn and start boatswain on top.........I think kenwin's and what appeared to be good hustle from boatswain could rattle the mexicans.....yeah molino scored, but he was in and out of the game.....molino could be a late change and start ah "natural" winger............cummings and Jonathan Glenn did it to great effect in d 3-3 draw.....doh see molino providing dat....competently at least
« Last Edit: March 28, 2017, 10:34:32 AM by lefty »

« Reply #70 on: March 28, 2017, 10:37:09 AM »
Jared Borgetti and Kenwyne Jones

« Reply #71 on: March 28, 2017, 10:49:15 AM »
2 of my heros

« Reply #72 on: March 28, 2017, 12:19:23 PM »

honestly I would say leave molino(for now) on d bench play kenwin withdrawn and start boatswain on top.........

You playing Mexico in a world cup qualifier and you would leave your goalscorer on the bench and instead play someone who has exactly 1 international appearance...AGAINST BARBADOS in a scrimmage....??   :yellowcard:

« Last Edit: March 28, 2017, 12:21:34 PM by palos »

« Reply #73 on: March 28, 2017, 12:45:07 PM »

honestly I would say leave molino(for now) on d bench play kenwin withdrawn and start boatswain on top.........

You playing Mexico in a world cup qualifier and you would leave your goalscorer on the bench and instead play someone who has exactly 1 international appearance...AGAINST BARBADOS in a scrimmage....??   :yellowcard:

I justified my thinkin on d matter based on past experience....you free to disagree....but feel we ah better off playing front men that COULD put REAL pressure on d mexicans to force mistakes...nutten against molino jus doh tink he will fit dat plan.....molino talented but not disruptive in a physical sense........yuh hadda weigh yuh tangibles with yuh intangibles...nutten does ever truly be black and white

Offline Majestic

« Reply #74 on: March 28, 2017, 12:49:48 PM »
Show dem Warriors...
He Is Highly

« Reply #75 on: March 28, 2017, 01:38:39 PM »
I am Stretched...Warmed Up..Got The Tactical Game Plan.
READY for THE MEXICANS...

Just give Everything Boys..tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=977977492253091&set=pb.100001225493088.-2207520000.1490729558.&type=3&theater

« Reply #76 on: March 28, 2017, 01:49:55 PM »

I justified my thinkin on d matter based on past experience....you free to disagree....but feel we ah better off playing front men that COULD put REAL pressure on d mexicans to force mistakes...nutten against molino jus doh tink he will fit dat plan.....molino talented but not disruptive in a physical sense........yuh hadda weigh yuh tangibles with yuh intangibles...nutten does ever truly be black and white

Respeck  :beermug:

« Reply #77 on: March 28, 2017, 02:37:07 PM »

Respeck  :beermug:

small ting...doh if I did play molino it would be in d right "half space"  and let d wingback on he flank stay home

« Reply #78 on: March 28, 2017, 04:09:35 PM »
We can start with 2 wingers.. Cato and Garcia GL TNT

« Reply #79 on: March 28, 2017, 04:17:06 PM »
Any Internet links?

Thx

« Reply #80 on: March 28, 2017, 04:28:49 PM »
Go T&T,,

« Reply #81 on: March 28, 2017, 04:31:10 PM »
I am Stretched...Warmed Up..Got The Tactical Game Plan.
READY for THE MEXICANS...

Just give Everything Boys..tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=977977492253091&set=pb.100001225493088.-2207520000.1490729558.&type=3&theater
:thumbsup:

« Reply #82 on: March 28, 2017, 04:39:58 PM »
T&T WE WANT A GOAL  :wavetowel:

« Reply #83 on: March 28, 2017, 04:42:34 PM »
If it were up to me

JMP

CARLOS                         BATEAU............CYRUS...........................MW

KATO                                 HYLAND     KJ                                           JJ

MOLINO          BOATSWAIN

But it's not up to me.
FIFA just announced the lineup and  bateau and Carlos on the bench.

Good luck my Warriors.

« Reply #84 on: March 28, 2017, 04:57:33 PM »

Nah boy Lefty, I'm afraid I'm going to have to agree with Palos here. Most acutely, because ya talkin madness.

« Reply #85 on: March 28, 2017, 05:04:19 PM »
Joevin look up for it

« Reply #86 on: March 28, 2017, 05:05:27 PM »
All set to watch this cut-arse in hi-def

« Reply #87 on: March 28, 2017, 05:05:50 PM »
Whey the fans?

Offline Thomo

« Reply #88 on: March 28, 2017, 05:07:13 PM »
links?

« Reply #89 on: March 28, 2017, 05:07:29 PM »
Any english links?