April 27, 2024, 02:52:26 PM

Author Topic: Fox Soccer Channel in USA and Canada Bringing both Games  (Read 22669 times)

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Re: Fox Soccer Channel in USA and Canada Bringing both Games
« Reply #30 on: November 04, 2005, 10:36:06 AM »
on all seriousness ... it have West Indian places on Liberty Ave in NY with full bar and food ... and nuff screens.
Is a place that real easy to find ... and we eh go have to go far for food.

I sure we could make a lime with that.

Yo where on Liberty is that spot??? I doh mind getting a lime and going down dey...or Brooklyn...I rather do that than watch it home!!!

« Reply #31 on: November 04, 2005, 10:41:22 AM »
42" and stadium sound .. an wha yuh see iz daylight savings .. ah opening up all the windows and puttin on ALL the volume, so it go feel like the HSC.

Ah makin sure dat ah goin' Liberty and pick up some doubles, aloo pie, solo, split channa, pone, currants roll, and caramel.
Is full simulation!!

D only ting ah go missin is Nuts Landing or Jumbo passin in front ah meh house.

speaking of jumbo de nuts man...anybody know if he still around?

funny thing yuh asking about jumbo...de man up in Toronto...he does buy stuff from meh parents (caribbean) store. Ah think he give up de nuts thing, man making corn soup and thing now.....

« Reply #32 on: November 04, 2005, 10:43:47 AM »
jumbo gone foreign?

he doing de post-fete food scene now or wha?

...and de trini brain drain continues.

Offline KT

« Reply #33 on: November 04, 2005, 10:50:04 AM »
Wah !! what chanell. Any internet URL for live streaming ? Thansk

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #34 on: November 04, 2005, 10:51:36 AM »
what about de souse man that use to walk around de stadium shouting "stepers..walkers..ssssss souse"... :rotfl:

« Reply #35 on: November 04, 2005, 10:54:23 AM »
what about de souse man that use to walk around de stadium shouting "stepers..walkers..ssssss souse"... :rotfl:

i think he move to bahrain.

« Reply #36 on: November 04, 2005, 10:56:59 AM »
Awe LAWSE.....thank you FADDA.......that make my week/month/year.......VIBES IT UP!

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #37 on: November 04, 2005, 10:59:20 AM »
I say that any Bahrainian in the crowd in TT ... allyuh MUST force feed dem some SOUSE.

« Reply #38 on: November 04, 2005, 12:00:16 PM »
Yea, I see it confirm on FSC site, but not yet on the TV guide site.
Still good enough for me.

Infinite - Thanks a million man!
You have now been forgiven for all your past indescretions!

There is hope for some of the other posters, follow this man example of a turnaround!

Greatest news I've heard all week!

« Reply #39 on: November 04, 2005, 12:41:44 PM »
Infinite - Thanks a million man!
You have now been forgiven for all your past indescretions!

I don't know bout that but at least he could get a stint on probation.

« Reply #40 on: November 04, 2005, 12:45:48 PM »
Well done fella.  Ah cyar contain meh excitement.  I so excited, ah print it out....

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #41 on: November 04, 2005, 12:52:49 PM »
shivers in meh spine wid this news wee...

poti we on fuh this wee.....

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #42 on: November 04, 2005, 02:35:38 PM »
I live in Toronto and I have Rogers Digital Cable, as far as I can find out, we can only get Fox Sports World Canada. Is that channel showin the game too?

Any Trinis in Canada know any info?

Thanks for any replies

« Reply #43 on: November 04, 2005, 02:38:14 PM »
As far as I can tell it doesn't seem like Fox Sportsworld canada is bringing the game. Hopefully it's just that they haven't updated the program schedule yet.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #44 on: November 04, 2005, 02:45:13 PM »
reaper yuh wicked boy..throwin dat in we face!

Hard lucks bossman but me and meh whole family (on meh father side) goin to the Stadium Saturday

« Reply #45 on: November 04, 2005, 02:46:34 PM »
well like yuhself and drink a beeror several for we! :beermug:

Offline biga84

« Reply #46 on: November 04, 2005, 02:53:12 PM »
Just an FYI fellas.... this is on the TTFF website  so hopefully its true

Fans living in North America will have the chance to view Trinidad and Tobago’s upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Bahrain live on Fox Soccer Channel.

This was confirmed through the efforts of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation, thee Local Organising Committee, Jack Warner and Traffic Sports.
“I just confirmed the Live broadcast with FOX Soccer Channel in USA, Canada and Puerto Rico for the game on Nov 12 and Nov 16, they may also cover the game in Fox Sports en Espanol but it is not confirmed,” stated Enrique Sanz of Traffic.
“In the Caribbean the games will be shown via CBU/CMC, in Jamaica with TV Jamaica and a deal with Fox for Latin America is still in the works.

Bahrain has not confirmed the deal and this will take some time.

Japan, Thailand and Indonesia have also confirmed to have the games shown live and there is growing interest in the middle east

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #47 on: November 04, 2005, 04:30:35 PM »
 Out standing!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #48 on: November 04, 2005, 04:37:36 PM »
Best news for the year.

« Reply #49 on: November 04, 2005, 04:46:08 PM »
I jus went out and get ah digital box to get the feed... this wait will get me crazy now!...

« Reply #50 on: November 04, 2005, 04:54:17 PM »
Reaper2004 you are a dutty bastard. But that is alright if you are a trini dutty bastard. If a Bahrainian come in here and do what you doing then I goh have a problem.

Offline concerned

« Reply #51 on: November 04, 2005, 07:20:38 PM »
Folks.....check de fox printed schedule for next week, IT's THERE....TT vs Bahrain ...world cup qualifier

Offline biga84

« Reply #52 on: November 04, 2005, 07:29:38 PM »
I looking at this site:  http://msn.foxsports.com/story/920998  and it aint have it on the Canadian schedule..... I worried

« Reply #53 on: November 04, 2005, 07:34:50 PM »
but i now click on the link you just post and i saw it

click on next weeks schedule

Offline biga84

« Reply #54 on: November 04, 2005, 07:43:08 PM »
but i now click on the link you just post and i saw it

click on next weeks schedule

I aint see it yet maybe I juss aint seeing  but I still holding out hope!!!

« Reply #55 on: November 04, 2005, 09:45:53 PM »
im happy 2 see de game is showin, all my work went 2 good use, dey shoulda mention my name dey, since i was pushin 4 it thru de ttff and traffic.

« Reply #56 on: November 04, 2005, 09:47:38 PM »
im happy 2 see de game is showin, all my work went 2 good use, dey shoulda mention my name dey, since i was pushin 4 it thru de ttff and traffic.

we know and we are all gratefull.

trust me i convinced latapy to come back and got no props for it either :beermug:

« Reply #57 on: November 04, 2005, 09:49:03 PM »

You deserve a drink for that.  :beermug:
Thanks for keeping us updated all the time and much respect...

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #58 on: November 04, 2005, 10:42:32 PM »
For the canadian viewers, if you have rogers digital cable I am pretty sure that they do not offer Fox Socccer Channel, instead they have Fox Sports World Canada which is, according to their schedule, is not showing the game.

Anyone know if Rogers offers Fox Soccer Channel, cuz I checked their channel lineup and it wasn't there.

Thanks for any responses and help!

« Reply #59 on: November 04, 2005, 10:44:40 PM »
For the canadian viewers, if you have rogers digital cable I am pretty sure that they do not offer Fox Socccer Channel, instead they have Fox Sports World Canada which is, according to their schedule, is not showing the game.

Anyone know if Rogers offers Fox Soccer Channel, cuz I checked their channel lineup and it wasn't there.

Thanks for any responses and help!

oh gosh..doh say that nah..ah man just went today and get digital cable  :-\ can someone say if there are indeed 2 different stations..