Two things...
1. Is this really that 'big' of an issue? 3 players went out 2/3 days before a game...these are big men who should be able to handle their business on and off the pitch. A boat ride when you reach home, a few days before the game is no 'big' scene to me. That's easy discussions behind close doors as a team if necessary. The end! Players going out after their Guatemala game...again...no big scene. They handled their business. Got the result needed. Go out and have a time. Be safe and reach back before we leaving for the airport. When we land in Jax, I running that alcohol outta dem. They go sleep and realize they ain't doing that again. Then meeting time I sent the ground work to let them know that the fun is done. Allyuh went out, drink etc. Cool. Lewwe get back to work.
2. To me...this is what happens when the federation lacks professionalism. You expect the men to act like 'True professionals' when they don't know if / when they will get wages, they travelling in coach class from Europe to play big qualifying matches, lack of professional training (they couldn't train too much at the HC) etc etc etc. Yes these fellas are professionals in Europe, Central America, North America etc. however these WC qualifying trips home must feel like a vacay compared to their everyday responsibilities with their clubs. Professionalism Breds professionalism. TTFA must do a better job then expectations can be higher for the players.