March 28, 2024, 03:58:34 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (13-Jun-2017)  (Read 18234 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (13-Jun-2017)
« Reply #30 on: June 13, 2017, 05:59:51 AM »
Best of luck today fellas. Believe!

... and execute.

« Reply #31 on: June 13, 2017, 06:40:18 AM »
8:35 a.m. in T&T, 6:35 a.m. in Costa Rica. Right this very minute, Henry Obando, who maintains the national stadium grass, is preparing the field for tonight. Impressive.

Re: Open Letter to National Team Ahead of CR
« Reply #32 on: June 13, 2017, 07:15:54 AM »
Yeah boy...best header of the ball in the region and we can't get in crosses. Really don't make sense. Hyland ball wasn't even a cross.

Re: Open Letter to National Team Ahead of CR
« Reply #33 on: June 13, 2017, 08:19:01 AM »
as they say hope springs eternal...we could hope to win but we won't....it's just not within our culture

« Reply #34 on: June 13, 2017, 08:44:12 AM »
8:35 a.m. in T&T, 6:35 a.m. in Costa Rica. Right this very minute, Henry Obando, who maintains the national stadium grass, is preparing the field for tonight. Impressive.
Like you made the trip?

« Reply #35 on: June 13, 2017, 08:59:14 AM »
I'll like to see Boucaud in the game tonight, even if he comes on for the final 30.

« Reply #36 on: June 13, 2017, 09:54:38 AM »
I'll like to see Boucaud in the game tonight, even if he comes on for the final 30.

If Boucaud is to enter at 60', what game state are you anticipating? Would we be defending a lead, at par, or chasing an equaliser?

« Reply #37 on: June 13, 2017, 09:56:45 AM »
Like you made the trip?

I was thinking: what time would the ground staff at the HCS be up and at it on match day?

« Reply #38 on: June 13, 2017, 10:21:59 AM »
Jan-Michael
Mekeil
Bateau
David
Joevin
Boucaud
Hyland
George
Molino
Kenwyne
Boatswain

« Reply #39 on: June 13, 2017, 10:31:29 AM »

If Boucaud is to enter at 60', what game state are you anticipating? Would we be defending a lead, at par, or chasing an equaliser?

I'm thinking we'll be at par, our last 3 games we haven't conceded in the first half. I will like him to start but I don't know if he still has the legs for a game of this magnitude.

« Reply #40 on: June 13, 2017, 10:32:30 AM »
Like you made the trip?

I was thinking: what time would the ground staff at the HCS be up and at it on match day?
4PM

« Reply #41 on: June 13, 2017, 10:51:42 AM »
Jan-Michael
Mekeil
Bateau
David
Joevin
Boucaud
Hyland
George
Molino
Kenwyne
Boatswain

You going out in full force...go big or go home. I will say this, we should shoot at goal the slightest chance we get. Navas is prone for making blunders hence the reason Madrid are trying to replace him, he'll make some big saves then give up some simple ones.

« Reply #42 on: June 13, 2017, 11:45:50 AM »
Not sure what agreement Flex and Tallman has with wired868 as I hardly see a full text of his articles in here but Lasana has a pointed editorial going into the game tonight.

http://wired868.com/2017/06/13/d-day-in-san-jose-warriors-must-show-mettle-against-costa-rica-or-say-adios-to-2018-world-cup/

« Reply #43 on: June 13, 2017, 11:54:10 AM »
Jan-Michael
Mekeil
Bateau
David
Joevin
Boucaud
Hyland
George
Molino
Kenwyne
Boatswain

You going out in full force...go big or go home. I will say this, we should shoot at goal the slightest chance we get. Navas is prone for making blunders hence the reason Madrid are trying to replace him, he'll make some big saves then give up some simple ones.

Yet, he's never lost against a Caribbean opponent in 10 outings lifetime. In 7 of those, the matches ended without CRC conceding. Nine victories and one draw.

Big occasion on which to possibly mash that up.

« Reply #44 on: June 13, 2017, 12:05:05 PM »
We good fuh 3

If we go to play "hero ball"...we'll get slaughtered

Our ONLY HOPE is to play compact.....play 3 defensive mids....

Play Joevin at wing back and instruct him (if he'll listen is another thing) to play like how he played for Seattle sounders in the MLS Cup Final against Toronto FC.  In that game....he played as a stay at home defender....rarely made any overlaps, and effectively neutralized their wide threat while simultaneously posing his own threat (figuratively speaking as he hardly made any overlaps in that game) coming forward.

Hope Jan continues his good form

Make sure there is cover for Carlos at all times.....

And if possible.....ketch a break in the opposition third of the field on a corner or free kick.  And yes...shoot on sight....on the rare occasion we get an opportunity to shoot.

Problem is....we don't exactly have the types of players to play that kind of "bunker mentality" football for 90 minutes
« Last Edit: June 13, 2017, 12:11:37 PM by palos »

« Reply #45 on: June 13, 2017, 02:17:57 PM »
Carlow shouldn't start at his age he eh fully recovered from the last game. score go be respectful we will probably only lose 3-1

Offline Thomo

« Reply #46 on: June 13, 2017, 03:03:48 PM »
Not sure what agreement Flex and Tallman has with wired868 as I hardly see a full text of his articles in here but Lasana has a pointed editorial going into the game tonight.

http://wired868.com/2017/06/13/d-day-in-san-jose-warriors-must-show-mettle-against-costa-rica-or-say-adios-to-2018-world-cup/
That Earl Mango Pierre has the same mindset as another SW poster. Still can't get over Hart, hatred of DJW clouding his judgement, too suspicious of Lawrence chatting about him being in collusion with DJW and still talking bout Jack Warner on every frigging post. That idiot even post a picture of some fellas waiting around a corner with bricks to buss KJ head. With that he's one step ahead of our fellow SW poster in stupidity, ignorance and arrogance. Smfh

« Reply #47 on: June 13, 2017, 04:19:36 PM »
As a diehard supporter of TT my country of birth,I can only hope,but that's not enough.It now looks like a lost cause,so for the first time I won't be waking up to cheer on,all the best .

« Reply #48 on: June 13, 2017, 04:33:16 PM »
TICKET!

« Reply #49 on: June 13, 2017, 05:05:38 PM »
Tallman boi!  The fans will say, "es hermano de Wanchope?"  ;D

« Reply #50 on: June 13, 2017, 05:26:13 PM »
Anyone know if it's on TV? I checked Bein but they're showing Honduras vs Panama at the same time.

« Reply #51 on: June 13, 2017, 06:47:47 PM »
Links please?

« Reply #52 on: June 13, 2017, 07:17:02 PM »
I am not seeing anything on Bein sports.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #53 on: June 13, 2017, 07:38:37 PM »
Lineup is crap. Hoping for the best tho

« Reply #54 on: June 13, 2017, 07:43:16 PM »
Bein Espaņol showing it

« Reply #55 on: June 13, 2017, 07:46:29 PM »
Honduras takes an early lead at Panama

« Reply #56 on: June 13, 2017, 07:55:38 PM »
I fraid this startin lineup oui.....according to soccernet

NO.   NAME
  21  Jan Michael Williams
  4  Sheldon Bateau
  17  Mekeil Williams
  5  Daneil Cyrus
  3  Joevin Jones
  2  Aubrey David
  18  Hachim Arcia
  15  Curtis Gonzales
  7  Nathan Lewis
  10  Kevin Molino
  9  Kenwyne Jones

Might lineup like this?
JM Williams
M Williams
Bateau
Cyrus
David
Joevin Jones
Lewis
Gonzalez
Arcia

Molino
KJ

« Reply #57 on: June 13, 2017, 07:59:29 PM »
KJ pull up in the warm up. Botswain starts

« Reply #58 on: June 13, 2017, 08:04:43 PM »
wheys sah.. long effing night ahead

« Reply #59 on: June 13, 2017, 08:04:53 PM »
1-0 to Costa Rica already within 1st minute!  :frustrated: