March 18, 2024, 09:41:40 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (8-Jun-2017)  (Read 53027 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (8-Jun-2017)
« Reply #30 on: April 06, 2017, 04:07:53 PM »
I coming through!!  Been spending the past few days checking flights and hotels........as a man based in the Mile High City tell mih something should I stay at a hotel near the stadium or near the airport?..... :thinking:

After yuh recent video...doh be surprised if yuh get invited to stay at somebody home fuh "free"  ;)
:rotfl: allyuh not easy

« Reply #31 on: April 06, 2017, 08:44:30 PM »
I am looking at coming through- anyone with ideas on  good hotels close to Stadium? For people coming through, where is everyone staying?
Where do you get tickets?

« Reply #32 on: April 07, 2017, 05:26:36 AM »
Yeah I saving my lil money and will watch our best defender sit on the bench on tv...while the Pulisic has his way with our wet-behind-the-ears central defenders.

Yeah -- sadly -- they cah tie me up again...I get lil glad after Panama but when our best defender can have a warm seat on the bench against Mexico?? Nah I good.

« Reply #33 on: April 07, 2017, 08:38:32 AM »
Yeah I saving my lil money and will watch our best defender sit on the bench on tv...while the Pulisic has his way with our wet-behind-the-ears central defenders.

Yeah -- sadly -- they cah tie me up again...I get lil glad after Panama but when our best defender can have a warm seat on the bench against Mexico?? Nah I good.
??? ???

« Reply #34 on: April 07, 2017, 09:09:28 AM »

fyzo is not like d defensive pairing get smashed yuh know, yuh realise that is was 1-0 and that we "should could would" have won dat game right....bateau value is undeniable, but to make out like d CBs who were chosen failed or would fail really have no basis right now.....if yuh cyah support d collective because of one player den I sorry for you...dat not makin sense 
« Last Edit: April 07, 2017, 02:23:04 PM by lefty »

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #35 on: April 07, 2017, 02:14:32 PM »

??? ???

DFAQ Fyzo tryna say.... I thought was only me confused.... Like i hadda use google translate to understand...
« Last Edit: April 07, 2017, 02:16:37 PM by Adam Lake »

« Reply #36 on: April 07, 2017, 07:28:06 PM »
Browns, yuh doh want to stay near the airport. Dahis a good hike to the stadium with nothing much to do otherwise in the vicinity.

fari, might have specific neighborhood suggestions but I think the area near and/or around the 16th Street Mall wouldn't be a bad start for consideration.

Thanks for the info. I am arranging with a friend and she found a hotel around the corner from the stadium.  So we definitely looking at places closer to the stadium......

« Reply #37 on: April 07, 2017, 07:32:01 PM »
I coming through!!  Been spending the past few days checking flights and hotels........as a man based in the Mile High City tell mih something should I stay at a hotel near the stadium or near the airport?..... :thinking:

After yuh recent video...doh be surprised if yuh get invited to stay at somebody home fuh "free"  ;)
:rotfl: allyuh not easy

Lawd fadder.....

« Reply #38 on: April 07, 2017, 07:47:22 PM »
Browns, yuh doh want to stay near the airport. Dahis a good hike to the stadium with nothing much to do otherwise in the vicinity.

fari, might have specific neighborhood suggestions but I think the area near and/or around the 16th Street Mall wouldn't be a bad start for consideration.

Thanks for the info. I am arranging with a friend and she found a hotel around the corner from the stadium.  So we definitely looking at places closer to the stadium......

Well look how you just aided ticket sales. We sure to notice increased activity on this thread.  :)

« Reply #39 on: April 07, 2017, 08:34:52 PM »

Well look how you just aided ticket sales. We sure to notice increased activity on this thread.  :)

Smh..... :)

We found this place so far....still checking.....

https://www.booking.com/hotel/us/laquinta-inn.en-gb.html?aid=378266;sid=b4a4c3b68f220305cf8fac5af6f96148

« Reply #40 on: April 08, 2017, 04:21:31 AM »

https://www.booking.com/hotel/us/laquinta-inn.en-gb.html?aid=378266;sid=b4a4c3b68f220305cf8fac5af6f96148

If you alone going I wouldn't mind splitting a room with you.

« Reply #41 on: April 08, 2017, 03:23:27 PM »

Suuuuurrrre Sam, suuuurrreeee.....

« Reply #43 on: April 11, 2017, 06:48:54 AM »

« Reply #44 on: April 11, 2017, 02:53:30 PM »

So we on??

Perhaps the best definition of optimism, I've seen.  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #45 on: April 11, 2017, 03:12:13 PM »

So we on??

I'm no accountant but if the 3 of them share a room everyone will come out better off.....in terms of price :devil:

« Reply #46 on: April 11, 2017, 05:52:32 PM »

So we on??

I'm no accountant but if the 3 of them share a room everyone will come out better off.....in terms of price :devil:

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/xIWxk8OUZTc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/xIWxk8OUZTc</a>

« Reply #47 on: April 11, 2017, 06:40:47 PM »
allyuh have to watch Sam you know he does act like ah ol raperman from up in de Bush sometimes when he see nice ooman....no damn class lol

btw de way Brownie if yuh get a suite I een...de pullout bed is mine ....ah does snore loud but fart quiet.....

« Reply #48 on: April 12, 2017, 04:24:42 AM »

maybe our best defender was not match fit or carrying a knock, did that ever occur to you?

« Reply #49 on: April 12, 2017, 05:07:31 AM »
allyuh have to watch Sam you know he does act like ah ol raperman from up in de Bush sometimes when he see nice ooman....no damn class lol

btw de way Brownie if yuh get a suite I een...de pullout bed is mine ....ah does snore loud but fart quiet.....

« Reply #50 on: April 12, 2017, 04:39:44 PM »
Ok, so tickets out...price is up there so be forewarned...i might look to call mines tomorrow...they charging $20 to park (not the case for a normal rapids game) so factor that into play also

http://www.altitudetickets.com/event/us-men-s-national-team-vs-trinidad-tobago-8490/?tags=EM_ALTA_170412_A_319880820&utm_source=EM_170412&utm_medium=EM&utm_campaign=ALTA_319880820

also the stadium is about 25 mins from the airport so it is up to you all as to where you want to stay...there are several hotels on Pena Blvd near the airport as well as along i 70 in close proximity to the stadium...the area near the stadium is kinda in the boondocks imho

https://www.google.com/maps/place/Quality+Inn+%26+Suites+Denver+Stapleton/@39.768639,-104.9143952,14z/data=!4m15!1m9!2m8!1sHotels!3m6!1sHotels!2sDick%E2%80%99s+Sporting+Goods+Park,+6000+Victory+Way,+Commerce+City,+CO+80022!3s0x876c7af5fb6e9da3:0xb3ad67321d1e2b9d!4m2!1d-104.891812!2d39.805687!3m4!1s0x876c7b97f8287d85:0xe59ffc4ade2cda68!8m2!3d39.7686385!4d-104.9039841

« Reply #51 on: April 13, 2017, 06:13:12 AM »

« Reply #52 on: April 13, 2017, 08:13:32 AM »
Tallman, last game u had insider info where the rhythm section was going & be. You have any idea if anybody who could beat a iron or anything like that planning to sit? Or if they planning to go this game?

« Reply #53 on: April 13, 2017, 12:40:51 PM »
  nah alyuh, them tix is $485 for me and meh oman.   i go be outside the stadium in my jersey jed, that price too steep :-[

« Reply #54 on: April 13, 2017, 01:53:52 PM »
  nah alyuh, them tix is $485 for me and meh oman.   i go be outside the stadium in my jersey jed, that price too steep :-[
That sound like all inclusive tickets...that too expensive for real

« Reply #55 on: April 13, 2017, 03:35:26 PM »
Tallman, last game u had insider info where the rhythm section was going & be. You have any idea if anybody who could beat a iron or anything like that planning to sit? Or if they planning to go this game?

Me eh know what de Trini community is like out dey, and I eh hear nutten yet.

« Reply #56 on: April 13, 2017, 03:35:53 PM »
Seating Chart

« Reply #57 on: April 13, 2017, 04:43:39 PM »

Dat is a effective way to keep out opposition supporters

Who have  de bess freshwater accent?  We could get dem to order fuh we.  We just might get a discount
« Last Edit: April 13, 2017, 04:46:42 PM by palos »

« Reply #58 on: April 13, 2017, 11:12:47 PM »
Seating Chart

So Lehwe be lil organized and choose a section nah!!!
By the corner flag: 134, 135, 136 dey (like the Jax game) ? Brownie you choose and all dem tusty men go follow ;)
« Last Edit: April 13, 2017, 11:15:32 PM by kounty »

« Reply #59 on: April 14, 2017, 07:07:03 AM »

Dat is a effective way to keep out opposition supporters

Who have  de bess freshwater accent?  We could get dem to order fuh we.  We just might get a discount

The presale event is usually catered to diehard US fans and only for certain sections. I was looking at the Patio section but they had no info if it was free food and drinks etc, but they got sold out anyway.

Wait for the 'official' public release.
I highly doubt they will advertise a T&T section, all we can do is pick a section and spread the word for all those Trini groups online to buy their tickets there.