March 28, 2024, 06:11:31 AM

Can T&T qualify for the 2018 WC?

Yes
27 (90%)
No
3 (10%)

Total Members Voted: 30

Author Topic: T&T's HEX predictions.  (Read 12804 times)

Re: T&T's HEX predictions.
« Reply #60 on: November 21, 2016, 04:37:53 PM »
Donovan back in the side now.  :) 

« Reply #61 on: March 21, 2017, 04:39:03 AM »
Prediction time

« Reply #62 on: March 21, 2017, 05:32:58 AM »
Vodka like water, we drinking Putin Vodka!!!

« Reply #63 on: March 21, 2017, 09:31:46 PM »
Wah kind ah question...Can T+T qualify...Yes of course.

The question should be ..would T+T qualify..I would say not likely..it's a bit of a stretch..if we do Dennis Lawrence is a boss coach.

« Reply #64 on: March 26, 2017, 11:36:42 AM »
My prediction for Tuesday.

Trinidad & Tobago 2 v Mexico 1
Panama 2 v USA 2
Honduras 1 v Costa Rica 2

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts
Costa Rica  4  3  0  1  8  3  9
Mexico  4  2  1  1  5  3  7
Trinidad & Tobago  4  2  0  2  4  6  6
Panama  4  1  2  1  3  3  5
United States  4  1  1  2  9  8  4
Honduras  4  1  0  3  4  10  3

« Reply #65 on: March 26, 2017, 11:42:28 AM »

Panama 2 v USA 2

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts

Sam yuh does read meh mind.. I smelling 3 points on Tuesday with the same score.

« Reply #66 on: March 26, 2017, 02:19:10 PM »

Panama 2 v USA 2

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts

Sam yuh does read meh mind.. I smelling 3 points on Tuesday with the same score.

I was thinking the same damn thing.

Dennis is in  a similar boat to Beenie, no room for error ESPECIALLY at home. I think that home loss  to CR will come back to haunt us.

I do not see the US, Mex or CR getting less than 16 pts.
Our best chances for away pts. was Pan and  Hond. and we mess up in Hond already.

But Mex hasn never been a big deal in TT. Good luck fellas.

Offline Trin

« Reply #67 on: March 26, 2017, 02:51:28 PM »
If we win I feel it will be a late late go ahead goal  :beermug:

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #68 on: March 26, 2017, 03:01:51 PM »
Seeind dat after tuesday's game against mexico we only have 2 home games left our chances of qualifying 4 wc is heavily dependant on what we get out of dis home game with mex. As our closets rivals 4 d fourth spot also have some tough home games also. 3 points would set us up nice especailly if panama and hunduras lose.
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #69 on: March 26, 2017, 04:54:06 PM »
WATCH: Trinidad and Tobago - “Small axe looking to cut down big trees” in the Hex

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/TsMQO_978FQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/TsMQO_978FQ</a>

« Reply #70 on: March 26, 2017, 06:30:36 PM »
WATCH: Trinidad and Tobago - “Small axe looking to cut down big trees” in the Hex

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/TsMQO_978FQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/TsMQO_978FQ</a>

Top stuff Gary and Cheyenne!!!🙌🏽

« Reply #71 on: March 26, 2017, 06:50:28 PM »
I enjoyed it, thanks for sharing. Big Mag I was like you in 1989, my family had tickets and couldn't get in. Funny to see that tickets cost $25 back then.

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #72 on: March 26, 2017, 07:25:22 PM »
Great stuff Big Mag..... $25 fuh the '89 ticket yes  :o :o , Nice piece of history...

« Reply #73 on: March 26, 2017, 08:40:51 PM »

Nice one Big Mag!!  :beermug:

I am also feeling Sam's predictions for Tuesday!!

Panama 2 v USA 2

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts

Offline Swima

« Reply #74 on: March 28, 2017, 07:57:52 AM »
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #75 on: March 28, 2017, 02:37:38 PM »
I have a feeling no points in the first two games will come back to haunt us.

Hond and Pan will be the two easiest teams for away pts. and we already screw up in Hond.

If we do not screw up at home, the fourth place spot is wide open.

USA, Mex and CR will not get less than 16 pts so they already in.

But with TT, Pan and Hond it's all up to who capitulates the least.
We can only hope that both teams gradually self destruct, in addition our last game is against the US, if they would have already qualified that should make it easier for us.

One step at a time. Today let's handle Mexico.
We showed in the GC, they are mere mortals.

« Last Edit: March 28, 2017, 03:48:59 PM by vb »

« Reply #76 on: March 28, 2017, 04:57:09 PM »
I have a feeling no points in the first two games will come back to haunt us.

Hond and Pan will be the two easiest teams for away pts. and we already screw up in Hond.

If we do not screw up at home, the fourth place spot is wide open.

USA, Mex and CR will not get less than 16 pts so they already in.

But with TT, Pan and Hond it's all up to who capitulates the least.
We can only hope that both teams gradually self destruct, in addition our last game is against the US, if they would have already qualified that should make it easier for us.

One step at a time. Today let's handle Mexico.
We showed in the GC, they are mere mortals.

Hond. just drew at home vs CR. They now have a total of 4 pts from three home games. Guess who was the one team they beat.
Let's hope they continue on this track. Ironically the weakest team Pan. is the one that beat them at home.
They have the US and Mex left at home.  ;D

« Reply #77 on: March 29, 2017, 08:48:03 AM »
Worst case, If we get this results, we good for third.

USA 1 v T&T 1
Costa Rica 2 v T&T 0
T&T 3 v Honduras 1
T&T 2 v Panama 1
T&T 0 v Mexico 2
T&T 1 v USA 0

http://ultra.zone/2018-FIFA-World-Cup-qualification-CONCACAF-Fifth-Round

Is 13 points enough?
« Reply #78 on: June 12, 2017, 08:11:31 AM »
Mods can feel free to merge to the appropriate thread if necessary

We have 3 points.

Looking at the remaining 5 games, 2 home and 3 away starting tomorrow. I think the coaching staff can realistically target 10 points over the next 5 games.

2 home games must win - 6 points
3 away games - 1 Win 1 Draw 1 Loss - 4 points

Will it be enough to get us into a play off position? In 2006, 13 points got us into the play off but that group included a Panama team that only got 2 points over the 10 games. Teams are much closer matched up this time around.

Re: Is 13 points enough?
« Reply #79 on: June 12, 2017, 08:35:47 AM »
Yeah 13 should be enough but a lot depends on the outcome of the Honduras vs Panama game.

However, where we getting those points from? The only points we realistically supposed to get is Honduras at home and a draw vs Panama away or USA at home. Neither really guaranteed but statistically we likely to get at least one point from one of those games.

Costa Rica away and Mexico away we should accept that anything other than licks is a miracle.

Panama away...the players have to show their worth and earn that one.

USA at home...the states hadda really not care. Bruce Arena has our number and the states have strength in depth. Even the B side or C side will be men who trying to earn a spot to Russia and out to impress and run us to the ground before scoring from a set piece or defensive lapse. Aside from Pulisic, very little to separate the next 40 men they could call on.

« Reply #80 on: June 12, 2017, 10:26:47 AM »
I was thinking

6 points from the two home games - Honduras and USA

We have to target that away game in Panama City for 3 points

Hopeful for a point from either tomorrow night in San Jose or away to Mexico.

Our backs against the wall but that's when we tend to be at our best. To your point if we get anything tomorrow that will keep the squad believing. If we come out with nothing then I think mentally players will start to switch off.

« Reply #81 on: June 12, 2017, 11:26:07 AM »
13 pts. might fight up a fourth place but that is strong wishful thinking.

Simply put you have to perform away from home. We were unlucky to lose vs Mex in TT.

And  our best hope for pts away were Hond. and Pan.
CR has show its vulenerability and we will have to fight it hard.

If we can win vs Pan we have a strong fighting chance.

But you don't make it easy for yourself when you lose two home games.

« Reply #82 on: June 12, 2017, 12:18:11 PM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/USfKJYZcUmI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/USfKJYZcUmI</a>

Online maxg

« Reply #83 on: June 12, 2017, 02:46:21 PM »

isn't your lunch over ? instead u here tryin to buss man belly

« Reply #84 on: June 12, 2017, 02:54:55 PM »
Trying to be as realistic here as possible. However, if Hart can get his guys to play like they did at the Gold Cup we could really do some damage.

But given the inconsistency of players like Kenwyne, Hyland, Molino, Abu Bakr, David and Cyrus it will be hard unless we play more games or Hart finds some back up players and really start to bench some of his favorites.

I know its not easy, but maybe more games will help these players build confidence and consistency.

Mitchell and especially Mekeil gives away the ball in bad places and constantly get lost on the field allowing their man to run away from them very easily.

Cyrus gets forward a lot but forgets to run back or is slow at it and his man gets away from him and our defence are left stranded.

David can be a good player, but very stagnant at times.

Joevin, Bateau and Boucaud carries T&T.

Kenwyne presence is needed even if he doesn't do much. Would really be nice to get Bradley Wright-Phillips.

George can be the x-factor for T&T's defence, maybe Hart could convert him to a central defender?

Players like Bostock, Cummings, Levi and Cato could really stir things up for T&T.

I like players like Sean De Silva, Darren Mitchell and Ricardo John.

Weslie John, Shannon Williams and Ryan Inniss could help our defence, maybe?

Maybe Hart could offer Shaquell Moore a chance to play for T&T, he is a good wing back.

Guatemala and USA really showed us up especially down the center, once you beat T&T's wing backs, players run into the center and shoot untop of the box or slip the ball behind T&T defence and you are almost guaranteed to score.

Costa Rica, USA and Mexico, nuff said.

Honduras can run and T&T cannot play against runners, especially teams that keeps the ball on the ground. Honduras did very well at the Olympics, so I expect them to draft in a few of those young players.

Panama is the only team T&T might get by because T&T is similar, so the results could go either way.

Again, if T&T can find back that magic from the Gold Cup, they could surprise a few teams like Mexico, USA and Costa Rica at home, but you know we struggle at home and with Hart careful approach like against USA last November (0-0) we could be in trouble.

T&T is a good team and we have good individual players, but we lack a proper formation and confidence. The players tend to day dream a lot on the field too.

My predictions.

H - T&T 1-1 Costa Rica Game (11-Nov-2016) = 1
A - T&T 1-2 Honduras Game (15-Nov-2016) = 0
H - T&T 1-0 Panama Game (24-Mar-2017) = 3
H - T&T 1-2 Mexico Game (28-Mar-2017) = 0
A - T&T 0-2 USA Game (7/8-Jun-2017) = 0
A - T&T 0-3 Costa Rica Game (11/12-Jun-2017) = 0
H - T&T 2-0 Honduras Game (1-Sept-2017) = 3
A - T&T 2-1 Panama Game (5-Sept-2017) = 3
A - T&T 0-3 Mexico Game (6-Oct-2017) = 0
H - T&T 1-1 USA Game (10-Oct-2017) = 1

Total = 11pts

Time to check this post again. Well done so far.

« Reply #85 on: June 12, 2017, 04:48:51 PM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/USfKJYZcUmI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/USfKJYZcUmI</a>

dafuq boy!!!!!!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :laugh:

« Reply #86 on: June 13, 2017, 07:21:08 AM »
Yup...that post by Errol is absolutely correct in terms of expected points.
It will come down to us being able to turn the predicted draw against the US at home, into a win in order to reach 4th.

« Reply #87 on: June 16, 2017, 05:04:19 AM »
My prediction

H - T&T 2-1 Honduras Game (1-Sept-2017) = 3
A - T&T 1-0 Panama Game (5-Sept-2017) = 3
A - T&T 0-1 Mexico Game (6-Oct-2017) = 0
H - T&T 1-0 USA Game (10-Oct-2017) = 3