April 27, 2024, 10:55:12 PM

Author Topic: Fox Soccer Channel in USA and Canada Bringing both Games  (Read 22689 times)

Offline ninixx1

Re: Fox Soccer Channel in USA and Canada Bringing both Games
« Reply #120 on: November 09, 2005, 08:45:13 AM »
Canadian Posse!!!

Just checked the Rogers digital cable listing and the game is scheduled to show on Fox Sports Canada. The time slot is wrong. They have it from 3:30 to 5:30 but they should show it (all they have to do is bump Directkicks and ICC cricket world). Otherwise we go have to take a quick maxi to Sandos.

GO T+T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #121 on: November 09, 2005, 09:25:23 AM »
Canadian Posse!!!

Just checked the Rogers digital cable listing and the game is scheduled to show on Fox Sports Canada. The time slot is wrong. They have it from 3:30 to 5:30 but they should show it (all they have to do is bump Directkicks and ICC cricket world). Otherwise we go have to take a quick maxi to Sandos.

Eh BREDS doh make them kinda Joke nah mann............I just check the site and I doh see it. Boss man u cah tease we so..........post the schedule nah man and make me a believer...........Is like u wah raise I and I blood pressure...... ;D

Other than that Look like Sandos 4 me ...........I would rather see it home when I could blaze sumting while we a balze BAhrain and cheap :beermug:

« Reply #122 on: November 09, 2005, 09:31:39 AM »
Fellas... I hope it showing for allyuh... but last night on Fox Sports Report they advertise de game as showing on Fox Soccer Channel and it had ah big "US ONLY" at de bottom...

So allyuh doublecheck real good

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #123 on: November 09, 2005, 09:35:38 AM »
Fellas... I hope it showing for allyuh... but last night on Fox Sports Report they advertise de game as showing on Fox Soccer Channel and it had ah big "US ONLY" at de bottom...

So allyuh doublecheck real good

US only ! SOB !!  :'(

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #124 on: November 09, 2005, 09:54:41 AM »
He's right, I checked my Rogers Digital cable, I forwarded the digital tv guide to saturday and the game is supposed to show from 3:30pm to 5:30pm. Whoever has rogers digital cable check it yourself, and make sure to press the INFO button to see the teams playing.

Offline babbaboy

• de babba rule things !!!!
ok guys her it is on tv
« Reply #125 on: November 09, 2005, 11:46:53 AM »
The LIVE and premiere broadcasts of this week's soccer matches on Fox Soccer Channel.

For the complete TV schedules with repeat broadcast times click here. The Fox Soccer Channel programming guide is also available.

Soccer on Fox Soccer Channel
November 7 - November 13, 2005 
Day Date Competition Home Visitor Kickoff (ET)
Mon.  Nov 7  EPL  Bolton  Tottenham  3 p.m. 

Mon.  Nov 7  Ligue 1  Highlight Show  5 p.m. 

Tue.  Nov 8  EPL  Arsenal  Sunderland  5 p.m. 

Tue.  Nov 8  USA  FOX Soccer USA  8 p.m. 

Tue.  Nov 8  Bundesliga  Highlight Show  9 p.m. 

Wed.  Nov 9  EPL  Manchester United  Chelsea  5 p.m. 

Wed.  Nov 9  Women's ACC Champ.  TBA  TBA  11 p.m. 

Thu.  Nov 10  Milan Classics  Milan  Slovan B.  5 p.m. 

Thu.  Nov 10  EPL  Preview Show  8 p.m. 

Thu.  Nov 10  Italian  Milan Weekly  8:30 p.m. 

Thu.  Nov 10  EPL  Fan Zone  11:30 p.m. 

Fri.  Nov 11  England Intl. U-21  England  France  2:30 p.m. 

Fri.  Nov 11  Women's SEC Champ.  TBA  TBA  8 p.m. 

Fri.  Nov 11  All  FOX Football Friday  11 p.m. 

Sat.  Nov 12  Friendly Intl.  Scotland/USA Preview Show  10:30 a.m. 

Sat.  Nov 12  Friendly Intl.  Scotland  USA  11 a.m. 

Sat.  Nov 12  WC Qualifier  Trin & Tobago  Bahrain  5:30 p.m. 

Sun.  Nov 13  Argentine  Boca Juniors  Colon  2:30 p.m. 

FSC TV Schedules by League/Competition

EPL - Nov. 2005   
Major League Soccer   
NSCAA College Soccer   
Fox Football Friday
Friday 11 p.m. ET 
Soccer matches this week | Printable TV schedules | Programming guide 

« Reply #126 on: November 09, 2005, 11:47:26 AM »
Start bombarding dem wid email now. Maybe they will throw it on when they see how many Trini in Canada.

« Reply #127 on: November 09, 2005, 12:17:21 PM »
Canadian Posse!!!

Boss...this better eh be a tease eh...foward the schedule for Fox Sports World Canada.

« Reply #128 on: November 09, 2005, 12:20:39 PM »
dred can someone comfirm this..i not seeing anyting on their site...man getting tisic...

« Reply #129 on: November 09, 2005, 12:30:13 PM »
Start bombarding dem wid email now. Maybe they will throw it on when they see how many Trini in Canada.

I emailing them all week.. not ah peep from them.

« Reply #130 on: November 09, 2005, 12:38:39 PM »
Alright, it says that Trinidad vs Bahrain will be showing on Saturday, 12 November on Fox Sports World Canada with Rogers Digital Cable.

As mentioned before, de only strange thing is the time: 3:30 PM?! Obviously that is a mistake.

Everybody in Toronto/Scarborough should keep checkin on their Rogers Cable though. Go to channel 415, press INFO and GUIDE and keep scrolling through the times till you reach Sat. 12th. It will say "Soccer" but pressing INFO again should say which teams playing.  :beermug:

« Reply #131 on: November 09, 2005, 12:43:46 PM »
Its a little good news but.....

allyuh doh trust that programme guide 100%, plenty times i sit down to watch something it saying only to see a United or gunners replay from the season before.

And like FF i watch the sports report last night and dem clearly say USA only

Still have allyuh backup plan just in case

« Reply #132 on: November 09, 2005, 01:00:47 PM »
In my relentless search I found .. http://www.livesoccertv.com/FSWC-fixtures-2005-11-09.php

If anyone can locate a phone number for fox sports Canada..please pass it on.

« Reply #133 on: November 09, 2005, 01:24:05 PM »
i phoned CanWest Global (which owns Fox Sports World Canada) and they gave me this number: 1-866-729-7140. I'll try phoning later (i'm at work) but go ahead and try if you are able.

« Reply #134 on: November 09, 2005, 01:25:44 PM »
Yow! I just forward the schedule for FSWC on Videotron/Illico Digital Cable in Montreal and dey saying is Italian Soccer from 2-4 and 4-6 on Saturday. Den is Direct Kicks and some of dem other shows coming. Me eh see nothing about WCQ Trini v. Bahrain. I only hope allyuh men right and is not no mistake somebody make.

« Reply #135 on: November 09, 2005, 01:32:00 PM »
i just get this email from one of d bossmen for the distribution  rights...
Ill post if he gets back to me with the answer

his reply   

Fox will send me there answer today.

my original

Subject: Trinidad / Bahrain

Hello Enrique,

I live in Canada and I understand Fox Soccer Channel will be bringing
both legs of the playoff.  However in Canada we are not able to pick up
Fox Soccer Channel, we instead get the Canadian sister Version Fox
Sports World Canada due to CRTC regulations.  I assumed Sports world
Canada would be bringing the match, but in looking at the schedule they
are not, they are infact showing repeats of other JUNK.  Is there anyway
you can get it aired on Fox sports world Canada?? Or talk to the proper
people to see what their plans are??

Many thanks, a desperate Trinidadian in Canada

« Last Edit: November 09, 2005, 01:36:05 PM by ricky »

« Reply #136 on: November 09, 2005, 01:50:52 PM »
i phoned CanWest Global (which owns Fox Sports World Canada) and they gave me this number: 1-866-729-7140. I'll try phoning later (i'm at work) but go ahead and try if you are able.

Thx..I called, but got the voice mail of their schedule cordinator..hopefully she'll retunr my call. I'll share whatever info I receive.

« Reply #137 on: November 09, 2005, 02:46:08 PM »
GREAT NEWS!.. I just got off the phone with the scheduling people at Fox and the game IS at 5.30 est in Canada as well. Their programmer had the wrong time..that's why it was showing being shown at 3.30 in Canada. So it's OFFICIAL the game is on fox sports canada..ah now waiting for infinite to apologize for his anti-canadian remarks made against my adopted home.  8)

Ricky..thanks for keeping me updated breds!

« Reply #138 on: November 09, 2005, 02:54:35 PM »
I for one go be glad .......if it is scuh. Big up all the Canaduh Trinis that pester them to bring the game..............Tell the to update the Modda ass schedule too

I know gonna link me cous and let him try scoop a box to wathc the game (he does wuk Rogers)

big UP fELLASSSSSSSSSSS

« Reply #139 on: November 09, 2005, 02:57:44 PM »
Jumbie...oh gawd....I is de most heterosexual man you go meet, but lemme give you a hug-up nah....

THANKS FOR THE GOOD NEWS!!  :beermug: :thumbsup:

Offline ninixx1

« Reply #140 on: November 09, 2005, 03:52:19 PM »
Well done Jumbie. Thanks for doing the research on the coverage in the Northern Lands. heh heh. Ah now reading the posts from earlier. Men was startin to get tizik yes. Is a good thing that the game showing otherwise I would have a crew ready to buss dong meh door and string meh up.

Well time to bring out the puncheon and wear meh lucky red hat.

« Reply #141 on: November 09, 2005, 05:43:37 PM »
much thanks jumbie !!, and Infinte for passing me some contacts

and thanks to Flex and Tallman also, more proof of how great this page is. Without  it who knows if we could have come together to get it done

:beermug: :beermug: for all allyuh

Its official for sat and listed http://msn.foxsports.com/other/story/920998
we may still have to check and see what going on wed tho
« Last Edit: November 09, 2005, 06:14:39 PM by ricky »

« Reply #142 on: November 09, 2005, 06:24:37 PM »
dats good 2 hear jumbie, good work, but doh 4get who get de game on fox 2 begin wit,  ;D dats good dat canada is coming to terms dat our country is a boss in football, is about time dey accept it  :beermug:

« Reply #143 on: November 09, 2005, 07:23:50 PM »
Ah forget to mention..anyone in my area and doh have the feed can stop een by me to watch it. No big screen TV, buh hopefully I will make time to hook up my surround system. BTW.. if allyuh eh have no broughtopsy, doh waste meh time.  4 who eh know..I'm in Hamilton.

And doh walk with allyuh hand swinging  ;D

« Reply #144 on: November 09, 2005, 07:33:19 PM »
so no sandos 4 u boss, ah guess yuh watchin it in peace and quiet, de total opposite dan sandos  ;D

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #145 on: November 09, 2005, 10:01:16 PM »
Here's to all of us desperate to watch the game in Canada

Offline SocaTurtle

TV SCHEDULE
« Reply #146 on: November 10, 2005, 10:33:29 AM »
Trinidad Bharain Live...
Fox Soccer Channel
5:30 PM

Re: TV SCHEDULE
« Reply #147 on: November 10, 2005, 10:34:59 AM »
Trinidad Bharain Live...
Fox Soccer Channel

You for real? This man for real?  :-\

« Reply #148 on: November 10, 2005, 10:36:49 AM »
Trinidad Bharain Live...
Fox Soccer Channel

Soca Turtle, yuh slow in truth boy.  Is long time this news break on this site.  Mind yuh get a Davyjenny yuh know...

« Reply #149 on: November 10, 2005, 10:39:17 AM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  men jokey oui......but he have good intentions.... :rotfl: