March 28, 2024, 02:40:05 PM

Author Topic: Tom Saintfiet Thread  (Read 48645 times)

Re: The Fire Tom Saintfiet Thread
« Reply #360 on: January 17, 2017, 10:35:09 PM »

« Reply #361 on: January 18, 2017, 12:24:54 AM »
Come on Berdien...tell us how u REALLY feel

« Reply #362 on: January 18, 2017, 02:53:35 AM »
Look at the laughing stock we become. Saintfiet team have no shame in any case.

http://wired868.com/2017/01/17/maybe-youll-qualify-for-hockey-wcup-saintfiets-staff-insults-tt-eyes-swaziland-job/

Wow.

That's anything... the dictator raping the team dry dry and that worse than anything SANTHIEF and his band of clowns could say

« Reply #363 on: January 18, 2017, 09:39:37 PM »
When you are a laughing stock people laugh at you.

When you are mickey mouse, you do not command the respect of others.

« Reply #364 on: January 18, 2017, 09:50:32 PM »
When you are a laughing stock people laugh at you.

When you are mickey mouse, you do not command the respect of others.

The dictator have TT football in the goutee look back...

« Reply #365 on: January 19, 2017, 02:12:59 PM »
People seem to think Saintfiet came on the cheap, but is that really the case? Match fees etc. But he's proven to be savvy.  ;D

Reference to Zimbabwe.

http://www.herald.co.zw/tom-breaks-all-records/
« Last Edit: January 19, 2017, 02:17:24 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #366 on: January 19, 2017, 02:19:34 PM »

« Reply #367 on: January 19, 2017, 03:27:31 PM »
And he is not relenting in informing the world about professionalism at the TTFA:

https://www.walfoot.be/fra/news/lis/2017-01-19/tom-saintfiet-raconte-son-experience-avec-trinite--et--tobago-absolument-pas-professionnels

So he's telling the rest of the world what we already know? That the current administration haven't got a clue? Maybe he'll end up doing us a favour and help get them booted out!

« Reply #368 on: January 19, 2017, 03:30:42 PM »
And he is not relenting in informing the world about professionalism at the TTFA:

https://www.walfoot.be/fra/news/lis/2017-01-19/tom-saintfiet-raconte-son-experience-avec-trinite--et--tobago-absolument-pas-professionnels

google translation from de french

After just 35 days, our compatriot Tom Saintfiet was thrown out of the Trinidadian selection. He who has wandered everywhere has nevertheless been very surprised at what he has lived in the Caribbean ...

Tom Saintfiet (43) has already rolled his bump in countries as exotic as Namibia, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia, Yemen, Malawi, Togo and Bangladesh. In early December, he began a new adventure with Trinidad & Tobago ... for just over a month. "I was expecting something professional, it was not," he explains.

The Caribbean have had the best page in their football history under Leo Beenhakker in 2006 when they were at the German World Cup. And the country hopes to qualify for 2018. "On paper, Trinidad & Tobago has good players," said Saintfiet. "Unfortunately, the pros who play abroad, I have never seen them!".

Problems with papers, passports, regularization, in match sheets ...

A non-professional organization

"At the end of December, I organized an internship in Nicaragua, but I did not have a team manager ... Result: of the thirty players called, seventeen did not come!", Deplores Saintfiet. "Known players like Hyland of Westerlo or Levi Garcia of the AZ have not been released by their club ... others have not even been contacted! This is the work of a team- In a country like Trinidad & Tobago, when a player misses the call, there is no tank to replace him. Situation so unprofessional as that ".

And now? "An adventure in Belgium, why not? Several clubs have already discussed with me in the past ... I am open to any short-term proposal," says Saintfiet.

« Reply #369 on: January 19, 2017, 07:04:43 PM »
The Caribbean have had the best page in their football history under Leo Beenhakker in 2006 when they were at the German World Cup.

While that was one of the proudest  moment in our nation's history, JA did the Caribbean proud in France also.

« Reply #370 on: January 19, 2017, 09:29:02 PM »

google translation from de french

After just 35 days, our compatriot Tom Saintfiet was thrown out of the Trinidadian selection. He who has wandered everywhere has nevertheless been very surprised at what he has lived in the Caribbean ...

Tom Saintfiet (43) has already rolled his bump in countries as exotic as Namibia, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia, Yemen, Malawi, Togo and Bangladesh. In early December, he began a new adventure with Trinidad & Tobago ... for just over a month. "I was expecting something professional, it was not," he explains.

The Caribbean have had the best page in their football history under Leo Beenhakker in 2006 when they were at the German World Cup. And the country hopes to qualify for 2018. "On paper, Trinidad & Tobago has good players," said Saintfiet. "Unfortunately, the pros who play abroad, I have never seen them!".

Problems with papers, passports, regularization, in match sheets ...

A non-professional organization

"At the end of December, I organized an internship in Nicaragua, but I did not have a team manager ... Result: of the thirty players called, seventeen did not come!", Deplores Saintfiet. "Known players like Hyland of Westerlo or Levi Garcia of the AZ have not been released by their club ... others have not even been contacted! This is the work of a team- In a country like Trinidad & Tobago, when a player misses the call, there is no tank to replace him. Situation so unprofessional as that ".

And now? "An adventure in Belgium, why not? Several clubs have already discussed with me in the past ... I am open to any short-term proposal," says Saintfiet.

Put that on a billboard along de Highway.

The Bring Back Tom Saintfiet Thread
« Reply #371 on: September 01, 2017, 07:43:36 PM »
Ah mean now he would have 4 years instead of 4 weeks, ent?

Re: The Bring Back Tom Saintfiet Thread
« Reply #372 on: September 01, 2017, 07:50:40 PM »

« Reply #373 on: September 01, 2017, 08:19:32 PM »
 :rotfl: man basically saying Fire Dennis oui! You have my vote.

« Reply #374 on: September 01, 2017, 10:13:25 PM »
 :rotfl: allyuh ain easy nah

« Reply #375 on: September 01, 2017, 11:12:27 PM »

I now going to look for the Fire Dennis Lawrence Thread but this could work.....

« Reply #376 on: September 02, 2017, 12:03:20 AM »
Trinbagonians eh know want they want

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/tvZiXcZwNsI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/tvZiXcZwNsI</a>
« Last Edit: September 02, 2017, 11:53:11 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #377 on: September 02, 2017, 08:13:33 AM »

:D :D :D

« Reply #378 on: September 02, 2017, 08:13:51 AM »
Trinbagonian eh know want they want

What ah know FOR SURE iz Trinbagonians doh want the state of our football getting worse every month! We cannot even reach the final round of Caribbean football now! So does that mean we must now get used to consistently not qualifying for Gold Cup? we not winning against Caribbean opposition at home! youth teams getting knocked out at the Caribbean stage and Womens team in a disaster. This is major regression in our football and ah sure Trinbagonians doh want dat

« Reply #379 on: September 03, 2017, 08:01:59 PM »
It's September. Saintfiet left in January. By now he would have started and stopped at least 5 or 6 other coaching positions ... you know, added to his experience ... and plus he knows the players  ::) ... and he knows to walk wid ah breathalyzer machine.

De best move is to bring him back BUT be more courteous and polite when re-introducing him.

Plus his fitness coach already here. :P

He win. :rotfl:

« Last Edit: September 03, 2017, 08:04:23 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #380 on: September 03, 2017, 08:28:02 PM »

Tom Saintfiet appointed new Malta coach
« Reply #381 on: October 11, 2017, 03:29:33 PM »
Tom Saintfiet appointed new Malta coach
timesofmalta.com

Tom Saintfiet has been appointed as the new Malta national coach, the Malta Football Association announced yesterday.

The Belgian coach takes over the reins of the national team with immediate effect and succeeds Pietro Ghedin whose five-and-a-half-year tenure at the helm of the national team came to end after the Malta’s final 2018 World Cup qualifier against Slovakia last Sunday.

The 44-year-old Saintfiet is a UEFA Pro qualified coach with a wealth of experience in international football, having worked as national coach of several countries, mostly in Africa and Asia.

Among these are Namibia, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia, Yemen, Malawi and Togo. His most recent role was that of manager of Trinidad and Tobago - a job he quit after just 35 days in charge, citing a lack of support from the local FA.   

Saintfiet was awarded the job after emerging as the stand-out candidate in a thorough evaluation exercise carried out by the Malta FA Technical Centre over the past months.

His credentials are also endorsed by the Belgian FA.

“Saintfiet’s footballing knowledge and qualifications allied with his vast experience in international football where he has coached several developing nations, made him the outstanding candidate for the post of Malta coach,” Norman Darmanin Demajo, the Malta FA president, said.

“We are pleased that Saintfiet has accepted our offer to become national coach and we are convinced that he will do an excellent job both for the national side and as a prominent member of our technical sector.”

Saintfiet, who took up coaching at the young age of 24 after his playing career was curtailed by injuries, expressed his satisfaction at his appointment as the new Malta coach.

“I’m honoured to be the new national coach of Malta,” Saintfiet said.

“My ambition is to help the Maltese national team move forward and also assist in the long-term development of Maltese football at all levels with the backing of all the stakeholders.”

Saintfiet’s first match in charge of Malta will be the friendly against Estonia, to be played on November 12 at the National Stadium.

Re: Tom Saintfiet Thread
« Reply #382 on: October 11, 2017, 05:39:26 PM »
Well, live is funny. One man's "thrash" is another man's "treasure". Maybe DJW can arrange a game with Malta in the next fifa window.

« Reply #383 on: October 11, 2017, 07:25:28 PM »
The man keeps getting jobs...I should hire his agent.

« Reply #384 on: October 11, 2017, 08:23:40 PM »
His most recent role was that of manager of Trinidad and Tobago - a job he quit after just 35 days in charge, citing a lack of support from the local FA. 

This man ent easy. This is what he does say everytime. Rinse wash and repeat.

« Reply #385 on: October 11, 2017, 09:28:59 PM »
His most recent role was that of manager of Trinidad and Tobago - a job he quit after just 35 days in charge, citing a lack of support from the local FA. 

He lie?

« Reply #386 on: October 11, 2017, 10:40:51 PM »

He lie?

He spoke the truth. After one game, everybody knew his days were numbered. And the international fraternity knew that also. This is not 50 years ago where you could pad your resume with bogus info. Internet(facebook) has everything you do.

« Reply #387 on: July 19, 2018, 04:43:02 PM »
This guy has more lives than a tiger cat. The man was appointed coach of Gambia.

http://scores.espn.com/soccer/gambia/story/3568816/gambia-appoint-saintfiet-as-new-coach

Journeyman Belgian coach Tom Saintfiet has signed as the new coach of African side Gambia, who he hopes to take to the 2019 African Nations Cup finals.

Saintfiet has been given a nine-month contract, up to the end of the qualifiers for the continental showpiece, where he will be reunited with one of his former sides, Togo.

Gambia lost their opener 1-0 to Benin and are next in action against group favourites Algeria in September.

Saintfiet has had a remarkable 11 jobs since 2010, most recently with Malta, but also the national teams of Trinidad and Tobago, Bangladesh, Togo, Malawi, Yemen, Ethiopia and Zimbabwe, as well as a stint with South African Premier Soccer League side Free State Stars.

It is as diverse a CV as you are likely to see, and his tenure with Malta was brought to an early end when he was accused by that country's football association of applying for the vacant Cameroon national team post.

Gambia have a few players plying their trade in top European leagues, most notably defender Omar Colley at Sampdoria in Italy.

« Reply #388 on: July 19, 2018, 05:17:56 PM »
There's enough time left in the year for him to manage three other national teams. He should have the Guinness BoR on speed dial.

« Reply #389 on: July 20, 2018, 07:09:26 AM »
Not to mention the parasitic relationship  with ppl of a certain ilk. Maybe he is a undercover botanist in search of the sweetest mango. :-\