March 28, 2024, 02:31:44 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Oct-2017)  (Read 36743 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Oct-2017)
« Reply #180 on: October 10, 2017, 08:41:32 PM »
Nathan Lewis is good enough for for usl and mls.

I was on Twitter. If yuh see how these Americans throwing their team under the bus.

« Reply #181 on: October 10, 2017, 08:42:53 PM »
JJ and Alvin Jones father was apart of the Strike Squad now his sons had to avenge him. It's so sweet.

« Reply #182 on: October 10, 2017, 08:44:16 PM »
« Last Edit: October 10, 2017, 08:46:43 PM by gawd on pitch »

« Reply #183 on: October 10, 2017, 08:44:22 PM »
#RiverOfTears

When is Shaka on TV again....I can't wait for the gloating!

« Reply #184 on: October 10, 2017, 08:48:16 PM »
Where Zeppo??   Ain't seen him around in these parts in a while.....:thinking: ;D

« Reply #185 on: October 10, 2017, 08:52:31 PM »
Up until the 79th minute when we self destruct they were playing well vs Mexico. I hope Lawernce can continue to build with this team. They should be playing every FIFA break from here on if we really serious.
aye, aye...yuh forget who yuh backin for a minute deh, ent...yuh dun kno we doh wuk so   :devil:
Could be the Heineken talking

« Reply #187 on: October 10, 2017, 08:57:12 PM »
The IS commentators were saying that Tim Howard probably never expected that shot from Alvin Jones and annex commentsor said nobody would have expected that

EXCEPT

anybody following pro Leagur know that Alvin Jones have that kinda shot.  Matter of fact, when I saw him with so much space in front of him, I say to de TV "SHOOT!"

Never the less, a hell of a shot! 

« Reply #188 on: October 10, 2017, 08:57:17 PM »
A man just say how the USMNT should be forced to visit Trump and the White House as punishment for missing out on the world cup.

« Reply #190 on: October 10, 2017, 09:00:57 PM »
Congrats T&T. Wonderful display and this time we were able to hold it down. We played well against Mex for the most part.
They still talking about the game on tv. US is shell shocked, like how we felt Nov 19th 1989. What a beautiful goal by Alvin.

« Reply #191 on: October 10, 2017, 09:01:38 PM »
Congrats to the Warriors and coaching staff!

Got to give Tallest and his coaching staff credit.  He dropped Molino and Joevin from the starting XI last game and dropped Joevin from the starting XI this game. Molino suspended.  The team is no longer playing hero ball.  Not looking for those 2 and sitting back waiting for them to make something happen on their own.  Now....Tallest had nothing to lose in these last 2 games so he could make those kinds of decisions without any pressure on him.  Still, he did it so kudos to him.

Also...like Tim Howard lorse something.  That was a great shot by Alvin Jones, but I don't think vintage Tim Howard woulda let that shot get past him.

Dem man on Bein sports couldn't even talk after de final whistle.  A man frankomeh trow way he earpiece on LIVE tv yes.  Bocanegra close to tears. Spector in shock

Links man I need links. 

« Reply #192 on: October 10, 2017, 09:15:18 PM »
Congrats to the Warriors and coaching staff!

Got to give Tallest and his coaching staff credit.  He dropped Molino and Joevin from the starting XI last game and dropped Joevin from the starting XI this game. Molino suspended.  The team is no longer playing hero ball.  Not looking for those 2 and sitting back waiting for them to make something happen on their own.  Now....Tallest had nothing to lose in these last 2 games so he could make those kinds of decisions without any pressure on him.  Still, he did it so kudos to him.

Also...like Tim Howard lorse something.  That was a great shot by Alvin Jones, but I don't think vintage Tim Howard woulda let that shot get past him.

Dem man on Bein sports couldn't even talk after de final whistle.  A man frankomeh trow way he earpiece on LIVE tv yes.  Bocanegra close to tears. Spector in shock

Links man I need links. 

Go on Twitter. I enjoying :rotfl: the reaction by the fans.

« Reply #193 on: October 10, 2017, 09:18:19 PM »
I wonder what the financial loss will be for us soccer? 50m? 100m?

« Reply #194 on: October 10, 2017, 09:18:27 PM »
Up until the 79th minute when we self destruct they were playing well vs Mexico. I hope Lawernce can continue to build with this team. They should be playing every FIFA break from here on if we really serious.
aye, aye...yuh forget who yuh backin for a minute deh, ent...yuh dun kno we doh wuk so   :devil:
Could be the Heineken talking
:laugh:  ah better put 2 more in the freezer

« Reply #195 on: October 10, 2017, 09:18:33 PM »
The IS commentators were saying that Tim Howard probably never expected that shot from Alvin Jones and annex commentsor said nobody would have expected that

EXCEPT

anybody following pro Leagur know that Alvin Jones have that kinda shot.  Matter of fact, when I saw him with so much space in front of him, I say to de TV "SHOOT!"

Never the less, a hell of a shot! 
It was de elements. Lol

« Reply #196 on: October 10, 2017, 09:19:03 PM »
I wonder what the financial loss will be for us soccer? 50m? 100m?
priceless

« Reply #197 on: October 10, 2017, 09:20:29 PM »
oh shim..fellas calling meh...emergency Lime, yes

« Reply #198 on: October 10, 2017, 09:28:25 PM »
Well well well

I feel like I get back 10 years of my life.
More like 28.

Let we not let this result paper over we issues and that it is an indictment of the overall campaign. We should have been in top 3.
But let we enjoy tonight and all the Yankee tears.mmmm mmmmmmmm

« Reply #199 on: October 10, 2017, 09:31:05 PM »
Well well well

More like 28.

Let we not let this result paper over we issues and that it is an indictment of the overall campaign. We should have been in top 3.

:beermug: good talk

« Reply #200 on: October 10, 2017, 09:32:06 PM »

Online lefty

« Reply #202 on: October 10, 2017, 09:37:30 PM »
Well well well

More like 28.

On behalf of we sister Weary1969 who Beamin wherever she is right now.....

CO-SIGN

Online lefty

« Reply #204 on: October 10, 2017, 09:39:57 PM »
Well well well

More like 28.

On behalf of we sister Weary1969 who Beamin wherever she is right now.....

CO-SIGN
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #205 on: October 10, 2017, 09:42:08 PM »
Ah watchin a nex clip with Taylor Twellman and Max

De man rell losin he shit sah  :rotfl:

And as a man say, T&T win, US get kick out de World Cup, and Canadians happier dan pig in shit

I NEVER see so much CONCACAF Football coverage on Canadian TV before as they have tonight. Not even when Canada playin!

Canadians like dey well lovin dis too
« Last Edit: October 10, 2017, 09:44:57 PM by palos »

« Reply #206 on: October 10, 2017, 09:54:03 PM »
I remember Touches had to be lifted up to get in the stadium on that fatal night when all we needed was a draw. I was a Senator and I gave up my privilege seat in the stadium to a man with three sons who could not get in because of over sold tickets.  My  brother and I walked back to All Saints Rectory saddened by the politics that played out on that day. I was at a clergy meeting tonight when Revenge was sweet and how I glory in the fact  that as Beenhakeer  said on any given day , it is 11 vs 11.
 now let us believe and move on to the next level.
 I am a Malvern Fan and what I admire of that team in the past was blood , sweat and tears . that is what we need of the new generation of ballers.
 Folks don't know when you live in the States what this Victory means to us in the Diaspora

« Reply #207 on: October 10, 2017, 10:04:08 PM »
Enjoy the crying

http://www.espnfc.com/world-cup-qualifying-concacaf/64/video/3226307/watch-twellman-sounds-off-after-us-exit

Dread.....I dunno whether to laugh or just tell him to shut up. You don't see the Netherlands crying and whining about Iceland beating them don't you? Just stop it....the US lost plain and simple. As for T&T, we've gotten robbed in a number of game, including this one as well, we should've had two penalties, who knows, we could've been in the playoffs had the calls went our way...but it's a good finish and some vengeance achieved. First things first, DJW gotta go then we work our way up from there and prepare for upcoming tournaments. It could've been a better campaign, I hope some of you guys don't disappear, we gotta stick together here. Have a good night everyone!

« Reply #208 on: October 10, 2017, 10:05:07 PM »

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #209 on: October 10, 2017, 10:14:04 PM »
Enjoy the crying

http://www.espnfc.com/world-cup-qualifying-concacaf/64/video/3226307/watch-twellman-sounds-off-after-us-exit

This makes me so happy I'm in tears 🤣🤣🤣 I'm gonna troll every American football site and every social media post I can find lool
« Last Edit: October 10, 2017, 10:18:45 PM by Kingk »