March 28, 2024, 09:44:34 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Nicaragua Games (27 & 30 -Dec-2016)  (Read 41083 times)

Offline sweetiepaper

Re: Thread for T&T vs Nicaragua Games (27 & 30 -Dec-2016)
« Reply #330 on: December 30, 2016, 08:23:25 PM »
Cyrus in very advanced positions!
as always :rotfl:
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #331 on: December 30, 2016, 08:27:28 PM »
NICE WE HAVE TO KEEP PUSHING TO RAISE OUR GAME. NICE WIN BUT WE HAVE WORK TO DO!!!! ;D

« Reply #332 on: December 30, 2016, 08:27:42 PM »
Gentlemen...that game cld hv been 5-1...did coach saintfeit just make a statement??? Gooood job guys

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #333 on: December 30, 2016, 08:31:18 PM »
Much better performance than the 1st game. As trini_stallion say It could have been 5-1.
Lots of work to do still. The jury still out on Saintfeit though.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #334 on: December 30, 2016, 08:32:59 PM »
Sadly, Nicaragua still has a very good chance of making it to the Gold Cup ... Remember, Guatemala is ineligible for international competition so all the teams play in one "bracket" plus there's a playoff spot. So with 6 nations, 4 advance directly then 5th place in de playoff. Belize and Nicaragua will likely battle that out.

« Reply #335 on: December 30, 2016, 08:38:02 PM »
Trinidad and Tobago 3 ( Cornell Glen..Carlyle Mitchell ..Akim Andrews)..vz Nicaragua 1..come from behind win.
safe travel home boys.. two massive games next week...

https://www.facebook.com/NicholasHugginsDesign/photos/rpd.100001225493088/1254582507926742/?type=3&theater

« Reply #336 on: December 30, 2016, 08:39:34 PM »
Gentlemen...that game cld hv been 5-1...did coach saintfeit just make a statement??? Gooood job guys

No, he did not. But it's the statement that should have been made in the opening match. Not a sufficiently realistic presentation to deal with Haiti.

« Reply #337 on: December 30, 2016, 08:41:13 PM »
Cyrus played up front...just as in the first game

« Reply #338 on: December 30, 2016, 08:42:30 PM »
If this team was together a month earlier they would have been even better,I have always thought that the Pro League players should be given international exposure,it has already paid dividends.People shouldn't forget that one of the best players over the last few years came out of the Pro League,no other than K Cummins, and what a shameful act against him.

« Reply #339 on: December 30, 2016, 08:43:59 PM »
98% of them come out the pro league...
fact is..the faster they get out...the better they get

« Reply #340 on: December 30, 2016, 08:50:37 PM »

This is an issue raised on the forum some time back* ... playing him in an advanced role. Some were in favour, others didn't buy it. Sinking that, might have been helpful to his cause.  :P

The reality could be that he is viewed to be less of a defensive liability in this position than where he played previously.

Sure to stimulate debate. Nothing that rings "yes". But an interesting decision. Wonder if Connection will follow suit?

*There's a midfield role discussion on another thread.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2017, 01:38:52 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #341 on: December 30, 2016, 08:55:56 PM »

This is an issue raised on the forum some time back ... playing him in an advanced role. Some were in favour, others didn't buy it. Sinking that, might have been helpful to his cause.  :P

The reality could be that he is viewed to be less of a defensive liability in this position than where he played previously.

Sure to stimulate debate. Nothing that rings "yes". But an interesting decision. Wonder if Connection will follow suit?

said once that could be a back up winger where he would have cover.....too much of a liability for fullback

« Reply #342 on: December 30, 2016, 09:33:19 PM »
Delete the fire Saintfiet thread.

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #343 on: December 30, 2016, 09:38:06 PM »
Have we fallen so low that a 3-1 victory over Nicaragua is the resurgence of our football?

Is this supposed to be the justification for Pro League players?

Beating 124 ranked Nicaragua is not an accomplished, don't you realize how bad it was to lose to them two days ago.

Have some standards and pride for damn sake. Celebrating this is DAMN embarrassing

« Reply #344 on: December 30, 2016, 09:51:55 PM »
Have we fallen so low that a 3-1 victory over Nicaragua is the resurgence of our football?

Beating 124 ranked Nicaragua is not an accomplished, don't you realize how bad it was to lose to them two days ago.

Have some standards and pride for damn sake. Celebrating this is DAMN embarrassing

Tobago doh come in here with common sense nah.   We not on that.   ;D

« Reply #345 on: December 30, 2016, 10:08:33 PM »

WTF get out of my freaking head ah now come here to post the above...people love to celebrate mediocrity....when we can beat Mexico and the US and Coast Rica consistently then we can talk...we still years away from that if we pursue this tribalistic way of thinking.

« Reply #346 on: December 30, 2016, 10:24:39 PM »

WTF get out of my freaking head ah now come here to post the above...people love to celebrate mediocrity....when we can beat Mexico and the US and Coast Rica consistently then we can talk...we still years away from that if we pursue this tribalistic way of thinking.

Ok so we shld have lost...

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #347 on: December 30, 2016, 10:58:44 PM »

You forget we couldn't beat this same 124 ranked team in the last 3 games...
why we cant celebrate a win...we haven't had one in a while.  win is win..
some ah allyuh real dread boy.
Good job warriors now on the next game. I say we just take it game by game
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #348 on: December 30, 2016, 11:20:14 PM »

Capitano

Is their anyway to take it but game by game?

In a Champions Mind build on Excellence you NEVER celebrate this type of win, its expected. A win is not a WIN!

We not DREAD, we just have PRIDE. The same pride and believe in EXCELLENCE that created Yorke, Hislop, Latapy, Lara, Steven Ames, Ato Boldon, George Bovell III, Hasely Crawford, Larry Gomes, etc...Yuh cah be serious with good win?

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #349 on: December 30, 2016, 11:22:58 PM »

Trini-Stallion

Pure desperation in your comment

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #350 on: December 31, 2016, 12:13:48 AM »

Capitano

Is their anyway to take it but game by game?

In a Champions Mind build on Excellence you NEVER celebrate this type of win, its expected. A win is not a WIN!

We not DREAD, we just have PRIDE. The same pride and believe in EXCELLENCE that created Yorke, Hislop, Latapy, Lara, Steven Ames, Ato Boldon, George Bovell III, Hasely Crawford, Larry Gomes, etc...Yuh cah be serious with good win?

yuh know what.. yuh right.. there is no way I could be serious
it was a horrible win..deplorable even
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

« Reply #351 on: December 31, 2016, 01:07:01 AM »
it is 201 am- Just got home. A win is a win and it builds confidence. Congrats to the coach and the team.
  This is a positive start and it breeds confidence for the Way Forward. so let us accentuate the positive but positive vibes as we move forward. let us look at our past score line against Nicaragua .
This win has to be a cause for celebration. Well done B team- for this is not our A team

« Reply #352 on: December 31, 2016, 01:59:55 AM »
Cornell should have been a permanent fixture on this team.

The ref for this game was a clown!

Welcome Jerome to big man football, when is the christening them?? Sheesh!!!!

Passport Boy scored ah goalaso!!!

It's an embarrassment to have that overweight guy running onto the field to tend to injured players..:it just is.

I'm glad he's using Cyrus in midfield so now I know he has absolutely no chance of playing when we have our full squad.

Quick, who -- realistically -- thought for a friggin second that Cyrus was going to score on that breakaway? Exactly!
The man had a chance to shush his detractors -- including me!!! -- but as expected, no poise!

« Reply #353 on: December 31, 2016, 09:40:50 AM »

Trini-Stallion

Pure desperation in your comment

Desperate for what? To see our guys scrape out a result? If so, then so be it...but let me ask you this...in the match specifically what would you have preferred from that majority pro league team? Because our A TEAM in TRINIDAD didn't lose to that Nicaragua team, but didn't win either...now don't get me wrong, the verdict still out on coach...but...realistically speaking, 2-1 loss away, vs 3-1 win away...that cld hv been 5-1 win...I taking the 3-1...don't talk about what should be...we all know what should be...however this IS WHAT IT IS at present...

« Reply #354 on: December 31, 2016, 12:28:39 PM »
glad to see we won...any highlights guys?

« Reply #355 on: December 31, 2016, 12:44:34 PM »
Here is a link to the highlights

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HAoblYDjo34

Fellas glad for the win but Frankly this is the ugliest display I've seen in a long long time.  What was Hart doing that was so terrible that you have to gut the team, drop the Captain etc.?    We don't have the internal fight to beat the teams we are gonna meet.  So from what I seeing here..  Russia doubtful. 

« Reply #356 on: December 31, 2016, 01:01:17 PM »

This is a team we always had a favourable result against...

Hart had no local camps, was undermined and sabotaged from the beginning..

Nic was still trying qualify for a wc when they faced Hart.. these two matches mean nothing to them, it's warm ups outside of the FIFA calender for a team already knocked out.. two different scenarios.

They are not Mexico or panama, don't be fooled by this result, I'm happy they won but they were suppose to win from the get go..

In retrospect, these matches are of low importance to Nic.. for the dictator it's high because he has to prove he made the right choice and disguise his nonsense

« Reply #357 on: December 31, 2016, 01:14:11 PM »
Contro go watch the highlights.  we porous....   

« Reply #358 on: December 31, 2016, 01:23:25 PM »

This is a team we always had a favourable result against...

Hart had no local camps, was undermined and sabotaged from the beginning..

Nic was still trying qualify for a wc when they faced Hart.. these two matches mean nothing to them, it's warm ups outside of the FIFA calender for a team already knocked out.. two different scenarios.

They are not Mexico or panama, don't be fooled by this result, I'm happy they won but they were suppose to win from the get go..

In retrospect, these matches are of low importance to Nic.. for the dictator it's high because he has to prove he made the right choice and disguise his nonsense

For the record: We faced Nicaragua in October, 2015. Nicaragua was no longer in WC contention.

These matches are important for Nicaragua because they are building to Gold Cup qualification and because they are ranking-sensitive.

That stated, I agree with your Panama and Mexico comment.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2016, 01:48:52 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #359 on: December 31, 2016, 01:28:51 PM »
Contro go watch the highlights.  we porous....

Correct.