March 29, 2024, 01:49:43 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Haiti Game (08-Jan-2017)  (Read 28654 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs Haiti Game (08-Jan-2017)
« Reply #150 on: January 08, 2017, 04:52:06 PM »
This game must have a winner??  I thought T&T must win by 2 clear goals.....with 10 mins to go, that eh happening so we still going to extra time??

Yes Brown sugar. The thing though is after 120mins, Haiti will win by virtue of their 2 goal cushion. Penalty shots won't mean anything. So the game will finish after 120mins regardless

Ah just going to say the commentators doh seem to know that there must be a winner and then like somebody whisper in dey ears that the game must have a winner......that's why I was a bit unsure earlier because the commentators didn't seem to be aware and was talking as though the game would end in a draw......

Oh well.....T&T eh winning this.....of the two teams, Haiti goh score first.....

« Reply #151 on: January 08, 2017, 04:53:01 PM »
ET

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago - 1.Adrian Foncette; 2.Aubrey David, 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr (vice-capt) (Yellow 87), 17.Maurice Ford; 7.Tyrone Charles, 8.Nathan Lewis, 11.Carlos Edwards (capt) (16.Alvin Jones 22nd), 14.Andre Boucaud, 18.Aikim Andrews, 19.Kevan George; 10.Shahdon Winchester.

Haiti - 1.Guerry Romondt; 3.Jérôme Mechack (capt), 16.Andrew Jean-Baptiste, 22.Alex Christian, 21.Samuel Pompée (Yellow 84); 15.Sebastien Thuriere, 17.Wilguens Aristilde, 11.Derrick Etienne (Yellow 87), 10.Charles Hérold; 18.Jonel Désiré, 9.Kervens Fils Belfort.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #152 on: January 08, 2017, 04:54:39 PM »
ET

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago - 1.Adrian Foncette; 2.Aubrey David, 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr (vice-capt) (Yellow 87), 17.Maurice Ford; 7.Tyrone Charles, 8.Nathan Lewis, 11.Carlos Edwards (capt) (16.Alvin Jones 22nd), 14.Andre Boucaud, 18.Aikim Andrews, 19.Kevan George; 10.Shahdon Winchester.

Haiti - 1.Guerry Romondt; 3.Jérôme Mechack (capt), 16.Andrew Jean-Baptiste, 22.Alex Christian, 21.Samuel Pompée (Yellow 84); 15.Sebastien Thuriere, 17.Wilguens Aristilde, 11.Derrick Etienne (Yellow 87), 10.Charles Hérold; 18.Jonel Désiré, 9.Kervens Fils Belfort.

Ah really want us to win eh but no matter the outcome ah proud ah dese guys who went out and fight fuh de country tonight. BLESS

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #153 on: January 08, 2017, 04:55:22 PM »
That is overconfidence on the part of the Haitian coach, a type of dare and tease I guess. All what Haiti needed is to score an own goal in the last few second.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #154 on: January 08, 2017, 04:56:13 PM »
This game must have a winner??  I thought T&T must win by 2 clear goals.....with 10 mins to go, that eh happening so we still going to extra time??

same question i have. what if haiti score an own goal within the very last minute of injury time to ensure the margin in just 1 goal?

these rules don't sound like football

I agree Royal if we win 1 0 the game done and we lose out.

but if we drawand Haiti have more points we go to extra time.

Haiti has gotten the better shots at goal in the sec. hlf.
so if we go to extr. time not too sure about us dominating. but lets see.

« Reply #155 on: January 08, 2017, 04:58:26 PM »
That is overconfidence on the part of the Haitian coach, a type of dare and tease I guess. All what Haiti needed is to score an own goal in the last few second.

I would have put CFU on the spot.

« Reply #156 on: January 08, 2017, 05:09:08 PM »
Taking all the setbacks our C team haven't done as bad as was expected, it shows what we can do with a little more exposure, I am talking about the home grown players.The new coach must also be given some credit.If we fail to win tonite, there seems to be room for more improvement, and a chance to make Russia.

« Reply #157 on: January 08, 2017, 05:09:36 PM »
Vertical passing does not exist in our football. :frustrated:

« Reply #158 on: January 08, 2017, 05:09:54 PM »

Your team has honor  ;D

« Reply #159 on: January 08, 2017, 05:11:16 PM »
Taking all the setbacks our C team haven't done as bad as was expected, it shows what we can do with a little more exposure, I am talking about the home grown players.The new coach must also be given some credit.If we fail to win tonite, there seems to be room for more improvement, and a chance to make Russia.
real admiring your fortitude

« Reply #160 on: January 08, 2017, 05:11:56 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: x ∞

« Reply #161 on: January 08, 2017, 05:15:11 PM »
I am proud of this guys. Winchester has up his game, good going youth.

Glen and Caesar didn't make much impact.

But I am proud of these guys and the coach, good job.

Are we playing with a W Connection kit?

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #162 on: January 08, 2017, 05:16:57 PM »
Thank God dey don't have Goal Line Technology

« Reply #163 on: January 08, 2017, 05:17:12 PM »
i absolutely certain some ppldoh  know nothing bout football now   :o  but still thanks for the support yes

« Reply #164 on: January 08, 2017, 05:18:58 PM »
the game still on ? What is the time

« Reply #165 on: January 08, 2017, 05:20:58 PM »
Santokie ‏@San_Toki_

It's really crazy that Kenwyne Jones was not called up to the squad, his aerial presence would have worked wonders for T&T in these games
« Last Edit: January 08, 2017, 05:23:13 PM by royal »

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #166 on: January 08, 2017, 05:21:53 PM »
Haiti did score a goal in the final minute of the first half... the ball crossed the line when the defender got to it. Rewatch the replay

« Reply #167 on: January 08, 2017, 05:22:06 PM »
i absolutely certain some ppldoh  know nothing bout football now   :o  but still thanks for the support yes
i thought is me alone watching a 'different' game to the one that going on dey.

« Reply #168 on: January 08, 2017, 05:23:14 PM »
Goal for Haiti (Belfort)

« Reply #169 on: January 08, 2017, 05:24:01 PM »
Bye Saint"fete". Do something honorable and encourage DJW to bring back we Hart

« Reply #170 on: January 08, 2017, 05:24:56 PM »
Goal T&T !

3-3

Winchester hattrick

« Reply #171 on: January 08, 2017, 05:26:14 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: is Shadow the man who get waste down pre-match    :rotfl:

« Reply #172 on: January 08, 2017, 05:26:20 PM »
Now that we out of the GC. What's next? Sit back and watch the Dictator push the country's football legacy up he ass.

« Reply #173 on: January 08, 2017, 05:29:48 PM »
3-3

« Reply #174 on: January 08, 2017, 05:30:13 PM »
Jan 8 2016 -Haiti knock we ass out of the Copa Centenario spot

Jan 8 2017 - Haiti knock we ass out of the GC spot..

See you guys in 2018 when we play Haiti in the Caribbean cup

« Reply #175 on: January 08, 2017, 05:31:29 PM »

« Reply #176 on: January 08, 2017, 05:31:56 PM »
4-3, Haiti

« Reply #177 on: January 08, 2017, 05:34:38 PM »
I dont know how Trevin Caesar get contract nah, that man shittie.

Akeem Roach was a better gamble.

Shahdon, you earn my respect today, good job youth !!!!!

« Reply #178 on: January 08, 2017, 05:35:10 PM »
I'm not seeing the game but it sounds like we have a serious deficiency in handling cross balls

« Reply #179 on: January 08, 2017, 05:35:59 PM »