March 28, 2024, 12:53:33 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (1-Sept-2017)  (Read 34877 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (1-Sept-2017)
« Reply #240 on: September 01, 2017, 08:28:37 PM »
On a serious note, DJW needs to go by fall of 2018. Caribbean cup and gold cup qualifying is a year away. Plus league of nations. He can't be around to f00k things up.

« Reply #241 on: September 01, 2017, 08:41:10 PM »
Cue the 2nd half comeback

BTW....ironic how peeps bawlin for KJ now

Going forward, we are relying exclusively on individualism from Joevin and Molino.  Little or no buildup, creativity or attacking strategy.  Very disappointing

We have no width in attack.  Cato often playing striker.  Boatswain invisible.  And it doh appear to be his fault.  Is what happens when you running around waiting for the starboys to do their thing.

Ironically, our defence is too wide apart and Honduras filling the gaps easily

If our attack and defence could switch, we likely would play better

All keepers make mistakes and Jan's mistake was calamituous.  Jan is a decent goalie and the best we have.  Too bad he forked that one up.

And another observation.  When our players make defensive headers why are they heading the ball back to the middle of the field?  Yuh supposed to head it out to the sides.

Someone explained to me that when T&T players are under pressure, they panic.  It's a direct result of the fact that we don't have a single player playing in a top league anywhere.  The highest level is MLS

That by itself is a separate topic. Will say this doh ... had a player on one of our best local teams report that they doh play panicked football. Why yuh suppose that is? It's hard to conceive of a pedestrian pace invoking panic?

Yet that same player was critical of another player (a teammate) who had multiple playing experiences outside of T&T ... because he perceived the player to be panicking (what was actually occurring was that Player B was resolving the problem quickly and decisively.

Player B returned to play overseas. Go figure.

« Reply #242 on: September 01, 2017, 08:44:07 PM »
A new topic thread is in the making, one that has been spiraling out of control post 2006.

« Reply #243 on: September 01, 2017, 08:51:43 PM »
On a serious note, DJW needs to go by fall of 2018. Caribbean cup and gold cup qualifying is a year away. Plus league of nations. He can't be around to f00k things up.

What do you propose he do in the interim?

« Reply #244 on: September 01, 2017, 09:00:30 PM »
Alvin Henderson and Anthony Clarke was talking a lot of shit about KJ. One thing I know is that a team has to play to their strengths and play the type of game that identifies within their style of play and not try to experiment at this stage. TTFA always behind, come next World Cup qualifying they will be behind again and it's years away. Culture is a question regarding success.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2017, 09:17:45 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #245 on: September 01, 2017, 09:04:40 PM »

He accomplished the mission. Time for him to go

« Reply #246 on: September 01, 2017, 09:05:32 PM »
POOR

« Reply #247 on: September 01, 2017, 09:15:32 PM »
ato blodon stadium was a disaster...100%

« Reply #248 on: September 01, 2017, 09:18:56 PM »
Yes, another experiment that back fired

« Reply #249 on: September 01, 2017, 09:25:30 PM »
not the result...

« Reply #250 on: September 01, 2017, 09:41:07 PM »
Long story short, I understand where you coming from

« Reply #251 on: September 01, 2017, 09:57:47 PM »
Hear nah, I not even upset about this result yes.

I will always support Trinidad and Tobago football, these fellas share a passport and heritage with me and I will do my part.

But this group of players, coaches and administrators were not good enough today across all accountabilities. Venue, tactics, formation, selection, application and effort.

Only mathematically possible to qualify, the campaign hangs by a thread. I just come back from Couva after waiting an hour and a half to get out the venue, I will try to break down the flawed tactics tomorrow, but in essence like a previous poster said, pass to Kevin and Joevin and hope for the best.

One question though for those who can answer: HOW MUCH 3 HAND KNOCK CAN ONE PLAY WHERE THE LOSERS DRINK SO MUCH WATER THAT IT STARTS TO IMPACT PERFORMANCE???

« Reply #252 on: September 01, 2017, 10:12:18 PM »
This result messed up my holiday weekend  :cursing:

Time to move on from Jan, I've seen enough blunders from him at this stage. Let's move forward with GR!

Our teams (all of them) has all declined since DJW took over.

For those who were highly critical of Hart, what do you have to say about DL?

We eh ready, collectively the team looked disjointed and out of sync.

« Reply #253 on: September 01, 2017, 10:57:56 PM »
It eh over yet we still have a chance we could win de next one 5-nil man ..and de next one 3-nil..we goin
Russia doh beat up..doh hot up allyuh head nah man...

« Reply #254 on: September 01, 2017, 11:08:55 PM »
I have no words.....*sigh *

:'( :frustrated: :banginghead:  :'( :'(

« Reply #256 on: September 02, 2017, 03:32:05 AM »
I am sure that blame should go to the players and nobody else,first the GK needs to be replaced for standing well out of position ball watching,it's not the first time he has given the opposition goals.We should at least come away with a draw and a win wasn't out of the question;we as usual,didn't take some clear cut chances.I know Hon had chances but we appeared to have had more clear cut chances.This may sound a bit corny,but TT seems to be an unlucky team.

« Reply #257 on: September 02, 2017, 04:15:43 AM »

He accomplished the mission. Time for him to go

Oh, so you really meant 2017?

« Reply #258 on: September 02, 2017, 07:00:01 AM »
Now I have to read about the dictator for the next 6 weeks months...
« Last Edit: September 02, 2017, 07:15:29 AM by Bitter »

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #259 on: September 02, 2017, 07:18:06 AM »
Obviously Tallest and the team have to take blame, but my grouse is with DJW and the TTFA. Why d fak you'd play an all important do or die encounter in Ato is beyond me. Was a logistical nightmare...  Everything this man do since assuming the Presidency has been a disaster. He has destroyed our chances for not only the men but the lil momentum we had going with the Women.

I doh know bout alyuh, but we must use that home game against USA to EMBARRASS this TTFA Administration and especially DJW..... #DJWOUT

Ah feelin sick to my stomach! 
« Last Edit: September 02, 2017, 07:20:04 AM by Adam Lake »