March 28, 2024, 07:03:01 AM

Author Topic: Keron and Guerra will have to fill Molino shoes...  (Read 3013 times)

Keron and Guerra will have to fill Molino shoes...
« on: October 13, 2016, 03:37:23 PM »
Since he is taking a break for a year from intl football, then I think the best replacements are Keron and Guerra.

They need to be back on the team, I hope Keron has healed because in all honesty he looked better than Molino on the field when he played for the national team..

So I hope he is back soon... he has the goods to perform and fill that void.. we played brilliant ball without Molino, we can play it again in the Hex.. so I'm not worried, I wish him the best, I hope he knows what he is doing and since he walked away from the team, I expect the coaches to not select him again for the national team...
« Last Edit: October 13, 2016, 03:39:27 PM by Controversial »

Re: Keron and Guerra will have to fill Molino shoes...
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2016, 03:22:57 AM »
Controversial,You have come up with a very good alternative,the fact that Molino hasn't been performing for us means we haven't lost much.I hope Hart does what you say.

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2016, 06:40:46 AM »
I always thought keron Guerra and molino would've been a deadly trio in that attacking midfield. I wouldnt cut out molino completely, when he does come back he would have to fight for a spot, clean slate. I love this team through good or bad but all of this is just spirit shattering.i just hope we turn things around. 

« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2016, 07:34:09 AM »
What you think theycan fill his dancing shoes ?I doubt it !
« Last Edit: October 14, 2016, 07:51:38 AM by Quags »

« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2016, 07:49:59 AM »
What you think there can fill his dancing shoes ?I doubt it !
Quags keron does press d ball when he doh have it, injury does change some players so not sure he will be as willing to rush defenders like before but if go back to d high press we used so well against mex, keron would fit better than kevin, who not known for defense or pressing

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: October 14, 2016, 07:51:39 AM by lefty »

« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2016, 07:53:11 AM »
I want ball pest back even 50% let Kevin party on dude .

« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2016, 09:31:46 AM »
Controversial,You have come up with a very good alternative,the fact that Molino hasn't been performing for us means we haven't lost much.I hope Hart does what you say.
so what you call four goals in three appearance after coming back from surgery and more than a years lay off? if you think for one minute that molino would not be missed then you didn't watch Tuesday's game where we looked absolutely toothless against the french men after jones went down.

molino in my opinion is our best attacker and a super poacher and we are not Argentina or Spain who have the luxury of resting and sidelining their best players and have others just as good to pick up the slack as you know our player pool is very limited and guerra and especially cummings is not the answer since cummings is not even 50% of his old self which would take months for him to fully recover and regain muscle rejuvenation and match fitness.

I would like to see for once some maturity with the administration and the coaching staff where they could come together and fix this problem instead of excercising some sort if flexibility.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2016, 09:34:21 AM by pull stones »

« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2016, 11:50:18 AM »
Where's Cummings at with his rehab?  Before he got shot in the knee, I was saying that Molino wasn't guaranteed to walk straight back into the first 11.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

« Reply #8 on: October 14, 2016, 12:02:09 PM »
De only shoes Guerra fitting in is a crepsole.

« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2016, 12:30:03 PM »
I would take Guerra over Molino any day, he love Trinidad and love playing national ball... he not going on any extended vacay like Molino

TBH Molino doesn't exist to me anymore after this.. where is his loyalty?

I couldn't put on a national jersey and not give 100% or accept losing to another nation... patriotism needs to be examined with some of these players.. a psychologist should be a part of this team prep

Offline Thomo

« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2016, 02:41:05 PM »
"he love Trinidad and love playing national ball" - That might well be a true but he had been virtually non-existent on the pitch in his last 10 games for TnT, much like Peltier. Never asserted himself or took the game by the scuff of the neck. Sadly, the last contribution of note he made in national colours was a free kick in the Caribbean Cup in Jamaica. However to be fair he has being playing regularly for his club after as stuttering start.

« Reply #11 on: October 15, 2016, 03:21:49 PM »
Keron is a first choice if he is back to normal... if not it has to be guerra

In Trinidad the reporting is piss poor in terms of updates on players..

Offline Thomo

« Reply #12 on: October 15, 2016, 03:39:31 PM »
Well Keron is not "back to normal" as even yesterday he was an unused substitute vs Defence Force with a month to go for the Costa Rica game.

« Reply #13 on: October 16, 2016, 11:42:04 PM »
Which is sad because he played better than Molino and was an asset..

Hurts my heart to see him not able to make a starting line..

« Reply #14 on: October 18, 2016, 04:44:09 AM »
Curious to know what kind of rehab Cummings was put through.  It'd be sad if he doesn't return to his former self.  I honestly said that he presented a challenge to Morino regaining a starting spot because he slotted in so effectively.  This crime thing is for real...smh

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

« Reply #15 on: October 18, 2016, 07:11:07 AM »
This crime thing is for real

I think this is part of the issue affecting people east of the Dry River from going to see sports, especially football. A lot of the games are in the night.

« Reply #16 on: October 18, 2016, 03:02:48 PM »
"It'd be sad if he doesn't return to his former self"

not to take things out of context,but I glad he not only alive, but could still enjoy the game somewhat, and at a relatively high level at that. TT football will always be there, regardless of who playing, even if you were at your best, all now, you mighta be getting cuss. Enjoy your small time still Mr Cummings, keep up your good work. You already showed your worth in this field, put other aspects and preparations of your life in order as much as you can, football is only for awhile. Again thanks for your past service, present display of strength and determination, and any future endeavors you may choose. Please avoid bad company.

« Reply #17 on: October 18, 2016, 10:04:05 PM »
We need Keron back on this team he has brought more to the team than Molino

« Reply #18 on: October 26, 2016, 06:08:17 PM »
I see Cummings is starting again. Hope one continues to get playing time.

« Reply #19 on: October 28, 2016, 12:08:36 AM »
Best news I've heard in a while....

« Reply #20 on: October 28, 2016, 05:59:14 PM »
Battery season jus done & Tullah ent really light it up. I forget, was he a part of the "2nd string team" that went Peru & china?