March 28, 2024, 07:22:56 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Haiti Game (08-Jan-2017)  (Read 28629 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs Haiti Game (08-Jan-2017)
« Reply #60 on: January 07, 2017, 01:29:53 PM »
So per Lasana...the moral of the story is to keep team manager Azaad Khan far, far, FAR away from signing the team player list before tomorrow's game...so that he doesn't check the Injured check-box and list Trevin Caesar as INJURED again as he did against Surinam.

Are you F*&KING kidding me!?!?!?!

Gotta admit that i'm looking forward for ah little break from all the BS after tomorrow's game...it's never ending and wears on you...smh.

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #61 on: January 07, 2017, 04:04:11 PM »
Some other WC titbits with Haiti. 1970 WC, the TTFA claimed lack of funds and we played both games in Haiti.  Sores were 4-0 to Haiti in the first and I think we won the second 4-2, I think.

These two games you mentioned here was in 1968 for  the 1970 world cup. The scores were correct ..other WC games not mentioned in the above article, (1980)Haiti beat T&T 2-0 in Haiti and lost 1-0 in T&T to move on to the 1981 final Concacaf round in Honduras and eliminated T&T from the 1982 world cup competition

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #62 on: January 07, 2017, 06:05:14 PM »
On paper Haiti may seem the stronger side based on last night's score but Trinidad still has home field advantage which sort of makes it an even match where anything can happen.

Haiti is not at its best. At least 6 of the starters are rookies and the coach's lack of experience showed last night when he made several changes that almost handed the match to Suriname.

I watched the first two games and I can clearly see why these three teams failed to automatically qualify for the Gold Cup. All three teams have poor defenses and inexperienced coaches.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #63 on: January 08, 2017, 06:10:38 AM »
excerpts from a guardian article

The T&T team has been weakened by the loss of four key players to injury- striker Cornell Glen, Tyrone Charles, Hughton Hector and Carlyle Mitchell which leaves Saintfiet with a headache as to what his starting team or the formation will look like this afternoon.

« Reply #64 on: January 08, 2017, 07:48:54 AM »
T&T try to stay alive.
TTFA Media.

Need to beat Haiti by 2-goal margin

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior men’s team will attempt to produce their strongest performance yet under head coach Tom Saintfiet as they go after a victory over Haiti by a two-goal margin to advance out of the CFU Gold Cup playoffs.

Both teams clash from 5pm at the Ato Boldon Stadium on Sunday. Following Haiti’s 4-2 defeat of Suriname on Friday, T&T have it all to do as only a victory by two goals will push them ahead of both Haiti and Suriname on a better goal difference.

The Caribbean Football Union confirmed the tie breaker rules, stating –

1.Greatest number of points
2.Best Goal Difference
3.Most Wins
4.Most Wins in regulation time,
5.Most goals scored in regulation time
6.Goals scored away from a designated home game count double between the teams concerned
7.Drawing of Lots

Note – Goals scored in penalty shootouts to determine match winner shall not be counted.

Head coach Tom Saintfiet knows it will be a tall task but remained optimistic.

“At the moment we know that a 2-0 or a 3-1 result will get us through. It will be a difficult task against a good Haitian team but not an impossible one for us. They are ranked 59th in the world which is higher than us. We need everyone to support the team tomorrow. We need the fans there in big numbers and pushing the team on,” Saintfiet told TTFA Media on Saturday. Saintfiet and his technical staff viewed Saturday’s win by Haiti at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

“The two goals from Suriname last night were good for us. Haiti has a good squad and with some young players also. Their playmaker Sebastien Thuriere, the number 15, played in Bangladesh and he is a very good player. But we don’t want to think too much about the opposition and what they can do but we have to be more concerned with our game and what we must do to finish on top of the group,” Saintfiet told TTFA Media.

Saintfiet will conduct a final training session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium at 5pm on Saturday, spoke about his squad options, adding “At this time we have four players who are unavailable because of injury, Cornell Glen, Tyrone Charles, Hughtun Hector and Carlyle Mitchell so therefore we have to monitor things closely and we are not yet sure what the squad or the formation will be like for tomorrow’s match.”

“The players know what is needed, we as a team knows what is needed and we will go into the game giving it our all to accomplish this,” Saintfiet added.

Lotto Outlets will be closed on Sunday but tickets can be purchased at the venue on gameday. Tickets cost $50 for adults and $25 for children.

« Reply #65 on: January 08, 2017, 08:12:55 AM »
I'll make this offer again, any one who has Flow Sports and willing to stream the match, here's an easy guide to streaming to YouTube -- any questions/issue feel free to PM and I'd be happy to help.  Myself, the foreign-based forumites, and I'm sure many Haitians would appreciate it.

If not, maybe we'll get lucky and TNH Haiti will pick up the feed.

https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/2853700?hl=en
« Last Edit: January 08, 2017, 08:15:10 AM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #66 on: January 08, 2017, 09:46:35 AM »
Well, this game is all about the players response to adversity. No DJW, Santfiet, Shanazz go to help them once the ref blow the whistle for the next 90 minutes. They just have to perform. No more talk.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2017, 09:49:24 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #67 on: January 08, 2017, 10:20:05 AM »
Anything can happen in the CFU. We seen French Guyana take out a a much better Haitian team.

I am with the team. But something called "reality" is telling me this :

TT 1 - 2 Haiti

Get your popcorn ready for next week. The nation's football fraternity will be in an uproar. Saint"fete" will be fired. Shabazz and Latapy will be the new coaches.

« Reply #68 on: January 08, 2017, 12:03:08 PM »
Which coach making more from this game: Josaphat or Saintfiet? Sad state of affairs.

« Reply #69 on: January 08, 2017, 12:43:02 PM »
gawd on pitch is right, he mentioned the result between French Guiana and Haiti, Haiti lost with a better team, so we do have a chance judging by that, all is not lost.If we play a top game we could beat Haiti, we are capable of scoring 2, but can we keep a clean sheet at the same time...that's all we have to do, sounds easy enough.

« Reply #70 on: January 08, 2017, 01:04:46 PM »
excerpts from a guardian article

The T&T team has been weakened by the loss of four key players to injury- striker Cornell Glen, Tyrone Charles, Hughton Hector and Carlyle Mitchell which leaves Saintfiet with a headache as to what his starting team or the formation will look like this afternoon.

Feel a little sorry for the Coach. He has basically gone from a B team to quasi C team.

Offline Small Change

« Reply #71 on: January 08, 2017, 02:21:00 PM »
what time does the game start? Any online links to US viewers?

« Reply #72 on: January 08, 2017, 02:30:20 PM »
what time does the game start? Any online links to US viewers?

5pm Trini time. Haven't seen any possible links.

« Reply #73 on: January 08, 2017, 02:30:31 PM »

« Reply #74 on: January 08, 2017, 02:40:30 PM »
Teams

Trinidad & Tobago - 1.Adrian Foncette; 2.Aubrey David, 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 17.Maurice Ford; 7.Tyrone Charles, 8.Nathan Lewis, 11.Carlos Edwards (capt), 14.Andre Boucaud, 18.Aikim Andrews, 19.Kevan George; 10.Shahdon Winchester.

Haiti - 1.Guerry Romondt; 3.Mechack Jérôme, 16.Andrew Jean-Baptiste, 22.Alex Christian, 21.Samuel Pompée; 15.Sebastien Thuriere, 17.Wilguens Aristilde, 11.Derrick Etienne, 10.Hérold Charles; 18.Jonel Désiré, 9.Kervens Belfort Fils.

« Last Edit: January 08, 2017, 03:39:49 PM by Flex »

« Reply #75 on: January 08, 2017, 02:45:33 PM »
Good Luck Today fellas

« Reply #76 on: January 08, 2017, 02:47:21 PM »
links...even radio....ah desperate enough  to  listen to Andre Baptiste.

« Reply #77 on: January 08, 2017, 03:10:24 PM »
Shahdon Winchester⚽ 1'

« Reply #78 on: January 08, 2017, 03:11:56 PM »

Odd that the match is not on 95. What has happened to 95's partnership with the TTFA?

« Reply #79 on: January 08, 2017, 03:15:32 PM »
Shahdon Winchester⚽ 1'

are u saying that he scored a goal in the 1st minute.

« Reply #80 on: January 08, 2017, 03:17:18 PM »

Odd that the match is not on 95. What has happened to 95's partnership with the TTFA?
Right now a PNM rally getting broadcast. Which you feel would pay more..TTFA or PNM?

Sent from my TBOOK 11(E5A6) using Tapatalk

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #81 on: January 08, 2017, 03:21:47 PM »
Shahdon Winchester⚽ 1'

Doh make smoke!

« Reply #82 on: January 08, 2017, 03:23:23 PM »
Man score a goal yes!!! Cmonnnn warriors!!!

« Reply #83 on: January 08, 2017, 03:23:27 PM »
Haiti equalized from a controversial quick free kick.

« Reply #84 on: January 08, 2017, 03:24:09 PM »
where is the game showing

« Reply #85 on: January 08, 2017, 03:24:26 PM »
what is the score

« Reply #86 on: January 08, 2017, 03:24:49 PM »

« Reply #87 on: January 08, 2017, 03:26:21 PM »
1-1 guys

« Reply #88 on: January 08, 2017, 03:27:39 PM »
Shahdon with the brace. T&T up 2-1.

« Reply #89 on: January 08, 2017, 03:28:57 PM »
not even radio boy??