March 28, 2024, 08:12:15 AM

Author Topic: Tom Saintfiet Thread  (Read 48631 times)

The Fire Tom Saintfiet Thread
« Reply #90 on: December 07, 2016, 03:42:51 PM »
Might as well start it now.  :)

Doh worry Coach, you're no one unless your name has blessed a Fire thread. Although,  in the interest of full disclosure,  you've just set the record for when the
the thread gets started ... the same day you were announced.

I'm just following the lead of our president who told you he would fire you in March if we don't secure 6 points. However,  to be consistent, he should really fire you in January if we don't win versus THOSE opponents.

Know what I mean? That way we keep our World Cup dream alive, without experimenting in March in the actual HEX and I get to start another Fire thread named after your successor.

You have four (4) matches. Essentially more action than you've seen in some places. Let's consider it as two matches. Good luck!

As they say in Bangladesh ... Oh, never mind: you were not there long enough to know what they say in Bangladesh.
« Last Edit: December 07, 2016, 04:18:13 PM by asylumseeker »

Re: The "Fire Tom Saintfiet" Thread
« Reply #91 on: December 07, 2016, 03:49:21 PM »

Re: TTFA set to appoint obscure Belgian; ex-Bangladesh coach
« Reply #92 on: December 07, 2016, 03:51:30 PM »
WATCH: TTFA announces Carolina Morace as new National Women's Team Head Coach
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/gVfSBcd2IBI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/gVfSBcd2IBI</a>

WATCH: TTFA appoints Tom Saintfiet as Senior Men’s Team Head Coach
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/-SO8DyeT3gg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/-SO8DyeT3gg</a>

WATCH: Q&A session with new Trinidad and Tobago Head Coach Tom Saintfiet
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/DLD8zd8QkkM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/DLD8zd8QkkM</a>

Re: The "Fire Tom Saintfiet" Thread
« Reply #93 on: December 07, 2016, 04:08:05 PM »

Doh worry Coach, you're no one unless your name has blessed a Fire thread. Although,  in the interest of full disclosure,  you've just set the record for when the

I'm just following the lead of our president who told you he would fire you in March of we didn't secure 6 points. However,  to be consistent, he should really fire you in January if we don't win versus those opponents.

Know what I mean? That way we keep our WC dream alive, without experimenting in March, and I get to start another Fire thread named after your successor.

You have four (4) matches. Essentially more action than you've seen in some places.

Let's consider it as two matches. Good luck!

As they say in Bangladesh ... Oh, never mind: you were not there long enough to know what they say in Bangladesh.

:rotfl: Allyuh eh easy at all!  :beermug:

Re: The Fire Tom Saintfiet Thread
« Reply #94 on: December 07, 2016, 04:18:52 PM »

I'm just following the lead of our president who told you he would fire you in March if we don't secure 6 points. However,  to be consistent, he should really fire you in January if we don't win versus THOSE opponents.

Know what I mean? That way we keep our World Cup dream alive, without experimenting in March in the actual HEX and I get to start another Fire thread named after your successor.

You have four (4) matches. Essentially more action than you've seen in some places. Let's consider it as two matches. Good luck!

Like you bin studyin (nice moniker for u BTW) under DJW boss  ;)

« Reply #95 on: December 07, 2016, 04:34:36 PM »
I see nothing wrong with these 2 coaches.

They deserve a chance like everyone else.

I would love to see 2 local coaches on his staff as assistance.

« Reply #96 on: December 07, 2016, 04:52:29 PM »

Offline dervaig

« Reply #97 on: December 07, 2016, 05:00:44 PM »
2008-2010     Namibia
2010     Zimbabwe
2010-2011    Shabab Al-Ordon
2011     Ethiopia
2012    Young Africans
2012-2013     Yemen
2013     Malawi
2014    Free State Stars
2015-2016     Togo
2016-2016     Bangladesh
2016-??? TT

Did I count correctly, 11 jobs in 8 years?
Has any country on his CV had a 'sniff' of getting
to a WC?

Amazing!!!

Offline Thomo

« Reply #98 on: December 07, 2016, 05:17:26 PM »
Tbh he did talk a good talk. He did his research on the players, their mentality,  the football culture, team and country. As much as I hated to see Hart go, I have to support my team and my country.

« Reply #99 on: December 07, 2016, 05:27:05 PM »
Well...  Mr. Saintfiet is our new coach, nothing anyone one of us can do about it other than support him...so...best of luck coach!

« Reply #100 on: December 07, 2016, 05:44:49 PM »
So we get a coach from Dollar Rescue?

Well ....we cant be angry if we get what we pay for.

It damn good for we.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #101 on: December 07, 2016, 05:51:44 PM »
Wave your flag....shit....ah mean
Wave your magic wand.,..
Ah bush bath coming next.....

« Reply #102 on: December 07, 2016, 06:22:31 PM »

« Reply #104 on: December 07, 2016, 07:18:42 PM »
This site is kix :rotfl:

« Reply #105 on: December 07, 2016, 08:41:45 PM »
My only concern is he was not able to keep a job as head coach in recent years for a suitable length of time. This raises a lot of questions

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #106 on: December 07, 2016, 08:57:35 PM »
Well said coachman! Great first impression, said all the right things...hopefully he could implement some sort of structure so we could get the results we need as mentioned with some help from the football Gods as well.

Although I respect and thank Hart for his services and agree that his firing was not well timed, the thing is players got comfortable under his regime and things had to change. If yuh "go to" players (specifically mainly the midfielders not named Joevin Jones and Levi Garcia) not performing after a period of time, yuh could no longer guarantee them a starting spot on the team which is where I think Hart went wrong, he should have thrown them back in the barrel with the rest of the crabs let them prove dey hunger and fight fuh dey pick.

So as a result of men getting comfortable and reluctant to hold deyself accountable on and off the pitch...this shake up was drastically needed. Everybody on a blank slate now and I expect guys who consistently work hard and put in the extra effort to show that dey deserve to play would play. The major downfall though is not only the other 5 teams in the hex against us, but time is as well...so besides the effort and hard work and tactical and technical awareness and plain ole every individual winning dey battle on the pitch...we need some luck from the football Gods too. 

So let's give it a go Warriors!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #107 on: December 07, 2016, 09:01:27 PM »
2008-2010     Namibia
2010     Zimbabwe
2010-2011    Shabab Al-Ordon
2011     Ethiopia
2012    Young Africans
2012-2013     Yemen
2013     Malawi
2014    Free State Stars
2015-2016     Togo
2016-2016     Bangladesh
2016-??? TT

Did I count correctly, 11 jobs in 8 years?
Has any country on his CV had a 'sniff' of getting
to a WC?

Amazing!!!

some of those jobs he wasnt there for even a month
poor admin situations n he left soon after like with zimbabwe and nigeria

he done here. Choice made. enough soundbites n ole talk
Let's see what he's made of n if he can somehow patch up the holes of the sinking ship

« Reply #108 on: December 07, 2016, 09:10:54 PM »
A cursory investigation shows that over his last four coaching assignments in charge of national teams, Saintfiet was in charge of 28 international matches, winning 3, losing 22, and drawing 3:

Bangladesh (3 months, 3 matches, 0 wins, 2 losses, 1 draw)
Togo (1 year, 9 matches, 2 wins, 5 losses, 2 draws)
Malawi (3 months, 5 matches, 1 win, 4 losses, 0 draws)
Yemen (6 months, 11 matches, 0 wins, 11 losses, 0 draws)

« Reply #109 on: December 07, 2016, 09:19:43 PM »
Oh, never mind: you were not there long enough to know what they say in Bangladesh.

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #110 on: December 07, 2016, 09:26:56 PM »
A cursory investigation shows that over his last four coaching assignments in charge of national teams, Saintfiet was in charge of 28 international matches, winning 3, losing 22, and drawing 3:

Deeks would say "at least he win 3"  :D

« Reply #111 on: December 07, 2016, 09:54:36 PM »

Yuh know this fella have SOME kinda belly. Not many ppl would take the Yemen job ... so despite some NT coaches blazing the trail like mercenaries, many would draw the line on Yemen. Not hard to distinguish oneself in that applicant pool.

http://nationalyemen.com/2015/06/20/the-long-struggle-for-yemens-footballers/
« Last Edit: December 07, 2016, 09:56:25 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #112 on: December 07, 2016, 10:23:14 PM »

Yuh know this fella have SOME kinda belly. Not many ppl would take the Yemen job ... so despite some NT coaches blazing the trail like mercenaries, many would draw the line on Yemen. Not hard to distinguish oneself in that applicant pool.

http://nationalyemen.com/2015/06/20/the-long-struggle-for-yemens-footballers/

David john have the belly, this man is a journeyman who can't even coach a division 1. Side in Belgium ...

The way David john spoke was very obvious, he doesn't care about our nation qualifying for the World Cup... it was evident by his body language and everything..

I don't support pappyshows and dictators

« Reply #113 on: December 07, 2016, 10:26:20 PM »

ent yesterday was your bday?

« Reply #114 on: December 07, 2016, 10:28:31 PM »
Djw have no manners and this puppet don't have a chance...

« Reply #115 on: December 07, 2016, 10:41:20 PM »
Eh come on a was greeted by this thread. Got to luv this site.

« Reply #116 on: December 07, 2016, 10:55:16 PM »

Well ....we cant be angry if we get what we pay for.

It damn good for we.

Yuh just date yuhself. B yuh old

« Reply #117 on: December 07, 2016, 11:15:43 PM »
Best thread ever on this site.

« Reply #118 on: December 07, 2016, 11:20:12 PM »
this should be a quick hire and fire .............fenwick for April

« Reply #119 on: December 07, 2016, 11:33:32 PM »
I am very displeased to see that in this day and age people in Trinidad ..like the people in Africa carry the belief that a caucasian people from europe are superior to their own people.

It is so sad to see that the TTFA  led by Mr John Williams is so backward in his thinking.

I have absolutely no respect for this man ..he has brought shame upon me at this moment.

He has unduly stated in his hiring of this man that any foreign white man would be better than a local because

the white man would get the undivided attention and the utmost respect by all ...it's so disheartening I needn't say more...