April 24, 2024, 04:33:34 PM

Author Topic: Players are not made to fight for a place is a major downfall.  (Read 2451 times)

Players are not made to fight for a place is a major downfall.
« on: November 20, 2016, 01:36:22 PM »
This is one downfall we have now and it affecting our players.

Yeah Hart saw over 50 players already, but when the regulars are not made to fight for a place on the team the competition to compete dies.

You can't call up players for 10 games and eh give them a chance to play and then in emergency cases yuh expect de same man yuh bench for so long to perform?

For example, Nick De Leon, Ryann Inniss, Tyler David and Sheanon Williams may not be better than players we currently have but they are no worst, infact, they attitude may be better and they will have more fight in them compare to what we have been seeing from the T&T players. Foreign born always come to perform.

When a man know he have to fight for his spot even if he is captain of de team, then yuh know yuh have a good side because they will be forced to play hard every game or suck bench.

This is why Hart have to try hard to get more players up to the same level even if he feel they may not be that good, at least with a few friendly games things could change and he would have more players to choose from.

Our players right now looks flat dead, players look deflated, unfit and uninterested.

Time to bring in some young runners like Noah Powder, Shaquell Moore, Desevio Payne, Morgan Bruce, Andre Fortune, Nathan Regis, Aikim Andrews, Shannon Gomez (if he recover), Duane Muckette and Darren Mitchell.

We have to much dead weight on the T&T side, Plaza is a waste, Hyland have one good game in every 6, Kenwyne plays when he feel like, Caesar look sparky, but he doh play with too much sense, Molino is a club footballer, Guerra eh ready, Abu Bakr cah play against Central American teams and Cyrus need to go play for Guyana.

De Carenage crew trying to sabotage T&T.

On a flip side, Julius James and Kareem Moses could be a quick fix.

« Last Edit: November 20, 2016, 01:49:52 PM by Sam »

Re: Players are not made to fight for a place is a major downfall.
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2016, 02:40:43 PM »
This is why Hart have to try hard to get more players up to the same level even if he feel they may not be that good, at least with a few friendly games things could change and he would have more players to choose from.
who organizing these friendlies?  Against which teams?

If the current players not performing up to standard due to lack of constituents, whose fault is that? 

Shouldn't they be pushed by players eager to get into the first XI?  If these players not pushing &/or not good enough, who fault is that? 

The team with many of these players went Peru and China.  They toots down de place.

They play Grenada and barely hold out for a draw. They supposed to compete with Costa Rica and Mexico?

Offline Thomo

« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2016, 02:50:24 PM »
De Carenage crew trying to sabotage T&T.

I agree & disagree with some of what you said but this stand out de most fuh me. SMFH

« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2016, 03:18:27 PM »
who organizing these friendlies?  Against which teams?

If the current players not performing up to standard due to lack of constituents, whose fault is that? 

Shouldn't they be pushed by players eager to get into the first XI?  If these players not pushing &/or not good enough, who fault is that? 

The team with many of these players went Peru and China.  They toots down de place.

They play Grenada and barely hold out for a draw. They supposed to compete with Costa Rica and Mexico?

Palas, stop yuh shit talk please...

2/3 games is nothing.

You cah debut regular pro league players against top teams from South America and say they no good. Come on man, they need time to properly evaluate players. Look at Cummings, he buss out on de scene after a few games will. Ent we first team toot down they self vs Honduras and USA !!!!

How much games Hyland, Molino, Peltier, Plaza, Cyrus needed to play before we realise they not good?

Angus Eve play 80 games for T&T before he get good.

And it have plenty small teams we could play before de Caribbean Cup in January, how come Haiti and Martinique always prepared?

De TTFA have to help out Hart.

Is de only way we could improve some players, we have to play games and create more depth in de squad or just follow your advice and sit down and play one game every two months with a bunch of unfit players.

Steups !!!!

Palas want man to just skin up they nakid bamsee in de air and wait for a miracle.

« Last Edit: November 21, 2016, 05:16:54 AM by Sam »

« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2016, 03:38:04 PM »
I remember Rene Simoes say Carlos Edwards and Dennis Lawrence will never play for him because they was not good. He say that [[[Rene Simoes states: 'Lawrence and Edwards not talented enough'].... google it

Lawrence turn out to be we best defender and he goal took we to the world cup.

Edwards turn out to be one of the best wingers in Concacaf.

Let Palas stay in Canada and keep f00cking them snow man and them, he brain freezing up.

« Last Edit: November 20, 2016, 03:41:50 PM by Sam »

« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2016, 03:52:55 PM »
Sam I agree with 80% of what you're saying. But I feel it come down to some players not pulling their weight. Their was no creativity really in the last 2 games...why boucaud ate bench idk...he's a spark that we needed against those teams.

Our skipper was fighting tooth and nail in Honduras...de man basically was striker, midfielder and defender in that game. Hart didn't get some tactics right and also some players gave more than others. For instance,  Cato level of unfitness stood out to me...he does go in hard and then boil down like bhaji after a lil timing. The team need to go hard for 100 minutes plus...this is the level that is required.

Fact of the matter is...the absolute bottom line is that from the TTFA, coaching staff, players and fans...everybody need to rise to the occasion and understand what it takes to get to a World Cup...we are not entitled to play on the world stage...we have to earn that spot...we need to recognize and rise to the occasion!

« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2016, 08:38:20 PM »
Stallion, the TT coach cannot get them men fit in 5 days. The onus is on the overseasplayers, benchwarmers and starters to be fit when they come home to play. And it is up to the fitness coaches in the proleague to have the locals be on the top of their fitness level. Hart has to deal with tactics, strategy, etc.

« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2016, 08:58:38 PM »
Stallion, the TT coach cannot get them men fit in 5 days. The onus is on the overseasplayers, benchwarmers and starters to be fit when they come home to play. And it is up to the fitness coaches in the proleague to have the locals be on the top of their fitness level. Hart has to deal with tactics, strategy, etc.
well he cyah throw he hands up and take no blame there either. even if is to demand that players send videos of certain drills in certain times leading all the way up to the game or no call up. think of your favorite team besides T&T...who to blame when the team playing sh!t? the fitness trainer?

« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2016, 04:03:18 AM »
Deeks, that's my point exactly...the players are not as serious as they should be...they feel they reach already?? I remember Yorkie said on a interview after them team train he used to stay for a 90 minutes extra to do his own thing...that was the level of his commitment...the result...a treble and buss up nuff pum pum...cld you imagine if our current crop was doing something like that...if all ah dem was fit...had their head in de game...we wld be be a force to be reckoned with in concacaf!

« Reply #9 on: November 21, 2016, 05:45:28 AM »
stallion, de only way players will get serious is if they spot on de team under threat.

You have to make them want to play for T&T and if man feel they guarantee a spot then they will never perform like they should or can.

« Reply #10 on: November 21, 2016, 09:25:52 AM »
stallion, de only way players will get serious is if they spot on de team under threat.

You have to make them want to play for T&T and if man feel they guarantee a spot then they will never perform like they should or can.

Yea dan, I know. But check this scene...Hart wanted to establish a core group...that's what all those switching up was about...he got a team together...and men feel they reach...I understand what Hart was trying to do...the players eh get it tho. De man tryna build something and improve on it with a core group...time to make dem hungry again...shows the immaturity of the team tho

« Reply #11 on: November 21, 2016, 09:35:13 AM »
Agree Hoss Stallion  ;D, more gains in mental than physical just doing that little bit extra, but what really drives the individual to do what is necessary, especially for the level of the boys on our team now, is one of the questions that need to be asked

« Reply #12 on: November 21, 2016, 10:21:28 AM »
yuh cyah just kick and run and the defender will let yuh pass to see if he goalie good..yuh have to master some things, then master the pass..and if youčre defender master the pass, read, coverage...football is not about ability to run back and forth with a ball..opposing teams wonT allow it..Mind you its not all about the following either, but it helps if used correctly..at World Class level, better be able to manage all aspects...recieving and giving

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EYWv3mQlrU8

« Reply #13 on: November 21, 2016, 12:28:57 PM »
yuh cyah just kick and run and the defender will let yuh pass to see if he goalie good..yuh have to master some things, then master the pass..and if youčre defender master the pass, read, coverage...football is not about ability to run back and forth with a ball..opposing teams wonT allow it..Mind you its not all about the following either, but it helps if used correctly..at World Class level, better be able to manage all aspects...recieving and giving

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EYWv3mQlrU8

It really just boils down to how bad they want it. Gonna be a long rough road...the next game will be a sure telling sign. Is either they all in or all out...this is the real deal!

« Reply #14 on: November 21, 2016, 01:06:56 PM »

Yea dan, I know. But check this scene...Hart wanted to establish a core group...that's what all those switching up was about...he got a team together...and men feel they reach...I understand what Hart was trying to do...the players eh get it tho. De man tryna build something and improve on it with a core group...time to make dem hungry again...shows the immaturity of the team tho

If Hart really gets the support I am sure he could do things.

Hart will get us to Russia, I just want to see competition on de side.

We have nothing to worry about because we lost a home game vs a top team and lost away, nothing wrong with that.

We could thief a few points on de road to make up.

« Reply #15 on: November 21, 2016, 11:48:55 PM »
I watched Nick DeLeon play right back for DC United last year in a MLS playoff game. He was making runs into the attack and hustling back in defense, with real work ethic. This position is an area team exploit on us after doing their homework, could be an option...jus sayin

« Reply #16 on: November 22, 2016, 04:24:32 AM »
I watched Nick DeLeon play right back for DC United last year in a MLS playoff game. He was making runs into the attack and hustling back in defense, with real work ethic. This position is an area team exploit on us after doing their homework, could be an option...jus sayin

DeLeon pulling stones with is tho...we even went as far as interviewing de fellas...he hasn't came outright and say yes, ah want to represent...he waiting to jump on de bandwagon when ting nice

« Reply #17 on: November 22, 2016, 08:03:11 AM »
Stallion has a point. As much as the door is always open for foreign born players, some will always hedge on their decision to rep. TT. And it also depend on the player's parent instilling some of the Trini culture in them. That make them want to rep. TT no matter what. We still waiting on John Bostock. Yet so near, yet so far. But yes they will always want to represent when we winning. That is human nature.

« Reply #18 on: November 22, 2016, 10:01:02 AM »
I thought the issue with DeLeon (jr) had to do with his father (DeLeon sr) getting a passport.

« Reply #19 on: November 22, 2016, 10:27:31 AM »
Honestly, I don't know what the situation is with  young Dili. Is more than 4 yrs now. All yuh don't think that is enough time. Let's move on to the next willing foreign-born.

« Reply #20 on: November 22, 2016, 11:02:18 AM »
Honestly, I don't know what the situation is with  young Dili. Is more than 4 yrs now. All yuh don't think that is enough time. Let's move on to the next willing foreign-born.
Who's the next foreign born that can step in and make an immediate impact to give us a boost at this time?

« Reply #21 on: November 22, 2016, 11:22:43 AM »
Someone posted a list of all the potential foreign-born Trinis that at least are available.