March 28, 2024, 09:17:18 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (5-Sept-2017)  (Read 17336 times)

Offline Trin

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (5-Sept-2017)
« Reply #90 on: September 05, 2017, 09:37:31 PM »
Sadly, Plaza making ah highlight reel by himself.  >:(

He foot ben like banana

« Reply #91 on: September 05, 2017, 09:38:01 PM »
plaza miss 2 great opportunity and shoot on one when had better options

« Reply #92 on: September 05, 2017, 09:38:43 PM »
Sadly, Plaza making ah highlight reel by himself.  >:(

He foot ben like banana
:laugh:

« Reply #93 on: September 05, 2017, 09:42:32 PM »
How do we get rid of DJW?

« Reply #94 on: September 05, 2017, 09:44:21 PM »
Honduras game was worse than this?  One of the worse I have seen for some time...whey sah

« Reply #95 on: September 05, 2017, 09:47:21 PM »
DJW is like ah purge that wouldn't leave yuh...smh

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

« Reply #96 on: September 05, 2017, 09:49:52 PM »
Good night guys

« Reply #97 on: September 05, 2017, 09:50:21 PM »
..it eh over we could still score 3 goals in dis game and 3 in de next one...doh give up!!

« Reply #98 on: September 05, 2017, 09:50:54 PM »
We doh deserve this bull. Woeful display

« Reply #99 on: September 05, 2017, 09:53:21 PM »
Anyhow Blas had scored that, Panama mash up!

« Reply #100 on: September 05, 2017, 09:55:58 PM »
I feel sorry fuh Plaza ..why is that Hart never use Plaza is dis capacity...because he is not up to dis level..

it is not Plaza's fault..is India de man playin and de man now startin to gain experience..

« Reply #101 on: September 05, 2017, 09:56:06 PM »
I don't think Lawrence is the answer.  Like Roberto Martinez, his teams are displaying defensive frailties.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline Trin

« Reply #102 on: September 05, 2017, 09:57:15 PM »
Yea the Honduras game was worse but not by much. Worse because we had something to play for then but shat  the bed.

« Reply #103 on: September 05, 2017, 09:59:23 PM »
These ballboys a tad too efficient!
Ent! All game.

« Reply #104 on: September 05, 2017, 09:59:42 PM »
FULL-TIME: Panama 3-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goal by Gabriel Torres (39’), Abdiel Arroyo (85’); Carlyle Mitchell (OG 57’).

« Reply #105 on: September 05, 2017, 09:59:52 PM »
Such promise two years ago, to this.

« Reply #106 on: September 05, 2017, 10:00:37 PM »
I feel sorry fuh Plaza ..why is that Hart never use Plaza is dis capacity...because he is not up to dis level..

it is not Plaza's fault..is India de man playin and de man now startin to gain experience..

Fully agree.

he tried but he is not at this level.

Every time I see him come off the bench I does know we not scoring.

Tonight when I saw him start I had to ask how desperate we really is. Even Cyrus is a better option up front.

Is it just me or the moment he came off the midfield and striker started to click.

« Reply #107 on: September 05, 2017, 10:02:18 PM »
FULL-TIME

Costa Rica 1 Mexico 1
Honduras 1 USA 1

« Reply #108 on: September 05, 2017, 10:04:41 PM »
best I stop torturing myself and go and watch wonder woman oui.....dat have more fight dan this
I was watching suicide squad and stopped it to watch this

« Reply #109 on: September 05, 2017, 10:09:16 PM »
Panamanians gone wild. The female reporter was accosted at least three times post-match ...

« Reply #111 on: September 05, 2017, 10:13:11 PM »
I don't think Lawrence is the answer.

Yuh sure?  We could wait until 2022, give him time to implement his philosophy.  ::)
« Last Edit: September 06, 2017, 04:48:58 AM by Bitter »

Offline Fensic

« Reply #112 on: September 05, 2017, 10:16:14 PM »
I started watching with 60 minutes gone so I don't know what went on before, except Panama had two goals and T&T none.

However, I think it would be nice if being able to consistently control the ball, dribble it and pass it were fundamental requirements to play for T&T. It might be too late for those skills from players with froth in dey pee. I suspect chest trapping the ball and having it become a 50-50 ball or, dribbling it straight up to a man just standing waiting for you to bring it come so he could take it and not even say thanks, are considered good football tactics.

It would also be nice if ball peongs could actually justify being ball peongs.

But in the end dem fellas just not up to the task.Nobody puts on their country's colors with the goal in mind (pun intended) to go and shit dong de place. Or do they?

« Reply #113 on: September 05, 2017, 10:31:27 PM »
I remember one of the players saying this after Hart was fired "We ain't going no Russia without Hart".

DJW is the problem. DL is the fall guy. DL will pack his bags and leave on his own. Here comes MR Shabazz for 2018. All this can be avoided if DJW goes.

« Reply #114 on: September 05, 2017, 10:46:42 PM »
Am I seeing what I think are crutches being carried by a player on arrival in Panama? If indeed they are crutches, why does he have them?

Excuse my ignorance if it's the norm for teams to walk with crutches, it's just something I've never noticed in pics of football teams before?

Maybe you saw the handle of somebody's suitcase.

So bredda as a Board Moderator, you didn't think to stop for a SECOND and go and watch the pics to see if any of them have anything looking like crutches? How hard would that have been to do?

Maybe I saw the handle of somebody's suitcase? Yeah ok...smfh.

« Reply #115 on: September 06, 2017, 12:04:58 AM »
JJ looked out of it, didnt play with intensity, could be fatigue.

« Reply #116 on: September 06, 2017, 12:52:25 AM »
JJ looked out of it, didnt play with intensity, could be fatigue.

No he's not interested in playing for the dictator or our green coach Tallest...

« Reply #117 on: September 06, 2017, 12:56:30 AM »
I remember one of the players saying this after Hart was fired "We ain't going no Russia without Hart".

DJW is the problem. DL is the fall guy. DL will pack his bags and leave on his own. Here comes MR Shabazz for 2018. All this can be avoided if DJW goes.

I guess most on the board not including yourself brother, needed to see how incapable these other coaches were in comparison to Hart..
Some I can't blame because they don't have info on the dictator, so they are blind

I remember running into slade for caribana , he use to post on here but stopped because of the herd mentality and rubbish but he also knew once Hart was gone.... that was it...

The dictator is not alone, it's a cabal and they orchestrated to keep TT down... ramdhan was the man to take over but you saw what happened to him as an honest man, just like Hart, just like harts coaching staff

FIFA and the big teams dont want a coach like Hart leading TT...
« Last Edit: September 06, 2017, 12:58:58 AM by Controversial »

« Reply #118 on: September 06, 2017, 04:59:39 AM »
DISGUSTING.....F#CKING DISGUSTING.
Look..Ive been following TnT Football for decades...so this is not about losing football matches..ive seen lots of those...
But to see tnt footballers "representing" the Country with a lack of pride and passion and doing what they want ...and with Star Mentality Ego...absolutely DISGUSTING.
Who advise these "kids" ??..this is the worst HEX ( final round) performance ive ever seen....I remember it used to be an issue for players with dreadlocks to play for tnt...well they should ban BLONDES....sadly these "kids" dont realize when you blink twice your career is over...yes we could rant about Dennis,Hart and Santfielt..and DJW and the cacahole FA... its all a big f**king mess...it hurts..it hurts... " Its so good..loving somebody..when somebody loves you back "..thats all we ask for ...have some f#cking respect.

« Reply #119 on: September 06, 2017, 05:48:02 AM »
DISGUSTING.....F#CKING DISGUSTING.
Look..Ive been following TnT Football for decades...so this is not about losing football matches..ive seen lots of those...
But to see tnt footballers "representing" the Country with a lack of pride and passion and doing what they want ...and with Star Mentality Ego...absolutely DISGUSTING.
Who advise these "kids" ??..this is the worst HEX ( final round) performance ive ever seen....I remember it used to be an issue for players with dreadlocks to play for tnt...well they should ban BLONDES....sadly these "kids" dont realize when you blink twice your career is over...yes we could rant about Dennis,Hart and Santfielt..and DJW and the cacahole FA... its all a big f**king mess...it hurts..it hurts... " Its so good..loving somebody..when somebody loves you back "..thats all we ask for ...have some f#cking respect.

:applause: :applause: