March 28, 2024, 04:05:12 AM

Author Topic: Babwah, Isaac resign from Senior Team Staff.  (Read 6387 times)

Babwah, Isaac resign from Senior Team Staff.
« on: November 22, 2016, 01:06:59 PM »
Babwah, Isaac resign from Senior Team Staff.
TTFA Media.

The Trinidad & Tobago Football Association regrettably announces the resignation of two members of the clinical specialist team attached to the Senior Men’s National Team – Dr. Terence Babwah (Team Doctor) and Mr. Dave Isaac (Physiotherapist).

Dr. Babwah, a member of the FIFA Medical Committee for over 10 years, cited that his professional integrity and that of the Team’s medical staff, had been compromised by decisions made leading up to the Honduras game.

Mr. Dave Isaac, another clinical person who has been with the team for the past four years also tendered his resignation, citing concerns about specialist advice being ignored.

Despite its best efforts the Association has been unable to avoid the loss of these two critical members of the clinical team. Their departure, and the loss of their accumulated knowledge of the players, individually and collectively, creates a significant gap in the clinical expertise, know-how and resources available to the team.

RELATED NEWS

Babwah resigns as Soca Warriors doctor.
By Walter Alibey (Guardian).

Dr Terrence Babwah, doctor for the T&T football team has resigned along with his assistant, medic Dave Isaac. Babwah delivered his resignation letter to the T&T Football Association on Saturday outlining the reasons for his decision, which hinged on a decision by national coach Stephen Hart to use injured goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams in the Honduras World Cup Qualifying match in San Pedro Sula on Tuesday last.

The David John-Williams-led football association has since called a special meeting tomorrow evening at its office at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo to address Babwah’s resignation and other issues regarding the senior men’s football team, the Trinidad Guardian was told by a close source yesterday.

When contacted on his decision yesterday Dr Babwah, who has been a member of the FIFA Medical Panel since 2002 confirmed his resignation, but said he has no further comment to make at this point.

It is understood Babwah, who has become a favourite with the football fraternity because of his expertise on injuries, had strongly recommended that keeper Williams not play in the Honduras encounter because he was medically unfit.

A member close to the TTFA told the Trinidad Guardian that the custodian picked up a severe shoulder injury in the Costa Rica match at the stadium two weeks ago, and was unable to raise his left hand or dive on his left side.

According to the source, “There was hardly any movement in William’s left hand and he therefore it could not be extended it and furthermore, play in the game.”

As a result the goalkeeper specifically did light work in the training sessions leading up to the Honduras game and even had to be given medication to treat with pains.

Hart, it is understood, asked the goalie if he could play and he said yes, disregarding concerns expressed by the medical team of Babwah and Isaac.

In Tuesday’s encounter Jan-Michael had to be taken off after being forced into a one-on-one situation with striker Alberth Elis in the 10th minute and received a knee to his head.

A report stated he was knocked unconscious for about seven minutes and had to undergo a CT scan that fortunately showed no bleeding on the brain.

Jan Michael of local pro club Central FC, was replaced by substitute Marvin Phillip but T&T lost the game 1-3, a result that puts them second from bottom on the standing in the Final Round.

It is understood Babwah’s resignation came because he felt desrespected, as his reputation had been put on the line as a team doctor.

“He felt that his advice was not listened to as a doctor while the advice of someone who is not a doctor, was taken ahead of his” the source said. Efforts to contact John-Williams yesterday proved futile.

Photo above taken during the T&T versus Honduras World Cup qualifier last Tuesday. Allan Crane for TTFA Media.

« Last Edit: November 22, 2016, 01:11:36 PM by Flex »

Re: Babwah, Isaac resign from Senior Team Staff.
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2016, 02:13:55 PM »
always some kinda spokes in the wheels of tt football, sometimes ah feel we will get further with square wheels

« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2016, 02:15:13 PM »
And so it begins. The start of the end of Hart.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2016, 02:35:44 PM »
The end of Hart & Russia 2018 campaign. Unscrupulous characters on the coaching staff and on the playing team

« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2016, 02:55:51 PM »
The end of Hart & Russia 2018 campaign. Unscrupulous characters on the coaching staff and on the playing team

Yeah looks like Hart will be liming with Klinsman very soon.

« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2016, 04:17:17 PM »

The TTFA release made it a point to throw Hart under the bus.
Next move Hart removed and the two medics come back in?

I don't see a correlation between the concussion and his shoulder injury.
Players want to play even when injured. Some of the best do it and the Doc doesn't resign.

We really like to fight ourselves yes  :cursing:

Maybe it unrelated and he really vex but I don't see how his actions helping anything.

« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2016, 06:27:27 PM »

« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2016, 03:05:43 AM »

The TTFA release made it a point to throw Hart under the bus.
Next move Hart removed and the two medics come back in?

I don't see a correlation between the concussion and his shoulder injury.
Players want to play even when injured. Some of the best do it and the Doc doesn't resign.

We really like to fight ourselves yes  :cursing:

Maybe it unrelated and he really vex but I don't see how his actions helping anything.

Exactly!!!!! had an MRI been done then Babwah could have conclusively said that with x injury JMW should not play.

« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2016, 03:43:52 AM »
thats a rather unprofessional and immature release from TTFA media aka fuentes

« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2016, 05:36:12 AM »
thats a rather unprofessional and immature release from TTFA media aka fuentes

Barrel of gun to head.

The first time I read the release I found it to be as neutral, sanitized and anesthetized as it could possibly be without precipitating insubordination, disloyalty and/or employment insecurity. Upon re-reading, I located de "seafood".

Can we definitively say SF crafted the release?

Although "TTFA Media" has for some time now provided convenient shelter for Fuentes, it might be a bigger umbrella or tent on this occasion than one thinks.

Stylistically, does it ooze Fuentes? Not so sure. It oozes rubber stamp.

SF as Judas? Nah.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2016, 06:13:44 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2016, 06:27:57 AM »
Could this shenanigan be about the wording of a contract and the financial obligations that  flow/apply ... depending on how/why the TTFA says goodbye?

:thinking:

« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2016, 09:11:19 AM »
Could this shenanigan be about the wording of a contract and the financial obligations that  flow/apply ... depending on how/why the TTFA says goodbye?

:thinking:
I believe so.

« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2016, 12:50:55 PM »
TTFA board to meet.
By Ian Prescott (Express).

...Technical staff resignations on agenda

National goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams feels he is being made a scapegoat for what may be issues unrelated to him, after it was reported this week that two members of the national football team’s technical staff had resigned.

The resignations of Dr. Terrence Babwah and physiotherapist Dave Issac have prompted the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) to call a board meeting to deal with their resignations and other teams issues.

It was reported yesterday that the medical staff quit because of questions surrounding Williams’ fitness to play in last week’s CONCACAF final round World Cup Qualifier against Honduras in San Pedro Sula. Last night, the player expressed shock that such claims had been made.

“I don’t know if coach (Hart) and the medical staff has some kind of underlying tension or some issues going on. Obviously, I would not have been around, I would have not been around for six or seven months,” said Williams, who was returning to the team after recovering from a previous injury.

“My mind was blown. I could not believe I see something like that in the newspapers.”

Williams further said that at no time did the team doctor indicate that he was unfit to play in Honduras. The Central FC goalkeeper admitted overstretching in the warm-up and having some soreness following Trinidad and Tobago’s World Cup qualifier against Costa Rica (on November 11 in Port of Spain). Williams said that after consultation with team doctor Terrence Babwah, he was given the all clear to travel to Honduras for the next qualifier two days later.

“We trained the Sunday, in which I participated in full training. After the training, the shoulder was a ‘lil bit sore, but I had movement, I had mobility, I had everything,”

Williams continued: “By the time we got around to the Monday when we had training in the stadium the day before the game, I had absolutely no pain or problem with the shoulder. So immediately after the training, he came to me and said what going on with the shoulder. I said, ‘Doc, no pain’. No problem, good movement. I showed him everything was on point and that was the last he ask me about anything.

“I can’t see yuh could essentially recommend that I didn’t play the game without telling me or without telling the coach. And the next time I hear about it is in the newspaper,” concluded the 32-year-old.

The TTFA board meeting is scheduled to start today at 5.30 p.m. The venue could not be confirmed up to press time yesterday.

The TTFA board of Directors comprises: David John-Williams (president), Joanne Salazar, Ewing Davis and Allan Warner (vice-presidents), Samuel Saunders (Central FA), Sherwyn Dyer (Eastern Counties Football Union), Karanjabari Williams (Northern FA), Richard Quan Chan (Southern FA), Anthony Moore (Tobago FA), Joseph Taylor (Trinidad and Tobago Football Referees Association), Sharon O’Brien (Women’s League Football), Wayne Cunningham (Eastern FA) and Dexter Skeene (CEO of the TT Pro League).

Yesterday, the TTFA issued a release confirming the resignations of Dr. Babwah and Isaac. However, TTFA president David John-Williams remained tight-lipped about the meeting’s agenda. When asked if the resignations of Babwah and Isaac were priority, he would only say: “It has to be ventilated properly.”

“Dr. Babwah, a member of the FIFA Medical Committee for over 10 years, cited that his professional integrity and that of the team’s medical staff had been compromised by decisions made leading up to the Honduras game. Mr. Dave Isaac, another clinical person who has been with the team for the past four years, also tendered his resignation, citing concerns about specialist advice being ignored,” a TTFA release stated.

The release added that despite its best efforts, the association had been unable to avoid the loss of these two critical members of the clinical team and that their departure, and the loss of accumulated knowledge of the players, individually and collectively, creates a significant gap in the clinical expertise, know-how and resources available to the national team

« Last Edit: November 23, 2016, 01:02:37 PM by Flex »

« Reply #13 on: November 23, 2016, 03:45:22 PM »
And so it begins. The start of the end of Hart.
Sad to say but yes..these idiots in the TTFA will never know what they have in Hart

Interesting thing I read a couple of days ago was that Klinsmann used 70 players over the past year when compared to our usage of 31 over 3 years or so. The US with a much larger pool can't find players but yet there are these expectations especially by those in the TTFA that our limited pool is competent enough to play at a high level.

« Reply #14 on: November 23, 2016, 04:12:29 PM »
Interesting thing I read a couple of days ago was that Klinsmann used 70 players over the past year when compared to our usage of 31 over 3 years or so. The US with a much larger pool can't find players but yet there are these expectations especially by those in the TTFA that our limited pool is competent enough to play at a high level.

Just a point of correction.  61 players represented T&T to date during Hart's tenure as national team head coach. 31 of the 61 are local based players who play in PFL

« Reply #15 on: November 23, 2016, 04:28:08 PM »
so I stand corrected that's 61 over 3 years right as opposed to 71 over 1 year.
And to elaborate how many of those 61 are playing in a top quality league?

« Reply #16 on: November 23, 2016, 05:09:32 PM »
Babwah get instructions to set up Hart, now the ttfa want to issue the death warrant so David John can execute his plan of installing HIS people..

« Reply #17 on: November 23, 2016, 05:13:28 PM »

Your point is well made.  I just made a correction.  Is not a reprimand.

As for T&T players playing in a quality league, you would have to define what your understanding of a quality league is

But I think we will both agree that the coaching staff is doing their best with whatever player resources they have available to them.

« Reply #18 on: November 23, 2016, 07:18:59 PM »
So the player in question put forth his truth. Another pawn will have to be moved.....

« Reply #19 on: November 23, 2016, 08:24:15 PM »
So the player in question put forth his truth. Another pawn will have to be moved.....

Davids move now... what will the sith lord do now?

Hart: I’m not worried.
« Reply #20 on: November 24, 2016, 08:32:54 AM »
Hart: I’m not worried.
By Walter Alibey (Guardian).

National coach Stephen Hart said he will have no problem with any decision made by the T&T Football Association (TTFA) as it relates to his future with the Soca Warriors.

Hart comments came mere hours before the Board of the football association which is led by president David John-Williams was schedule to discuss his future at the helm of the senior men’s team as well as other football related issues such as the resignation of team doctor Terrence Babwah and his assistant Dave Isaac on Saturday.

The board was also expected to address recommendations made by the TTFA’s Technical Committee that changes were needed generate and achieve improve performances on the field and consequently positive results during the Final Round of the World Cup Qualifiers.

Hart’s men are second from bottom of the six-team standings with two defeats in as many matches, the latest being a disappointing 1-3 loss to Honduras in San Pedro Sula, which has been surrounded by more off-the-field action than on, as rumours continue to circulate that goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams should not have been in the starting team.

Yesterday, Hart made it clear he would have no problems if the FA felt they wanted to move forward without him, saying although he will be very disappointed, he will still be in the stands cheering on the Soca Warriors team.

“If that’s their decision we can shake hands, go our separate ways and still be friends. All I want them to do is tell me, that’s all,” Hart said.

Hart, who grew up in San Fernando told the Trinidad Guardian he knows exactly what is needed to fix the team’s problems and to enhance its performances, but he hinted that regular reports in the newspapers by the football association about the make-up of the staff and its stability, have affected the camaraderie among the players.

“It’s unfortunate that the staff has to be reading in the newspapers about future plans concerning the team and its technical staff on regular basis from the TTFA. And then we have the players who are reading too, so what do you have, the camaraderie that was built has been destroyed,” he explained.

The coach has also been at the centre of controversy in which it is alleged he refused a recommendation by Dr Babwah to leave goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams out of the team for the Honduras match last Tuesday because of a shoulder injury.

Hart raised questions about why Babwah did not approach him if the injury was as serious as is being described today, saying the player was allowed to train.

“I chatted with Dr Babwah on the Saturday before the Honduras match and he told me he could not get the MRI done on Jan-Michael because it was the weekend. That was the last time we spoke and that was the concern raised, “ Hart revealed.

Babwah, a member of FIFA Medical Panel since 2002, however maintained he spoke to the coach about his recommendation on the Saturday before the match and noted he also chatted with goalkeeper coach Michael Maurice on four occasions about his concerns with the player.

« Reply #21 on: November 24, 2016, 03:09:52 PM »
So Alibey still eh seem to find it relevant enough to include Jan side of things.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #22 on: November 24, 2016, 04:19:43 PM »
So Alibey still eh seem to find it relevant enough to include Jan side of things.

Elan, if yuh ent know already lemme tell yuh. Alibey buy dat degree in journalism!! Compare Flex's write ups to his and you'll wonder how this guy gets paid for the dross he spouts!

« Reply #23 on: November 24, 2016, 04:46:50 PM »

Your point is well made.  I just made a correction.  Is not a reprimand.

As for T&T players playing in a quality league, you would have to define what your understanding of a quality league is

But I think we will both agree that the coaching staff is doing their best with whatever player resources they have available to them.

In all fairness, Klinnsman has the resources and contact to play much more games than Hart could ever dream of. That is why he can call all those players.

« Reply #24 on: November 24, 2016, 08:28:46 PM »
The doctor is a dirt bag judas, and I hope he never lands another job on a sports team again.

« Reply #25 on: November 24, 2016, 09:22:53 PM »
The doctor is a dirt bag judas, and I hope he never lands another job on a sports team again.
I will not be surprised if he rejoins the team.

« Reply #26 on: November 26, 2016, 08:28:58 AM »
Babwah and Isaac will be on i95.5fm today at 6:15pm Trini time.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/uxs0G-iS9Wc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/uxs0G-iS9Wc</a>

Place your bets!
« Reply #27 on: December 08, 2016, 02:42:15 PM »
Odds on Terrence Babwah returning to the Mens National Team as team doctor under the new coach

FYI....Ladbrokes has refused to take any wagers on this and have put this scenario in the same category as the odds on rain being wet.

Offline Thomo

Re: Place your bets!
« Reply #28 on: December 08, 2016, 02:45:34 PM »
I think you're on to something here palos hahaha

Re: Place your bets!
« Reply #29 on: December 09, 2016, 12:12:06 AM »

Well the same failed washed up names returning to key positions, For example Shabazz is new tech director.