March 28, 2024, 12:54:21 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Oct-2017)  (Read 36738 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Oct-2017)
« Reply #150 on: October 10, 2017, 08:13:40 PM »
Barman, Bar man..This rounds on Me...ehhh, yes Hon...Bring one for meh nah, we win..oh gorm   :laugh:
Johnny on the rocks fuh my goat mouth :beermug:

« Reply #151 on: October 10, 2017, 08:15:33 PM »
Spare a thought for Omar Gonzalez.

« Reply #152 on: October 10, 2017, 08:16:53 PM »
He lucky he not playing for Colombia

« Reply #153 on: October 10, 2017, 08:18:22 PM »

The sun was in he eye

« Reply #154 on: October 10, 2017, 08:19:01 PM »
Boy...that shot across the world was sweeeeetttt

« Reply #155 on: October 10, 2017, 08:19:15 PM »

uuuuummmm......NAH!!   :shameonyou: :shameonyou:

« Reply #157 on: October 10, 2017, 08:19:36 PM »
Lawrence all over again
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/FgKzNLvSQSE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/FgKzNLvSQSE</a>

« Reply #158 on: October 10, 2017, 08:19:47 PM »

The sun was in he eye

Bitter stop!!

« Reply #159 on: October 10, 2017, 08:20:23 PM »
Cobi Jones have a kinda piper finish.

« Reply #161 on: October 10, 2017, 08:21:11 PM »

Where you seeing him??  Ah want to hear these dotish Yankee commentators eat crow....

« Reply #162 on: October 10, 2017, 08:21:34 PM »
The crying and whining was such a sweet sound to my ears on Fox Soccer. The former US player says "No one gives a sh#t about US winning the Gold Cup"

Cry on dude, cry on.

Payback is a b.

« Reply #163 on: October 10, 2017, 08:21:42 PM »
Congrats to the Warriors and coaching staff!

Got to give Tallest and his coaching staff credit.  He dropped Molino and Joevin from the starting XI last game and dropped Joevin from the starting XI this game. Molino suspended.  The team is no longer playing hero ball.  Not looking for those 2 and sitting back waiting for them to make something happen on their own.  Now....Tallest had nothing to lose in these last 2 games so he could make those kinds of decisions without any pressure on him.  Still, he did it so kudos to him.

Also...like Tim Howard lorse something.  That was a great shot by Alvin Jones, but I don't think vintage Tim Howard woulda let that shot get past him.

Dem man on Bein sports couldn't even talk after de final whistle.  A man frankomeh trow way he earpiece on LIVE tv yes.  Bocanegra close to tears. Spector in shock

« Last Edit: October 10, 2017, 08:23:46 PM by palos »

« Reply #164 on: October 10, 2017, 08:21:48 PM »

« Reply #165 on: October 10, 2017, 08:23:53 PM »

Where you seeing him??  Ah want to hear these dotish Yankee commentators eat crow....

I watching the postgame on Bein, i doh have a link though.

« Reply #166 on: October 10, 2017, 08:25:59 PM »
He reminds of Cro Cro....well he eating crow so that could be it

« Reply #167 on: October 10, 2017, 08:27:08 PM »

I watching the postgame on Bein, i doh have a link though.

Like Cobi had to sub een fun Bocanegra who retired "hurt"

« Reply #168 on: October 10, 2017, 08:28:05 PM »
US has spent Millions after 199O to develop their game and to see their program fall out at this point is disappointing for them. Revenge is so sweet. Hopefully that this is where DL can put a solid foundation to a new beginning of success.

« Reply #169 on: October 10, 2017, 08:28:56 PM »
Dem man on Bein sports couldn't even talk after de final whistle.  A man frankomeh trow way he earpiece on LIVE tv yes.  Bocanegra close to tears. Spector in shock

« Reply #170 on: October 10, 2017, 08:30:14 PM »
Best T&T player the past 3 games?

Nathan Lewis gets my vote.  Really impressed by him. Reminds me in s few ways of Aurtis "Otis Seaton" Whitley.

Shahdon Winchester has also played really well the past couple games. Hodge did well today also.

« Reply #171 on: October 10, 2017, 08:32:26 PM »
Oh before I forget, Thanks Jurgen Klinsmann!!   ;D ;D

« Reply #172 on: October 10, 2017, 08:34:20 PM »

Nathan Lewis gets my vote.  Really impressed by him. Reminds me in s few ways of Aurtis "Otis Seaton" Whitley.

Shahdon Winchester has also played really well the past couple games. Hodge did well today also.

Boy, I still trying to figure out where this team was whole tournament.  You alluded to it in your earlier post.  No hero thing.  No "stars" on the team.  Its like the US didn't know who to mark or target without a KJ, Molino or J. Jones on the field.....

« Reply #173 on: October 10, 2017, 08:34:40 PM »
Panama owe we now...tell them to put something in a brown envelope and send it to the federation

« Reply #174 on: October 10, 2017, 08:35:22 PM »
Oh before I forget, Thanks Jurgen Klinsmann!!   ;D ;D

I was at the 6-0 drubbing of Honduras here in San Jose when Arena took over. Thought they would turn it around after that result. But seems that game was the anomaly

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #175 on: October 10, 2017, 08:35:43 PM »
US has spent Millions after 199O to develop their game and to see their program fall out at this point is disappointing for them. Revenge is so sweet. Hopefully that this is where DL can put a solid foundation to a new beginning of success.

This 100%

« Reply #176 on: October 10, 2017, 08:36:08 PM »

Palos Nathan even look like him a lil bit! I was thinking the same thing. Hodge put in a good shift too, and Winchester had that defense busy!! A. Jones played a good game to, other than scoring that NEWSHOTHEARDACROSSTHEWORLD. I’m happy for the fellas.

« Reply #177 on: October 10, 2017, 08:37:04 PM »
Panama owe we now...tell them to put something in a brown envelope and send it to the federation

Aye Putin say He eh want USA in Russia

« Reply #178 on: October 10, 2017, 08:37:38 PM »
Up until the 79th minute when we self destruct they were playing well vs Mexico. I hope Lawernce can continue to build with this team. They should be playing every FIFA break from here on if we really serious.

« Reply #179 on: October 10, 2017, 08:41:17 PM »
Up until the 79th minute when we self destruct they were playing well vs Mexico. I hope Lawernce can continue to build with this team. They should be playing every FIFA break from here on if we really serious.
aye, aye...yuh forget who yuh backin for a minute deh, ent...yuh dun kno we doh wuk so   :devil: