March 28, 2024, 10:43:42 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (5-Sept-2017)  (Read 17338 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (5-Sept-2017)
« on: September 07, 2016, 05:52:06 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying T&T vs Panama game in Panama on the 5th of September 2017 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Juticalpa FC), Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre)

Defenders

Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids), Aubrey David (PS Kemi Kings), Carlyle Mitchell (East Bengal), Triston Hodge (W Connection), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Kevon Villaroel (North East Stars), Radanfah Abu Bakr (Sūduva Marijampolė), Sheldon Bateau (FC Kairat), Daneil Cyrus (Juticalpa FC).

Midfielders

Leston Paul (CD Pasaquina), Khaleem Hyland (Al-Faisaly Harmah), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders), Kevin Molino (Minnesota United), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes), Kevan George (Jacksonville Armada), Jomal Williams (Murciélagos FC), Tyrone Charles (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards

Jamille Boatswain (Alajuelense), Willis Plaza (East Bengal), Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh), Trevin Caesar (Orange County).

Coach - Dennis Lawrence (TRI).

Panama Squad

Goalkeepers

Jaime Penedo (Dimano Bucarest, ROU), José Calderón (Marathon, HON).

Defenders

Adolfo Machado (Houston Dynamo, USA), Felipe Baloy (CSD Municipal, GUA), Román Torres (Seattle Sounders, USA),  Luis Ovalle (Deportes Tolima, COL), Michael Amir Murillo (New York Red Bulls, USA) ,Fidel Escobar (New York Red Bulls, USA), Éric Davis (Dunajská Streda, SVK), Roberto Chen (Dep. Árabe Unido, PAN).

Midfielders

Gabriel Gómez (Atlético Bucaramanga, COL), Aníbal Godoy (San José Earthquakes, USA), Alberto Quintero (Universitario, PER), Armando Cooper (Toronto FC, CAN), Valentín Pimentel (CD Plaza Amador, PAN), Édgar Yoel Bárcenas (Cafetaleros de Tapachula, MEX), José González (Dep. Árabe Unido, PAN), Ricardo Buitrago (Juan Aurich, PER).

Forwards

Blas Pérez (CSD Municipal, GUA), Gabriel Torres (Lausanne Sport, SUI), Luis Tejada (Universitario, (PER), Abdiel Arroyo (Danubio FC, URU), Roberto Nurse (Mineros de Zacatecas, MEX).

Coach - Hernán Gómez (COL).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: September 03, 2017, 08:06:04 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (5-Sept-2017)
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2017, 02:40:04 PM »
Panama Team for T&T game.

Jaime Penedo (Dimano Bucarest, ROU)
José Calderón (Marathon, HON)

Defensas
Adolfo Machado (Houston Dynamo, USA)
Felipe Baloy (CSD Municipal, GUA)
Román Torres (Seattle Sounders, USA)
Luis Ovalle (Deportes Tolima, COL)
Michael Amir Murillo (New York Red Bulls, USA)
Fidel Escobar (New York Red Bulls, USA)
Éric Davis (Dunajská Streda, SVK)
Roberto Chen (Dep. Árabe Unido, PAN)

Volantes
Gabriel Gómez (Atlético Bucaramanga, COL)
Aníbal Godoy (San José Earthquakes, USA)
Alberto Quintero (Universitario, PER)
Armando Cooper (Toronto FC, CAN)
Valentín Pimentel (CD Plaza Amador, PAN)
Édgar Yoel Bárcenas (Cafetaleros de Tapachula, MEX)
José González (Dep. Árabe Unido, PAN)
Ricardo Buitrago (Juan Aurich, PER)

Delanteros
Blas Pérez (CSD Municipal, GUA)
Gabriel Torres (Lausanne Sport, SUI)
Luis Tejada (Universitario, (PER)
Abdiel Arroyo (Danubio FC, URU)
Roberto Nurse (Mineros de Zacatecas, MEX)

Offline d-pipe

« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2017, 07:12:16 PM »
I'm sorry to say, at this point it don't matter who is on the field, these guys have no idea of what to do and when to do it. We are so technically poor at the moment, don't know who will be able to rise to this level of play. One or two guys can't win a match, at least not trinbago players. It has to be done collectively with players who will give they all and follow proper instructions.

« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2017, 10:08:23 PM »
 :bs:
I'm sorry to say, at this point it don't matter who is on the field, these guys have no idea of what to do and when to do it. We are so technically poor at the moment, don't know who will be able to rise to this level of play. One or two guys can't win a match, at least not trinbago players. It has to be done collectively with players who will give they all and follow proper instructions.
when did you realize that we were a poor team was it last night or you knew this all along? my reason for asking is because if we had put in a good performance last night and had beaten Honduras even by a slender one goal margin then 90% of the critical post would have been congratulatory. FYI TT was never a techically sound team not even the guts who went to germany and e always had a couple of stand outs but never a whole unit, and that in part is wholly because we have no strong football program where we prepare players five years prior to either World Cup or olympic qualifying.

it is very rare that we have friendly games in the Fifa window for our starting eleven against formidable opponents. a perfect example of that is when we played china peru and uraguay, we went with a 90% local based team and the first team players did not see any action and this is what's killing our football. our players meet every six month for 5 days then people expect results, how very unrealistic.

the next problem our team has is the issue of fitness, Steven hart couldn't stress this enough especially with the local based and our league is a very poor league  where anything goes. So it's not that the players are bad it's that our system is flawed from the federation to the league administration, that's what's poor and not necessarily the players themselves.

« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2017, 04:48:37 AM »
:bs:
when did you realize that we were a poor team was it last night or you knew this all along? my reason for asking is because if we had put in a good performance last night and had beaten Honduras even by a slender one goal margin then 90% of the critical post would have been congratulatory. FYI TT was never a techically sound team not even the guts who went to germany and e always had a couple of stand outs but never a whole unit, and that in part is wholly because we have no strong football program where we prepare players five years prior to either World Cup or olympic qualifying.

it is very rare that we have friendly games in the Fifa window for our starting eleven against formidable opponents. a perfect example of that is when we played china peru and uraguay, we went with a 90% local based team and the first team players did not see any action and this is what's killing our football. our players meet every six month for 5 days then people expect results, how very unrealistic.

the next problem our team has is the issue of fitness, Steven hart couldn't stress this enough especially with the local based and our league is a very poor league  where anything goes. So it's not that the players are bad it's that our system is flawed from the federation to the league administration, that's what's poor and not necessarily the players themselves.
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

We play the game several ticks too slow which is both a cultural and fitness issues....Jamaica ain't much better than us technically but utilize strength speed and physicality to get the job done........sumting we were beginning to do very well under Hart until we get rid of ah Pres dat was good on the football side of things.....man might argue differently, but I personally woulda overlook his admin deficiencies based on the growing success on d field......it was not a perfect situation but it was the best we had, instead we install ah pres dat either truly over sells the pro league as a source of good playing resources or has an outright selfish agenda or both.

« Last Edit: September 03, 2017, 04:59:03 AM by lefty »

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2017, 06:20:03 AM »
My prediction

Panama 4 v T&T 1

Hyland is a major problem on de field, he play one good game in every 6 so yuh dont know when de good one will come.

Joevin does day dream for long periods and then show up for 5-10 mins.

We have a boblee coach, plain and simply, expect Stuart Charles and Latapy to take over de team soon.

I know DJW will eventually get ride of every foreign born players for W Connection players, this is why Boucaud not there and he is one of we most composed midfielders.

« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2017, 07:35:22 AM »
That prediction is shit

How you expect we to score??

« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2017, 08:07:05 AM »
That prediction is shit

How you expect we to score??

Panama score ah own goal.

« Last Edit: September 03, 2017, 08:08:49 AM by Sam »

« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2017, 12:34:40 PM »
My prediction

Panama 4 v T&T 1

Hyland is a major problem on de field, he play one good game in every 6 so yuh dont know when de good one will come.

Joevin does day dream for long periods and then show up for 5-10 mins.

We have a boblee coach, plain and simply, expect Stuart Charles and Latapy to take over de team soon.

I know DJW will eventually get ride of every foreign born players for W Connection players, this is why Boucaud not there and he is one of we most composed midfielders.
i know you're disappointed frustrated and hurt by the string of bad results but I have to disagree with your assessment on hyland. IMO hyland is the back bone of this team who's contributions often goes unnoticed hyland gives so much that we simply don't realize his input on the field both attacking and in defensive play.

what we are lacking in the midfield is a very creative and clinical play maker ala dwarika/latapy who could finish as well as open up the channels and though we have that in molino he is used more on the flanks at least most of the time so we hardly get to see him in this capacity. hyland and kavan George gives very little in that department and are more defensive in their duties because our defenders who are so very poor. a lot of us are scared to face it but our problems are simple and has always been a consistent problem, we lack proper defenders who knows how to mark out attacking players keep defensive shape and play to their strengths.

our goal keepers ATM are also very poor in their positional play and make a lot of basic mistakes in their area and command very little respect from attackers that eventually leads to silly goals for example the first goal was a result of two goal keeping errors when Jan spilled the ball and gave back possession to the opposition and stood way off his line for the return shot which came from outside the box and there's no way a great keeper gets beat by a shot like that which should have been an easy tip over for a corner but instead conceded a goal due to bad positioning by being off his line.

another of our defensive flaws are defenders ball watching in the box on defense as in the case of villaroel when Jan spilled the ball he was basically on walk mode not rushing his mark and putting him under pressure but instead hoping that someone else would cleans up the mess, and please would someone actually take note on the coaching staff that daniel Cyrus is not a defender and could probably be utalized better as a defensive midfielder, as with david who I have seen perform better as a central defender (Caribbean cup final vs Jamaica where he had a solid performance) rather than a full back.

if we are to see any success going forward then we have to clean up our act and start getting prepped for 2022. the first order of business should be the hunt for a new goal keeper who plays on a higher level and four stand out defenders who knows the basics of their defensive duties from A-Z together with tons of friendlies in the official fifa window with our first team only in order to build cohesion, and forget about that second team nonsense it simply serves no purpose. we have already seen that our local league players can scarcely cut in against caribbean opposition, so why waste time on a program that doesn't bare fruit?

we are theoretically out of the World Cup and it's time for demolition and reconstruction no more false hope we are simply not good enough on any level and we need a lot of practice practice practice makes perfect to correct all of our bad habits and silly errors. I say Dennis stays.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2017, 01:27:29 PM by pull stones »

« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2017, 12:09:02 AM »
Photos of Trinidad and Tobago Men's National Team arriving in Panama.

« Last Edit: September 04, 2017, 12:20:30 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #10 on: September 04, 2017, 05:20:57 AM »
T&T Regroups and Refocuses for Panama.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Footballers are left with no other option but to go into Tuesday’s World Cup qualifier against Panama at the Estadio Rommel Fernandez with a positive outlook that can force nothing but a victory.

Following the teams’s last training session at the Ato Boldon Stadium on Sunday morning before its departure for Panama City at 5:30pm on Sunday, head coach Dennis Lawrence had before him a 23-man squad that was slowly dusting themselves off and regrouping before their next assignment. The campaign has come down to this, where a World Cup appearance ambition for some of the players at least, could be over in 90 minutes.

But it’s not the first time a Trinidad and Tobago team has had to lift itself out of the deep end. Just take it back to September 3rd, 2005. T&T 1-0 down to Guatemala after three minutes and needing nothing but a win to keep the slightest of chances alive for Germany qualification. Of course the selection was different then. Russell Latapy on the return and Stern John was the double winning goalscorer with goals in the 85th and 86th minute as the Hasely Crawford Stadium erupted in the closing minutes. Current head coach Dennis Lawrence was part of the players set up and John is now an assistant coach with the squad.

“It’s not impossible,” John told TTFA Media. “I’ve been there before, we’ve been there before as players and as a nation so we know what it is to comeback from the dead. I remember looking at the clock around the 80th minute and thinking something has to happen but it’s not looking good at all for us. But we had that belief and we didn’t throw the towel in at any point. I think it’s a similar scenario now just that we know what the situation is before the first whistle goes,” John said.

“We’ve got to go there thinking the result is within reach but we have to pull it all together and fight it out right down until the last whistle. The squad has players that can help us get the result we need in Panama. But mental strength and a desire to do it is what we’ll have to show on Tuesday.”

Experienced current national team defender Radanfah Abu Bakr opened the scoring for T&T in a 2-1 win over Panama at the same venue in a friendly in 2015. And looking at the scenario from a team standpoint, he knows it’s make or break for the team on Tuesday.

“We are getting off the disappointing result. We didn’t perform the way we should have, particularly in the first half. But we want to take the good things from that night and improve on the bad things from that game. All focus is on the next game. We know we have beat them before in the Hex and as a matter of fact, we got a win the last time we played them in Panama and therefore we are confident of being able to turn it around,” Abu Bakr told TTFA Media.

“This could be the last World Cup campaign for a lot of us. Some of us are approaching thirty or over thirty already so we know this may be our last shot. It’s of course mathematically possible, We have to get three points against Panama and taking that momentum into the last two games. We have to recognise that this is our last chance.

“We have to show the character that we have in us and I think there is still that belief that we can do it. We have catching up to do. It doesn’t take much to change the mood within a camp. Maybe we need a spot of brilliance from someone, we need to just be solid and be together and back each other. We really have to believe in our abilities.

The Lithuania-based defender is aware that the team has not left the best of impressions on the fans after Friday’s result.

“It’s understandable that the fans are not happy. This is football and there will be ups and downs and when you are really down is when you need then backing of your real fans and the people who are behind you to really rally you and get you back to the top, Abu Bakr concluded.

The T&T team is expected in Panama City around 9pm and will train at the Match Stadium on Monday evening ahead of Tuesday’s encounter.

T&T have won two and lost three out of the previous five meetings between both nations dating back to 201o. Overall, T&t have won 12, lost five and drawn five since the first meeting in 1978.

Kick off on Tuesday is 9:05pm (10:05pm TT time).

RELATED NEWS

Make that change.
By Fazeer Mohammed (Express).

Barring a Headingley-style turnaround, this Russia 2018 World Cup qualifying campaign is effectively over.
Yet in the same way that Shai Hope and Kraigg Brathwaite engineered an astonishing Test match victory last week, made all the more remarkable by the manner of the abject capitulation at Edgbaston a week earlier, Dennis Lawrence has to keep on believing that he can find a way to get his players to produce the sort of performance tomorrow in Panama City to keep us all harbouring notions – however unlikely - of a miraculous late rally.

Coach Stuart Law talked about the soul-searching among Jason Holder's squad following that innings and 209-run humiliation inside three days in Birmingham and the strong belief within the team that it would be a different story the next time around in Leeds. And it was, although by no stretch of the imagination could it be described as a perfect effort, not when as many as seven catches were put down and when the Caribbean side noticeably lacked the effort and energy on the fourth afternoon when it appeared all of the fight had drained out of them.

It hadn't, as Hope and Brathwaite testified in spectacular fashion in ideal swing bowling conditions on that final day last Tuesday. Now, after all the exultation at arguably the most startling turnaround result in the contemporary history of international cricket has died down a bit, the challenge for the West Indies is to carry that effort forward to the series decider (Imagine that!) at Lord's.

Nothing can be ruled out of course, not even another batting collapse given what transpired in the two-day warm-up match at Leicestershire over the weekend. But they were able to rally then as well after the top order, including the batting heroes of Headingley, were knocked over as Shimron Hetmyer staked his claim to replace Kyle Hope at number three while Shane Dowrich also notched three figures that should at least give him greater confidence in front of the stumps at the headquarters of the game, even as his work behind the timbers has also been found wanting.

What is there, though, to offer Lawrence hope that his Trinidad and Tobago senior men's squad can cast aside their woeful defensive effort, especially in the first half, from Friday's loss to Honduras in Couva and present a much more formidable front against the Panamanians? Should they somehow come away with three points from that encounter it won't be on the same scale as what the Caribbean cricketers achieved on that unforgettable Tuesday under lights.

But if they were to follow it up with success next month in Mexico City and then at home to the United States, then we can talk about this late effort being ranked among unbelievable sporting comebacks. If the result doesn't come tomorrow though, well, it will be yet another case of what-could-have-been for a nation that has the unenviable distinction as one of the few to be thrown into utter footballing chaos after making it to the game's greatest stage for the first time ever.

If soul-searching and brutal honesty are what helped transform the West Indies performances in England, it appears that won't be enough to make a difference among Lawrence's troops. Hasn't he spoken over and over again in the immediate aftermath of yet another disappointing result about the repetitive shortcomings: defensive frailty, starting strong and finishing strong, and taking the opportunities that come their way? In other words, playing the game the way it should be played at the highest level.

So when does patience run out? When does the coach realise that, for whatever reason, there are too many players in his squad either unwilling to or incapable of delivering what he expects of them? When is one more chance one chance too many? Can these players really get it together and, at the very least, come away from Panama with a repeat win that at least gives him something to build on ahead of the final two games in October?

If tomorrow's result confirms the answer to the last question to be “no,” Lawrence has no choice but to engage in the sort of team restructuring that will earn him many enemies but ultimately redound to the benefit of Trinidad and Tobago football, assuming he is allowed to engage in the necessary drastic surgery.

Before Headingley, it was thought that Law had to do the same with a woefully inept squad. Scoring 317 runs for the loss of five wickets on the last day has halted that dialogue...for now. With three wins in their last six matches the West Indies Test team is making progress no doubt.

For the T&T footballers, though, it has to be three in three, not three in six. If not, then what?

« Last Edit: September 04, 2017, 05:24:28 AM by Flex »

Offline d-pipe

« Reply #11 on: September 04, 2017, 07:04:27 AM »
I chose to give them the benefit of the doubt, even when Hart was the coach, but he had a different approach with the players he had at the time, and the system worked and got the results until players got overly comfortable and started they BS. This group of players are not close to what there was before, although some played under Hart. Experimenting now isn't going to get us to Russia, play with guys that are proven and they have some heart for the red, black and white.

« Reply #12 on: September 04, 2017, 10:35:54 AM »
if you go back and read some of the old posts from as way back in 2005 you'd find that we are rehashing the same arguments. In 2012 Flex rated some of these current players and the criticisms given to them are still the same today.  http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=56764.msg799763#msg799763

« Reply #13 on: September 04, 2017, 03:42:33 PM »
Senior Men try to pull out the stops against Panama.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Men’s Team will be looking to secure three valuable points for the first time on the road during the CONCACAF Final Round of World Cup qualification when they face off with Panama at the Estadio Rommel Fernandez in Panama City at 9pm on Tuesday.

The match follows defeats for both teams with T&T being edged 2-1 at home to Honduras last Friday and Panama going down 1-0 away to Mexico, putting both countries in a must-win situation as they attempt to make up for lost ground.

The T&T squad arrived in Panama City on Sunday night and was scheduled to have its official one-hour training session at 8pm on Monday. Head Coach Dennis Lawrence maintained that his team have a positive approach to the match despite the disappointment of having dropped three points at home to Honduras.

“We have no choice but to be positive and to take the right approach to this match which is to go out and play for three points. Obviously we are not in the best of positions on the table but once we are mathematically in with a chance which we are at the moment then we have to give it everything and pull ourselves together to try and get what is required,” Lawrence said.

T&T midfielder Kevan George believes the team is capable of pulling itself out of a difficult situation.

“We as a team haven’t given up on anything. Regardless of the all the negative reports, there is still a a positive mood in the camp. Obviously after a loss like Friday, people are saying all sorts of things about the squad and the Football Association but this is expected when the results are not going your way. What I can say is we remain a team and we want to make the country proud and we know how important it is for us to do something positive to boost the FA and football overall in the country. These are the times when we have to stick together and fight it out,” George told TTFA Media on the eve of the match.

“We had a very good session on Sunday morning before we left home for Panama and now we will be looking to have a positive final session tonight at the stadium ahead of tomorrow’s game,” the Jacksonville Armada player added.

“We know the fans are disappointed and we as a team was also disappointed but as professionals we have had to put this past us and get on with the campaign. We have three games left and we owe it the administrators, the stakeholders and the fans to pull off something here in Panama. We owe ourselves a proper performance,” George said.

« Reply #14 on: September 04, 2017, 04:40:18 PM »
Am I seeing what I think are crutches being carried by a player on arrival in Panama? If indeed they are crutches, why does he have them?

Excuse my ignorance if it's the norm for teams to walk with crutches, it's just something I've never noticed in pics of football teams before?

« Reply #15 on: September 04, 2017, 10:47:47 PM »
Am I seeing what I think are crutches being carried by a player on arrival in Panama? If indeed they are crutches, why does he have them?

Excuse my ignorance if it's the norm for teams to walk with crutches, it's just something I've never noticed in pics of football teams before?

Maybe you saw the handle of somebody's suitcase.

« Reply #16 on: September 05, 2017, 06:58:15 AM »
WATCH: Panama vs Trinidad and Tobago - PREVIEW

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/r0PVgp7AcnQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/r0PVgp7AcnQ</a>

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #17 on: September 05, 2017, 08:01:23 AM »

Third pic, fella behind Stern....definitely looks like a pair of crutches....Never seen that before...

« Reply #18 on: September 05, 2017, 10:14:27 AM »
We have no clinical strikers since Stern John!  No one who strikes fear into the opposition defenders. Kenwyne Jones, because of his size and strength and ability to hold the ball creates some opportunities for others to capitalize on. Molino is a good player but as a playmaker, he is no Messi or Ronaldo and can only do so much.  Cummings was a valuable player who could score and came closest to the ideal sidekick for Jones, but he's done as a result of his gunshot would. Valuable years lost. My observation was that we could take more chances at goal - a surprise shot from just outside the box on occasion.  Now, we need to unearth future quality strikers among our U-20 group for the future.
Defensively, we often look confused as if there is no communication. That needs fixing. Too many unmarked opposition players in the box. And oh for he era of great keepers coming out of Trinidad and Tobago.
Still, I am a Soca Warrior all the way. Go T&T!

« Reply #19 on: September 05, 2017, 10:34:55 AM »
Flashback:
October 8, 2005
Trinidad 1 Panama 0 in Panama City
Goal Scorer - Stern John

Stern had 12 goals in WCQ second in the world to Mexico's Borgetti's 14

There is only one Stern John

« Reply #20 on: September 05, 2017, 10:44:59 AM »
Good Luck today Warriors!

Hoping DL doesn't get out-coached again.

« Reply #21 on: September 05, 2017, 12:33:14 PM »

Third pic, fella behind Stern....definitely looks like a pair of crutches....Never seen that before...

Is a metaphor fuh we WC qualifying campaign

« Reply #22 on: September 05, 2017, 12:48:52 PM »
I searched cable tv for close to an hour but could not find the game anyone knows what cable channel USA is showing the game?

« Reply #23 on: September 05, 2017, 12:57:02 PM »
Panama's starters.

« Last Edit: September 05, 2017, 01:06:39 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #24 on: September 05, 2017, 01:00:18 PM »

« Reply #25 on: September 05, 2017, 01:03:56 PM »

« Reply #26 on: September 05, 2017, 01:20:09 PM »
WATCH Pre-match preparations, Q & A with Radanfah Abu Bakr and scenes of the team arriving in Panama

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/K5SkRSPgPPs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/K5SkRSPgPPs</a>

« Reply #27 on: September 05, 2017, 02:14:28 PM »
I searched cable tv for close to an hour but could not find the game anyone knows what cable channel USA is showing the game?

Cannot tell u about the USA.

Bein TV in Canada doing a delayed broadcasting of the match at 8:00 am Eastern tomorrow Wednesday September 6

« Reply #28 on: September 05, 2017, 02:16:56 PM »
Is Central America so for sure there will be a YouTube link available near kickoff

« Reply #29 on: September 05, 2017, 02:56:51 PM »
I looked too and found nothing, not even the Spanish stations....like g said hopefully there'll be a link we can watch it on.