March 29, 2024, 09:53:56 AM

Author Topic: The kicker prayer pt3....as requested  (Read 3011 times)

The kicker prayer pt3....as requested
« on: November 11, 2005, 03:11:29 PM »
Once again we are down on our knees. Lift us up.

Father we have reached the final 180 minutes of an unforgettable journey
These final minutes are the fabric upon which 1.2 million hopes and dreams lie
We’ve come this far and we refuse to fall now
Some have waited decades and some have only just woken up
Nevertheless we are all awake now.
Father Trinidad & Tobago feels like a nation once again for the first time since November 19th 1989
And we thank you for that
We thank you for all the fallen soldiers who have trodden the beaten path
And we thank you for our warriors today who continue to fight this long hard fight
Father bless our army this weekend as they fight for us
Behind the warm winds and tropical skies, Trinidad & Tobago is crying
Trinidad & Tobago is tired
Trinidad & Tobago is holding on
We are holding on for moments like this.
Father let this moment be ours
As always, remind our boys that no one comes into our house and has their way…no one
Remind them that anything less than their best effort is unfair punishment for our undying support
Father recognize how difficult it is for us to say to you, that we will accept your will, regardless of the outcome
Recognize this and please spare us the pain……please
Father we know in our hearts that this is T&T time.
All we ask is your assurance.

Once again we are down on our knees. Lift us up.
Amen

Re: The kicker prayer pt3....as requested
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2005, 03:14:47 PM »

Preach it Bredda!!!

AMEN!!!

« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2005, 03:16:10 PM »
AMEN.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2005, 03:17:40 PM »
Amen ... !

Offline ninixx1

« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2005, 03:22:52 PM »
Amen dread. Dat one bring a tear to meh eye.

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2005, 03:24:08 PM »
And every Trinidadian and Tobagonian say a RESOUNDING...

"AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Toujour Pret!

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2005, 03:26:01 PM »
Amen....Bless T&T

« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2005, 03:27:32 PM »
"AMEN BROTHER AMEN"

« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2005, 03:29:55 PM »
AMEN 

« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2005, 03:34:38 PM »
Amen
Go TnT

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2005, 03:39:50 PM »
amen bredrin....

« Reply #11 on: November 11, 2005, 03:40:26 PM »
Amen...

“In light of the social problems in the country, the message basically would be to keep the love and to be the Trinidad and Tobago that we remember and grew up knowing. Let is just be one where we can love each other and help each other,” Latapy said.
“Whether we qualify or not, I don’t know how much that will stop the crime which is what we want. But I think over the last two games, we have shown how much as a country that we can come together,” Hislop then chipped in.
“We all want to be successful and we all want to live a very peaceful life. Just keep the peace and that will take us a long way,” Yorke ended.

Offline pops

« Reply #12 on: November 11, 2005, 03:41:18 PM »
amen

Offline Latso

« Reply #13 on: November 11, 2005, 04:19:38 PM »
Amen

maybe you thing I'm stupid, but all I'm reading it out loud, like other of this prayer's before.
I wish dis country only best, if I could do anything to make dis wish come true, in 1day or on mid-week, I would do it.
All my thoughts are with you.
A long time dis country is waiting for dis special moment and I know, that these day's dis country is making history.
Everyone of us has his own story, we coming here these day's from everywhere over the world, what hold us together is clear, we all believe in our dream, the dream that dis country will reach the finals 2006 in germany.

If we gonna win or lose, I hope that dis community will never break.
we are here, different people, different colours, different languages (home language), different interests and with different values, but this is playing no role here, we are all equal in here.

For this thing I want to thank you all and please remains like you are.

finally I want to say ....

Let's go warriors, our flight to germany is waiting for us on wednesday!!!!  :D
« Last Edit: November 11, 2005, 04:21:15 PM by Latso »

« Reply #14 on: November 11, 2005, 04:27:19 PM »
calling out all TNT Warriors fans and citzens to pray tonight before you sleep. For all to get up and at the annointed hour tomorrow; all man woman and child on the island kneel down and pray to your creator for  a divine insipration. intervention and results fuh the team!!!!!!!

« Reply #15 on: November 11, 2005, 04:56:32 PM »
Amen...

« Reply #16 on: November 11, 2005, 06:19:48 PM »
Kicker i wouldn't lie. You could become a preacher. AMEN AMEN...........

« Reply #17 on: November 11, 2005, 09:13:52 PM »
In Jesus name, AMEN

« Reply #18 on: November 11, 2005, 10:41:27 PM »
amen

« Reply #19 on: November 12, 2005, 12:52:39 AM »
yes meh brother from long time

Sermon on the mount

if is one thing not only the warriors need but everybody right now is prayers

Ms que un club.

« Reply #20 on: November 12, 2005, 01:34:37 AM »
god bless, nice prayer, we need 2 become a god fearing nation once more under christ

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #21 on: November 12, 2005, 05:05:16 AM »
amen :angel:

« Reply #22 on: November 12, 2005, 09:21:43 AM »
Kicker yuh miss yuh calling boy
very eloquent

« Reply #23 on: November 12, 2005, 03:19:06 PM »
Amen bredda