March 28, 2024, 09:11:42 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Martinique Game (11-Oct-2016)  (Read 18252 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Martinique Game (11-Oct-2016)
« Reply #90 on: October 11, 2016, 08:12:50 PM »
Them fellas sounding just as excited as our radio commentators.
They making it sound like more action than it really is

« Reply #91 on: October 11, 2016, 08:15:51 PM »
Ouch!

« Reply #92 on: October 11, 2016, 08:16:26 PM »
Steups

« Reply #93 on: October 11, 2016, 08:17:21 PM »
Quote not working for me @ pullstones...

I'm sure you're right; but since hindsight is a mofo, Hart could have figured out other forms of punishment and at a different time. Let him stew a bit... Then he coulda take money from him and buy boots and balls for the U14 team, the U16 team. Some chilli bibbi for the current team and let them all know that Molino's indiscretion, paid for it all. There is certainly more than one way to delve out punishment and I say so as a parent and an educator.
Additionally, Hart didn't leave and go de party, what's his excuse for him somber, lack-lustre performance. Oh, that's his style huh..

« Reply #94 on: October 11, 2016, 08:17:32 PM »
Wah happen?

Offline WASAforPFL

« Reply #95 on: October 11, 2016, 08:17:52 PM »
Goal Martinique Steups

« Reply #96 on: October 11, 2016, 08:18:17 PM »
Sounds like Martinique score in the last min to win it???

« Reply #97 on: October 11, 2016, 08:24:31 PM »
No. Still have the second period of extra time. Sudden death is not in effect.

« Reply #98 on: October 11, 2016, 08:30:35 PM »
So there you have it.. I never like this fixture from when I seen it. Oh well.. Next up, the qualifiers for the playoff against an UNCAF team. Looks like we facing Antigua, St Kitts or French Guiana or Guyana/Jamaica/Suriname.

« Reply #99 on: October 11, 2016, 08:32:42 PM »
Game done

« Reply #100 on: October 11, 2016, 08:33:10 PM »
Sounds like 2-0

« Reply #101 on: October 11, 2016, 08:33:50 PM »
2-0

« Reply #102 on: October 11, 2016, 08:34:28 PM »
Big game. Hart should have  discipline Molino after it. We really miss him and Jones tonight.

« Reply #103 on: October 11, 2016, 08:34:38 PM »
c'est fini

« Reply #104 on: October 11, 2016, 08:35:20 PM »
We got to watch the goals. We might lose the playoff spot

« Reply #105 on: October 11, 2016, 08:36:23 PM »
I find it funny allyuh really think Hart should postpone the discipline.

Allyuh is kicks oui.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #106 on: October 11, 2016, 08:36:51 PM »
Kenwyne Jones is such a big need in this team. Such a big blow with him getting injured as soon as game start. With Molino out also seem like we stood no chance. Whole game we didn't look threatening at all.  :banginghead:

Offline WASAforPFL

« Reply #107 on: October 11, 2016, 08:37:24 PM »
Big game, Molino should have not broke camp. Especially after being fined and warned last time. If we don't have discipline we have nothing.

« Reply #108 on: October 11, 2016, 08:38:04 PM »
Yeah. I'm sure other coaches have done the same.

« Reply #109 on: October 11, 2016, 08:38:58 PM »
Didn't like the body language from what I saw, given the Molino situation I hope he hasn't lost the dressing room.

them fellas ain't look up to it.

« Reply #110 on: October 11, 2016, 08:39:58 PM »
Molino disappoint me, waiting to hear the details but if he didn't obey the rules he deserved to be dropped.

« Reply #111 on: October 11, 2016, 08:40:54 PM »
Hart in post-match interview: Says no excuses. When questioned about KJ's injury: Loss of KJ not the decisive factor in the outcome. We had the players to resolve the difficulty. We have to pick the level of our play up. We gave the ball away in a bad area.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2016, 08:43:32 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #112 on: October 11, 2016, 08:42:08 PM »
 :frustrated:

« Reply #113 on: October 11, 2016, 08:44:12 PM »
Look at this. We have a good chance of making the playoff. Now this is the thing, The dates of the games are November 9, 12, 15. The Hex starting when????????????

Offline Trin

« Reply #114 on: October 11, 2016, 08:46:09 PM »
This is like the worst possible combination of results; Jones injured, Molino should be off the team for the foreseeable future. We get hack down and rough up  all game, we LOOSE the game, now we have to play extra games and may miss the gold cup, Hart loosing the dressing room? I miss anything? :bs:

Judging from how we usually do with second chances we'll win the second place playoff but fail at the last hurdle to the gold cup. Very depressing.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2016, 08:49:16 PM by Trin »

« Reply #115 on: October 11, 2016, 08:48:01 PM »
They will probably have  to cancel the playoffs or send a team of locals. Regardless of the situation. I dont like it

« Reply #116 on: October 11, 2016, 08:49:19 PM »
Knew this was going to happen, these guys are truly mentally weak in do or die situations. We saw in Guyana we saw it in jamaica in the Caribbean cup finals we saw in the goal cup vs panama we saw it vs Haiti and now we have seen it once again vs martinuque. We really struggle against Caribbean opponents, not to mention physically fit teams.

I have a funny suspicion that we have seen the last of Steven hart since now is as good time as any if Williams needs an excuse to dismiss hart of his duties and this would be a prime opportunity.

« Reply #117 on: October 11, 2016, 08:49:55 PM »
Is this some sort of bad dream? How is this possible? On another note, how can a player do the same thing in back to back international windows and disrespect his coach and team-mates.....again?

« Reply #118 on: October 11, 2016, 08:50:48 PM »
Saw Martinique training on the beach prior to their departure for their 4-1 result away to Dominica. Tight-knit, physical group. Sadly, this match was never going to be easy. Reputation counts for nothing. Lots of pride.

Offline Trin

« Reply #119 on: October 11, 2016, 08:52:00 PM »
I actually don't want to see Molino near the team again. His antics made this situation so much worse. Selfish disgusting behavior...