March 28, 2024, 05:56:38 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (8-Jun-2017)  (Read 53217 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (8-Jun-2017)
« Reply #300 on: June 08, 2017, 06:17:39 PM »
wow....Carlos Edwards starting in 2017. 😞

Sent from my SM-P905V using Tapatalk

« Reply #301 on: June 08, 2017, 06:19:44 PM »
We need to show a little urgency and enterprise. The US playing antsy. We need to capitalize on their hesitancy

« Reply #302 on: June 08, 2017, 06:19:52 PM »
I now reach, They ent score yet? That is a good sign.

Them unis look like we pick them up in a bargain bin somewhere.

« Reply #303 on: June 08, 2017, 06:26:17 PM »
Only a matter of time now...

« Reply #304 on: June 08, 2017, 06:34:47 PM »
That was we chance!

« Reply #305 on: June 08, 2017, 06:40:03 PM »
Only a few chances and when you get them one has to make it count.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2017, 06:59:57 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #306 on: June 08, 2017, 06:42:03 PM »
Carlos SMH

« Reply #307 on: June 08, 2017, 06:42:17 PM »
Most of our attacks are coming down the left side in the first half, kinda predictable.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2017, 07:21:24 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #308 on: June 08, 2017, 06:44:50 PM »
Shaka should earn another national honour for negotiating that abuse.

« Reply #309 on: June 08, 2017, 06:47:16 PM »
We better play through the half time whistle.

« Reply #310 on: June 08, 2017, 06:49:49 PM »
Half time, it could be worse but the tactics are glaring. US letting us play ourselves out of gas till around the 70th, then they will press and try to blitz.

Really hope we could hold it together. I think we are finally getting the formation that works best for us. Plus to DL on that.

« Reply #311 on: June 08, 2017, 06:53:16 PM »
Not a bad half, a few observations:
Finally we're supplying crosses in the area, kudos to Carlos
Good ball possession, now we need urgency with penetrative passes
Better clearances in the defensive third. A few times we cleared the ball just outside our box when we could've cleared it in their half!
Hyland needs to change his boots, slipping too much at critical times and in dangerous positions

« Reply #312 on: June 08, 2017, 06:53:32 PM »
Pet peeve I have with our T&T national team. We throw away the ball to our opponents much too often on throw-ins!!  :frustrated:

Anyway its 0-0 after the first half. If we don't run out of stream in the second half and can create some more chances and put our chances away then we can get something out of this game.

I would expect USA to come out with more attacking purpose in the second half and we need to attack them with more intent to score in the 2nd half if we plan to get something out of this game and turn around our qualifying chances.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2017, 06:55:49 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #313 on: June 08, 2017, 06:56:02 PM »
Half time, it could be worse but the tactics are glaring. US letting us play ourselves out of gas till around the 70th, then they will press and try to blitz.

Really hope we could hold it together. I think we are finally getting the formation that works best for us. Plus to DL on that.

this .......we jus have to watch if USA switch to 4-4-2 with pace up front 3-4-3/3-5-2 susceptible to dat...we CBs have some pace though so.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2017, 06:58:08 PM by lefty »

« Reply #314 on: June 08, 2017, 07:09:52 PM »
Game done

« Reply #315 on: June 08, 2017, 07:10:07 PM »
Not a bad half, a few observations:
Finally we're supplying crosses in the area, kudos to Carlos
Good ball possession, now we need urgency with penetrative passes
Better clearances in the defensive third. A few times we cleared the ball just outside our box when we could've cleared it in their half!
Hyland needs to change his boots, slipping too much at critical times and in dangerous positions

And someone committed to run at the US. Oops. Pulisic scores.

« Reply #316 on: June 08, 2017, 07:11:02 PM »
The goal came from sloppiness from Hyland

« Reply #317 on: June 08, 2017, 07:11:23 PM »
Ah find Khaleem looks a lil heavy.

« Reply #318 on: June 08, 2017, 07:12:50 PM »
dat was marginally onside

« Reply #319 on: June 08, 2017, 07:14:07 PM »
I thought that was onside....lawd...Next goal taken away smh

« Reply #320 on: June 08, 2017, 07:18:23 PM »
Something has to be wrong when Jan could get to the ball twice from the ground faster than men standing up. However, Jan was fouled and the ref didn't look inclined to call Jozy's contact as a foul on that play in which Jan stayed on the ground.

« Reply #322 on: June 08, 2017, 07:21:01 PM »
Well, yeah! Whatever Just Cool posted ...

« Reply #323 on: June 08, 2017, 07:21:34 PM »
Subs needed.

« Reply #324 on: June 08, 2017, 07:21:50 PM »
kenwin lost d ball and jus stand up.... counter attack goal....steups....why men does stop playin when attacks break down

« Reply #325 on: June 08, 2017, 07:23:44 PM »
Hyland is NOT a free kick taker. Why do we persist with that option?

« Reply #326 on: June 08, 2017, 07:25:48 PM »
Joevin off? ???

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #327 on: June 08, 2017, 07:27:21 PM »
Joevin off? ???
He's not having a good game

« Reply #328 on: June 08, 2017, 07:27:39 PM »
this shitty 3-5-2 didn't work for Everton and it EH wukkiin for TnT....I'm beginning t think Lawrence is tactically challenged.

« Reply #329 on: June 08, 2017, 07:27:48 PM »
Subbed Joevin Jones?