March 28, 2024, 07:39:28 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (5-Sept-2017)  (Read 17335 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (5-Sept-2017)
« Reply #60 on: September 05, 2017, 08:52:43 PM »
gonzalez with ah pro league tackle along with one other did see who for d goal steups

« Reply #61 on: September 05, 2017, 08:53:02 PM »
no. 15 playin real shit

Gonzales. Towards the end, he was flustered.

« Reply #62 on: September 05, 2017, 08:53:48 PM »
Honestly, I only just get d chance to tune in. I am guessing that number 15 is Curtis. That man is such shit, I knew we was in trouble from the time that he made the national squad. Bad sign, good player in terms of pro league but he could never cut it internationally, not without major improvement. I honestly knew it had to be him. If it's not then i'm sorely mistaken, but I'm willing to bet it is.

« Reply #63 on: September 05, 2017, 08:56:26 PM »
That was a hell of a goal.

Are we surprised at the score though?

At this point, we are all just masochists.

« Reply #64 on: September 05, 2017, 08:56:44 PM »
Also, too many of our players doh play with enough conviction. Williams had a nice little move there after some neat tight quarters passing by our side just to loft a useless ball to absolutely no one with something that wasn't a full blown cross, wasn't a scoop but some rubbish in between. And right before he beat past a man with a simple messi like beat, and then what? For what? After all that good work? You don't want to create a real goal scoring chance or ya just figure you do something decent by surprise and if you do shit after this then no biggie? Where's the believe and determination?

« Reply #65 on: September 05, 2017, 08:57:35 PM »
I am lost for words for what I just saw....

Keep watching and i guarantee you will see plenty more... 

« Reply #66 on: September 05, 2017, 08:58:03 PM »
No. 19 didn cover he self in glory either. ...but curtis make all kinda wrong decision in attack and defense steups

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk

« Reply #67 on: September 05, 2017, 09:00:41 PM »
That was a hell of a goal.

Are we surprised at the score though?

At this point, we are all just masochists.

Nah nah, dis commentator is tears..... oh ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh  :rotfl:

« Reply #68 on: September 05, 2017, 09:03:49 PM »
It was a good goal, though it reminded me of that goal Lawrence scored against Panama, when he had a breakaway. I forget which year it was yes.

This game has me close to breaking down into tears, what did us fans do to deserve this BS, DJW and his demonic crew? We were once right there, throwing punches against Mexico giving teams a scare, now look at us. WTF Jed..WTFFF?!?!?

« Reply #69 on: September 05, 2017, 09:06:32 PM »
Look on the bright side ...

we creating more goal scoring opportunities off off set pieces

:D

« Reply #70 on: September 05, 2017, 09:07:29 PM »
At this point perhaps we should be grateful that we not making a second appearance this rounds. Comparing this team to the 2005 squad. Where's our Stern? I've aways been a fan of Hyland, but I don't think he's currently fulfilling Dwight's role. Lawrence may have been the most sus man in our defence in those times and yet, he was still fairly reliable. Bateau may be the only one who may compare and Cyrus when he's really on his game. Joevin not quite on Latas level though he is rising, but we had Latas as a super sub back in those days. Or rather he wasn't bound to start. Birchall wasn't the best, but he ran and fought whole game heart and soul and once in a while he had a really piercing pass or a wicked pipe at goal.

Our team playing the way it is now couldn't stand up against Sweden, England or Paraguay of 2006.

Hope there's still time to make a change, but some perspective isn't bad.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2017, 09:10:15 PM by Jefferz »

« Reply #71 on: September 05, 2017, 09:08:43 PM »
It was a good goal, though it reminded me of that goal Lawrence scored against Panama, when he had a breakaway. I forget which year it was yes.

This game has me close to breaking down into tears, what did us fans do to deserve this BS, DJW and his demonic crew? We were once right there, throwing punches against Mexico giving teams a scare, now look at us. WTF Jed..WTFFF?!?!?

That was 2005 buddy, I remember losing my mind when he scored that goal at the Hasley. Stern John flicked him on and he just went with it, and cut back on the last defender who caught up to him for good measure.

« Reply #72 on: September 05, 2017, 09:15:18 PM »
Predictable that Hyland would enter. Less predictable that Gonzales would stay on.

« Reply #73 on: September 05, 2017, 09:20:21 PM »
allyuh see dat own goal WDMC

« Reply #74 on: September 05, 2017, 09:22:22 PM »
 :cursing: :bs: :frustrated:

« Reply #75 on: September 05, 2017, 09:22:40 PM »
Thank you DJW.

« Reply #76 on: September 05, 2017, 09:23:10 PM »
allyuh see dat own goal WDMC

Dat goal is why we walk wid de crutches!

« Reply #77 on: September 05, 2017, 09:23:16 PM »

« Reply #78 on: September 05, 2017, 09:23:21 PM »
Wha de ass is dis

« Reply #79 on: September 05, 2017, 09:23:42 PM »
Ah tink he wanted to score in a qualifier rel bad.

« Reply #80 on: September 05, 2017, 09:25:33 PM »
That was a nice goal too. Well placed.

« Reply #81 on: September 05, 2017, 09:26:02 PM »
This team is shocking. Panama ripe for the picking and our attitude and approach to the game is  petulant.

#3 attitude stinks
#9 can't keep a ball
Terrible first touch is at a premium
Walking, gesturing and complain seems to be the game plan.

Can't believe we're still at this amateurish stage in our footballing development.

Sent from my SM-P905V using Tapatalk

« Reply #82 on: September 05, 2017, 09:26:17 PM »
We've definitely regressed since Hart departed...smh.  DJW needs to go back to W Connection and leave our national team alone.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

« Reply #83 on: September 05, 2017, 09:33:54 PM »
Cato: also a predictable sub.

Jomal Williams seemed a candidate to enter.

« Reply #84 on: September 05, 2017, 09:34:45 PM »
WELL BOY PLAZA NEED PLASMA

Offline Trin

« Reply #85 on: September 05, 2017, 09:35:12 PM »
Hahaha plaza miss that  hahaha

« Reply #86 on: September 05, 2017, 09:35:38 PM »
How he miss dat ???

« Reply #87 on: September 05, 2017, 09:36:37 PM »
Sadly, Plaza making ah highlight reel by himself.  >:(

« Reply #88 on: September 05, 2017, 09:36:48 PM »
best I stop torturing myself and go and watch wonder woman oui.....dat have more fight dan this

« Reply #89 on: September 05, 2017, 09:37:00 PM »
On a brigher note. Popeyes does deliver in Panama.