March 28, 2024, 04:24:45 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (28-Mar-2017)  (Read 24860 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (28-Mar-2017)
« Reply #120 on: March 28, 2017, 06:15:26 PM »
 :cursing:

« Reply #121 on: March 28, 2017, 06:15:59 PM »
Oh boy!

« Reply #122 on: March 28, 2017, 06:17:29 PM »
horrible officiating allround..

« Reply #123 on: March 28, 2017, 06:20:14 PM »
We concentration and application gone.

Not so simple psychology

« Reply #124 on: March 28, 2017, 06:21:45 PM »
That fitness factor. Again. Men starting to make mistakes in the back.

« Reply #125 on: March 28, 2017, 06:24:25 PM »
I think fitness have a part to play yes

« Reply #126 on: March 28, 2017, 06:27:15 PM »
Cato is such an enigma. At times such excellence and next so amazingly lacking in composure.

« Reply #127 on: March 28, 2017, 06:32:45 PM »
dat mexican get ah card

« Reply #128 on: March 28, 2017, 06:35:18 PM »
We completely lack confidence now.

« Reply #129 on: March 28, 2017, 06:36:31 PM »
How the hell do these Mexicans get away with these dirty tactics????

« Reply #130 on: March 28, 2017, 06:40:09 PM »
Because we let them.

We can't control bad calls and we can't control the opposing teams histrionics.
Control the controllables.

Offline toonmili

« Reply #131 on: March 28, 2017, 06:45:52 PM »
it feels like we're playing with 9 men

Offline Fensic

« Reply #132 on: March 28, 2017, 06:46:43 PM »
Who leading 1 - 0 boy?

« Reply #133 on: March 28, 2017, 06:48:21 PM »
So basically, we technically pretty good, we are also organized and seem to have commitment to defense, so we are hard to break down, But we lack a play maker. We have men who like to run and dribble, but they not creating chances.

I don't know that boatswain has added anything to this game. 

« Reply #134 on: March 28, 2017, 06:51:34 PM »
We lack ideas.

« Reply #135 on: March 28, 2017, 06:53:23 PM »
Hate absolutely hate to lose a game like that. Score should have been even. For me, an unimpressive Mexico. Actually thought Panama was better.

« Reply #136 on: March 28, 2017, 06:54:02 PM »
Should have been a draw

« Reply #137 on: March 28, 2017, 06:54:58 PM »
we played well in the first half but second half was very poor. Not sure what Lawrence tell dem fellas at half time but they played worse in the second half

« Reply #138 on: March 28, 2017, 06:55:18 PM »
robbed.......but I would say molino should be d one to come off...he mental was clearly off after d altercation

« Reply #139 on: March 28, 2017, 06:55:47 PM »
damn ref tief that game

« Reply #140 on: March 28, 2017, 06:55:53 PM »
Cato is such an enigma. At times such excellence and next so amazingly lacking in composure.

He sometimes try to do too much!

Online soccerman

« Reply #141 on: March 28, 2017, 06:59:18 PM »
Mexico :banginghead:

« Reply #142 on: March 28, 2017, 06:59:49 PM »
we played well in the first half but second half was very poor. Not sure what Lawrence tell dem fellas at half time but they played worse in the second half

The second half was more of the same as the first half until the big scuffle.

Chicharito is a nasty piece of work but effective. He got Molino a yellow card but most importantly broke our resolve. It was downhill after that

« Reply #143 on: March 28, 2017, 07:00:32 PM »
robbed.......but I would say molino should be d one to come off...he mental was clearly off after d altercation

The whole team especially as offensively we rotate around him and Joevin

Online soccerman

« Reply #144 on: March 28, 2017, 07:03:55 PM »
I think we're still in the hunt for the 4th spot, those guys played with effort and were organized defensively.

« Reply #145 on: March 28, 2017, 07:04:57 PM »
Steups. This whole f**king Hex was a giant wasted opportunity.

I just get vex out of the blue and had to drink two shot quick.  :cursing:

f**king DJW and he rum shop TGIF crew

« Reply #146 on: March 28, 2017, 07:05:03 PM »

The second half was more of the same as the first half until the big scuffle.

Chicharito is a nasty piece of work but effective. He got Molino a yellow card but most importantly broke our resolve. It was downhill after that

True this. I also wonder about the reasoning behind always taking k. Jones off second half. Not sure that improves the mental of the team, and so far, no evidence the play improves. To me anyway.

« Reply #147 on: March 28, 2017, 07:05:42 PM »
There were times in the second half when the Mexican attackers were left wide open down the middle to pump Jan with shots

As for our attack we create a good string of passes down the field only to loose possession in the final third. Joevin Jones is the ONLY T&T player to me who played well for most of the game.

« Reply #148 on: March 28, 2017, 07:06:56 PM »
I think we're still in the hunt for the 4th spot, those guys played with effort and were organized defensively.

We still in the hunt but its harder to win on the road and that's why we should be getting results at home

« Reply #149 on: March 28, 2017, 07:10:32 PM »
We lack ideas.

Yup and anyone can tell by the players body language. With a few minutes remaining I did not feel a sense of urgency from our players, Seem like they were going with the flow or as you say they just lack ideas. Only when Joevin had the ball it was different