March 28, 2024, 12:01:18 PM

Author Topic: Tom Saintfiet Thread  (Read 48642 times)

Offline Tobago28

Re: The Fire Tom Saintfiet Thread
« Reply #240 on: January 08, 2017, 05:20:32 PM »
Who driving Tom to de airport?!?!

Ah not a fan of Tom but he was promised two WCQ..

Aaah Gawd let de man experience Carnival nah

« Reply #241 on: January 08, 2017, 05:20:48 PM »
Haiti ?

Maybe they can take DJW and the monkey show with too

« Reply #242 on: January 08, 2017, 05:33:32 PM »

Let him hop a green band maxi from right by the Ato Boldon Stadium.......

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #243 on: January 08, 2017, 05:39:57 PM »
Please someone tell me if this one is not the best GK available by a huge margin https://youtu.be/8r0vl1KnDOA

So my next question is, who in the world is the scout for the national team???

« Reply #244 on: January 08, 2017, 05:40:18 PM »
I hope the TTFA keep Tom Saintfiet as T&T coach, he did very good with a T&T C team in such a short space.

The team is playing with much more fight.

« Reply #245 on: January 08, 2017, 05:44:14 PM »
I hope the TTFA keep Tom Saintfiet as T&T coach, he did very good with a T&T C team in such a short space.

allyuh bias real bad boy.. I guess it's ok, if that's how you truly feel. the problem must be with me.

« Reply #246 on: January 08, 2017, 05:52:25 PM »

.. sorry dey had to fire ah coach so dey could pick dey C team though
« Last Edit: January 08, 2017, 06:01:41 PM by royal »

« Reply #247 on: January 08, 2017, 05:54:15 PM »

agreed ..... sorry dey had to fire ah coach so dey could pick dey C team though
why is this the C team doh ? where is the A team ?

« Reply #248 on: January 08, 2017, 05:54:52 PM »

Ok, lehwe de algebra.

Haiti B v T&T C + [new Haitian coach - less new T&T coach] + playing at home + [4 day match interval TT - 2 day match interval Haiti] - "Azaad's injury" + miscellaneous nonsense not known - actual injuries + xy/more f**kery= DOES NOT COMPUTE.

Since when is playing with fight the highest common factor?

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #249 on: January 08, 2017, 05:56:30 PM »

Your opinion but the man has a record of 1 Win and 3 Losses, if this our standard of "very good" then we in trouble

« Reply #250 on: January 08, 2017, 06:00:54 PM »
Errol, yuh last name is Saint"fete"?

« Reply #251 on: January 08, 2017, 06:07:49 PM »

Your opinion but the man has a record of 1 Win and 3 Losses, if this our standard of "very good" then we in trouble

man no wonder when things were, are and will be very good, some ppl don't recognize it or perceive it to be. At this point and the amount of years I on here, I'm now starting to recognize who very good at analysis and who talk for talk sake.. the one thing I do recognze doh is good football and proper effort. Yes, we had effort, no choice, everytime someone has to play way above their level, they have to real work..but that was not good football, and even poorer team organization and totally un-recognizable strategy, I'm sure things were worked on, but maybe I just didn't understand, and if was not for quite a bit of luck and an exceptional game by a fringe forward, who rose to the occasion, could have been more embarrassing than it already was.

« Reply #252 on: January 08, 2017, 06:29:18 PM »
Errol, yuh last name is Saint"fete"?

nah he alluded to knowin DJW once so yuh know we trinis and fren ting...... we goh bun an go dong with d ship for we fren!! normel normel

« Reply #253 on: January 08, 2017, 06:34:04 PM »

.. sorry dey had to fire ah coach so dey could pick dey C team though

Who fields a C team when the stakes are this high?

« Reply #254 on: January 08, 2017, 06:41:09 PM »
I NEVER SEEN IT THIS BAD...NEVER.

Been following TnT Football since the mid 70's... hardly ever missed a match... SAD.

DOC...nice to meet you...together we aspire...together we take we licks.....cheers

also...was strange just bouncing up like 5  national team regulars in the stand..while the action taking place.. J Jones.. Nash Molino.. Mikel...Carlyle...say what...MARCH...

« Reply #255 on: January 08, 2017, 06:45:39 PM »

Been following TnT Football since the mid 70's... hardly ever missed a match... SAD.

DOC...nice to meet you...together we aspire...together we take we licks.....cheers

also...was strange just bouncing up like 5  national team regulars in the stand..while the action taking place.. J Jones.. Nash Molino.. Mikel...Carlyle...say what...MARCH...

Big Mag, is some kind of thing going on behind the scenes. These guys probably don't want to be in the current set up with Saint"fete" and Donald J Williams.

« Reply #256 on: January 08, 2017, 06:50:13 PM »

Ok, lehwe de algebra.

Haiti B v T&T C + [new Haitian coach - less new T&T coach] + playing at home + [4 day match interval TT - 2 day match interval Haiti] - "Azaad's injury" + miscellaneous nonsense not known - actual injuries + xy/more f**kery= DOES NOT COMPUTE.

Aubrey, Abu & boucaud could easily make a T&T B (if not A). I wonder which 11 on Errol B squad?

« Reply #257 on: January 08, 2017, 06:54:57 PM »

Ok, lehwe de algebra.

Aubrey, Abu & boucaud could easily make a T&T B (if not A). I wonder which 11 on Errol B squad?

He's talking about the team with him striking, DJW in goal and Saint"fete" playing stopper.

« Reply #258 on: January 08, 2017, 07:07:26 PM »
ah feel Tom gone with them 2 results...
cant see him getting any team ready for March...plus he all ready burn some bridges with some key players... be it right or wrong....
cant see the FA going on with him...

so...my BIG guess ???... Latapy in March...

« Reply #259 on: January 08, 2017, 07:09:57 PM »
ah feel Tom gone with them 2 results...
cant see him getting any team ready for March...plus he all ready burn some bridges with some key players... be it right or wrong....
cant see the FA going on with him...

so...my BIG guess ???... Latapy in March...

Wouldn't be surprised either but others say he would prefer be fired so he could be paid but I guess we shall see if he will hang around till March.

« Reply #260 on: January 08, 2017, 07:25:27 PM »

So allyuh aint figure out Saintflop just here to collect he money and ride out? you think he care if he get fired? Look at his coaching resume, you will see in recent years he does not stay with teams for long periods. He is used to getting fired or quitting after short stints of failures.

Blame the TTFF who hired him, he doh care

« Reply #261 on: January 08, 2017, 08:10:44 PM »

De President wasn't cussing way de coach in the stands too ;D

« Reply #262 on: January 08, 2017, 08:11:36 PM »
Get your popcorn. Because all kind ah ting happening this week. I think this is the week people start really questioning the motives of DJW. Well I hope

« Reply #263 on: January 08, 2017, 08:23:31 PM »

errol that wasn't a C team as we would like to think especially when they had four starters abu bakar, aubrey david, andre boucoud, kavan george, and we could honestly say that shaddon and carlos was on hart's team in the past so was glenn, ceasar and nathan lewis. we conceded four bloody goals to a haitian local team playing with heart and grit, how is that an improvement?

« Reply #264 on: January 08, 2017, 09:30:07 PM »

Big Magician, the pleasure was mine indeed. Cheers!

« Reply #265 on: January 09, 2017, 09:56:18 AM »
Might as well start it now.  :)

Doh worry Coach, you're no one unless your name has blessed a Fire thread. Although,  in the interest of full disclosure,  you've just set the record for when the
the thread gets started ... the same day you were announced.

I'm just following the lead of our president who told you he would fire you in March if we don't secure 6 points. However,  to be consistent, he should really fire you in January if we don't win versus THOSE opponents.

Know what I mean? That way we keep our World Cup dream alive, without experimenting in March in the actual HEX and I get to start another Fire thread named after your successor.

You have four (4) matches. Essentially more action than you've seen in some places. Let's consider it as two matches. Good luck!

As they say in Bangladesh ... Oh, never mind: you were not there long enough to know what they say in Bangladesh.

Tom, I would like to see you in my office.

« Reply #266 on: January 09, 2017, 10:18:59 AM »
Some people here just doh understand football no matter how much they think they know.  Hart had very little support from D!ckheadJW and his administration, yet somehow he is to held fully accountable for the slippage of the team since the regime changed.  Then we have people singing Saintshyte praises despite an abysmal showing so far.  Remember the last time we lost to Nicaragua before shyte coach extrodinaire came on board?  Remember the last time we lost to Suriname before Saintshyte?  All everyone of Hart's detractors seem to want to recall is the performances of the last year.  Some have even gone so far as to try to use a win from a position of adversity in SVG (via shrewd substitutions and allowing his players to freedom to express themselves) against him.  Like we never see world class club teams fall behind in a match against lower competition (allyuh watch Arsenal this weekend by chance).  Now the excuse brigade on full combat readiness protocol with ass talk bout C team blah blah blah.  T&T football needs a long term philosophical football approach and to be committed to a coach for the long haul. All the overreactions and revolving door does is continuously set us back time and time again. If people in football in T&T had vision and patience we would have stuck with Hart and give him the tools to grow football over the vext 5 years instead of firing him for a journeyman shithong mercenary that will leave us worse off than before.  Buh say wha, daiz wha allyuh assholes wanted so take dat in allyuh pwefum!!!!

« Reply #267 on: January 09, 2017, 10:49:11 AM »
I would like a formal statement from the TTFA president after these games.

« Reply #268 on: January 09, 2017, 10:57:07 AM »
Some people here just doh understand football no matter how much they think they know.  Hart had very little support from D!ckheadJW and his administration, yet somehow he is to held fully accountable for the slippage of the team since the regime changed.  Then we have people singing Saintshyte praises despite an abysmal showing so far.  Remember the last time we lost to Nicaragua before shyte coach extrodinaire came on board?  Remember the last time we lost to Suriname before Saintshyte?  All everyone of Hart's detractors seem to want to recall is the performances of the last year.  Some have even gone so far as to try to use a win from a position of adversity in SVG (via shrewd substitutions and allowing his players to freedom to express themselves) against him.  Like we never see world class club teams fall behind in a match against lower competition (allyuh watch Arsenal this weekend by chance).  Now the excuse brigade on full combat readiness protocol with ass talk bout C team blah blah blah.  T&T football needs a long term philosophical football approach and to be committed to a coach for the long haul. All the overreactions and revolving door does is continuously set us back time and time again. If people in football in T&T had vision and patience we would have stuck with Hart and give him the tools to grow football over the vext 5 years instead of firing him for a journeyman shithong mercenary that will leave us worse off than before.  Buh say wha, daiz wha allyuh assholes wanted so take dat in allyuh pwefum!!!!

Easy nuh .... dont hasten old age pardner . You eh hear Rudder say it so long ago ? ...its is strange the more we change ...rearrange ..everything remains the same ... de greatest tool in the hand of the oppressor is the mind of the oppressed .. throw dem ah bone and they will follow it .....DJW rode in like Dandie Doodle ...stuck a feather in his cap and called it macaroni ...and the majority accepted it as so.

« Reply #269 on: January 09, 2017, 11:25:44 AM »
Jaijohn, I don't think the majority has accepted DJW moves so far. When you talk about majority, are you talking about the whole country? Or those who gravitate to football. Those who gravitate to football, like you, me and the rest of the forum would not shed a tear if DJW was to leave now. As a matter of fact, we want him gone. Go and deal with Connection. There is one half of TT not really interested or passionate about the game to worry about our recent demise. Then there is the other ther half who's passionate about the game, vote with their pocket book. They pick and choose when they going to see football. Not a recipe for successful football. They rather community football than "organized TTFA football".
« Last Edit: January 09, 2017, 11:27:46 AM by Deeks »