April 26, 2024, 09:26:50 PM

Author Topic: A 2018 List of potential players.  (Read 14023 times)

Re: A 2018 List of potential players.
« Reply #60 on: March 08, 2014, 08:23:39 AM »

Eligible, decline call up
DeLeon, Nick (DC United)
Maund, Aaron (Real Salt Lake, Capped for USA U20, T&T U17)

Maud wants to play for T&T but there must be a sit down meeting with the current TTFA to clear up some issues and miss information from when he was invited for the U20's

« Last Edit: March 08, 2014, 08:53:03 AM by royal »

« Reply #61 on: March 08, 2014, 08:42:20 AM »

DeLeon, Nick (DC United)

Maud wants to play for T&T but there must be a sit down meeting with the current TTFA to clear up some issues and miss information from when he was invented for the U20's

De day they call back Aaron Maund is de last time I ever watch T&T football.

Miss information my f00cking ass.

You mean de USA dump him so he have no where to run now but T&T.

De man play for USA under 20 team vs T&T and eh even had de guts to watch them fellas in they eyes.

« Reply #62 on: March 08, 2014, 09:05:51 AM »

DeLeon, Nick (DC United)

Maud wants to play for T&T but there must be a sit down meeting with the current TTFA to clear up some issues and miss information from when he was invented for the U20's

De day they call back Aaron Maund is de last time I ever watch T&T football.

Miss information my f00cking ass.

You mean de USA dump him so he have no where to run now but T&T.

De man play for USA under 20 team vs T&T and eh even had de guts to watch them fellas in they eyes.

Sam I understand yuh feelings and believe me when I say I not defending Maud, but few people/fans realize that Maud did accept the U20 invite but the thing took a turn when the then Manager ah tink it was Sean De Silva father start to put some demands on the boy that would have affected his college scholarship. It was even pointed out to the manager that Scotland also had a player on the Notre Dame team and such demands wasn't put on him by the Scottish  manager.
there's a lot more but ah sure yuh didn't know dat because only one side was told   

Beside I'll be extremely surprise if T&T ever call him because he got a bad rep from the players too and they wouldn't want to play at a senior level with him.

« Last Edit: March 08, 2014, 09:09:46 AM by royal »

« Reply #63 on: March 08, 2014, 09:53:42 AM »
You all know my feelings on players and national loyalties, but the guy's young and might have had bad advice, so it'd be nice to have this cleared up.

« Reply #64 on: March 08, 2014, 11:34:46 AM »
This man walked into our team after our players did all the hard work and qualify us to South Korea, played 3 games and then dumped us.

Even his T&T teammates dont want to see him.

If he was getting a bad treatment from the T&T mangers, he should have said something to de TTFF, instead he used us to get on the US team. Even if de TTFF didn't listen, at least we all would have known it wasn't his fault, instead he duck and hide and he father covering for him too, his father give him bad advice.

I stand by my words, I hope we NEVER call his guy.

Tell him go trial with the USA.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #65 on: March 12, 2014, 02:17:08 PM »
Whats the latest with Qian Grosvenor?

How he trial went?

Apparently hes still on trial there he scored in a friendly yesterday.

« Reply #66 on: October 29, 2014, 04:40:52 AM »
Keep allyuh eyes on my list.

« Reply #67 on: October 29, 2014, 06:14:48 AM »
Nicholas Dillon (16) attacking midfield  Central F.C.

Funny, yuh call he name and he eh play in one game for Central this season.

Yuh sure?

Yeah, he played with Naps, but I don't think he did too well there. Imagine playing with Walsall, and Central F.C. and then expect the same service etc from school boys!

So he went back to school football and missed out on a First Citizens winners medal. In my view, he probably would have scored at least 5 goals in the Pro League so far and may even have been invited to train with the national team!

History repeating itself here. Why don't these kids learn? If Central win on Friday, Dillon could have had two winners medals before age of 18 and would certainly have played in the first team this season. Who wants to bet that by December, Dillon will no longer be interested in pursuing his education??

« Reply #68 on: December 28, 2014, 05:36:48 PM »

Nicholas Dillon was cut from the final Under 20 team.

Wonder what happened?

« Reply #69 on: December 29, 2014, 04:38:36 AM »

Nicholas Dillon was cut from the final Under 20 team.

Wonder what happened?

ricardo john is better than him

« Reply #70 on: September 25, 2016, 06:12:34 AM »
Nathan Regis and Ricardo John is two striker we can keep a eye on.

Offline andremartinsc

« Reply #71 on: December 14, 2016, 01:36:36 PM »
Is this the right topic to talk about the players eligible for T&T? I couldn't find one about Sheanon Williams, just to share that he was traded by Houston Dynamo and will play for Vancouver Whitecaps in 2017.

Btw, Williams is pretty average imo, but he's certainly an upgrade over Cyrus as right back.