April 27, 2024, 01:09:07 PM

Author Topic: Fox Soccer Channel in USA and Canada Bringing both Games  (Read 22665 times)

Re: Fox Soccer Channel in USA and Canada Bringing both Games
« Reply #60 on: November 04, 2005, 10:49:20 PM »
The only one you can get in Canada is FOX Sports Canada, not Fox soccer channel.  However, they are pretty much the same thing and show the same stuff 80% of the time.  Just the stupid CRTC  crap made it have to be "Canadian" so it has Canadian shows like direct kicks etc.  When it comes to matches the Canadian station usually shows whats on Fox Soccer Channel

Dont worry although its not updated yet on the sched Im pretty confident (95%) they will show it (Sports world Canada), but cant say 100% for sure....

« Reply #61 on: November 04, 2005, 11:04:05 PM »
well yes, this is the best news for some weeks - jus call up comcast, and is $11 for the box to upgrade from basic, and $5 for Fox Soccer Channel for the month.  cancel after a month and ah watching 2 BIG matches.

« Reply #62 on: November 05, 2005, 01:52:47 AM »
well yes, this is the best news for some weeks - jus call up comcast, and is $11 for the box to upgrade from basic, and $5 for Fox Soccer Channel for the month.  cancel after a month and ah watching 2 BIG matches.

great minds think alike :beermug:

i did the same thing :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #63 on: November 05, 2005, 06:37:38 AM »

eh eh doh come wid that.. is cheap u cheap..spend some ah uncle sam coins nah! :shameonyou:

« Reply #64 on: November 05, 2005, 10:28:47 AM »
best flecking news i hear all week..secone best was Naps cutting Pres arse again lol
ah woulda like to see Chavez hit Bush some clout this week too down in Argentina though  ;D

« Reply #65 on: November 05, 2005, 10:43:26 AM »
well at least everyone seeing de game but dis may take away from de big limes where everyone congregate and drink something in a bar dat bringin de game when we home tv not, but it could still happen  :beermug:

« Reply #66 on: November 05, 2005, 10:53:33 AM »
well at least everyone seeing de game but dis may take away from de big limes where everyone congregate and drink something in a bar dat bringin de game when we home tv not, but it could still happen :beermug:
not so fast trini...we talking bout a scene where nobody was goin and see the game (who the hell have art?) to where most everybody gettin to see it...so only positive in that.  men could still get together.

well yes, this is the best news for some weeks - jus call up comcast, and is $11 for the box to upgrade from basic, and $5 for Fox Soccer Channel for the month. cancel after a month and ah watching 2 BIG matches.

eh eh doh come wid that.. is cheap u cheap..spend some ah uncle sam coins nah! :shameonyou:

i ent know what you does be doin with your time, but i livin on 4 hrs of sleep per night....besides the occasional big game it ent really have no yime for tv for me nah.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #67 on: November 05, 2005, 11:46:54 AM »
well like yuhself and drink a beeror several for we! :beermug:

HAHAHAHA I'LL DRINK TO THAT!!!

« Reply #68 on: November 05, 2005, 01:20:19 PM »
wat channel is de game on by de way, i 4get de channel for fox sports, ent it isan entirely diff channel?

« Reply #69 on: November 05, 2005, 01:33:02 PM »
So Max Bretos might commentate the game... 8)

« Reply #70 on: November 05, 2005, 01:49:04 PM »
wat channel is de game on by de way, i 4get de channel for fox sports, ent it isan entirely diff channel?

FOx CAnada is 412 on bell experssvu, me eh know what it is on digital

« Reply #71 on: November 05, 2005, 01:51:12 PM »
on dish, wat is de channel?

« Reply #72 on: November 05, 2005, 01:52:48 PM »
So Max Bretos might commentate the game... 8)

boy i never though ah that yes..steups..ent it have other people that do Fox football games?..ah really can't take he on

« Reply #73 on: November 05, 2005, 02:07:09 PM »
on dish network fox soccer channel is 407

« Reply #74 on: November 05, 2005, 02:11:05 PM »
thank u nuff, appreciate dat, i 4got wat is was bc i havent watched dat station in a few years

« Reply #75 on: November 06, 2005, 02:54:46 AM »
can we get fox soccer sports US in Canada from the dish network....or does anybody know as yet if fox soccer sports canada showing the game for sure....man have to find out if he ordering de ting for the week or not  :)....

« Reply #76 on: November 06, 2005, 09:35:24 AM »
yuh get fox sports on de dish in canada, on channel 407 boss, rogers digital have fow world sports, i doubt it comin, but check de tv listing and see, then come and tell us here

confused..
« Reply #77 on: November 06, 2005, 12:45:10 PM »
My pc have been down of late and might soon go down again so I missed many post.. anyway..I am confused to who is actually bringing de game..
is it FSW, FSN,. FSC.. which one of de F's is it?.. also what cable/ satelite  company brings the channel dat will be bringing de game live .. I am based in Chicago .. I have one of mi partner getting sum info on how de chicago base Warriors could gather and watch this game but since mi PC allow mi to get on this site today I will see what I can do to help wid Chicago Preparations to watch de Game Live.. Also I aint looking for no smart comments ..gave mi de info I nicely ask for or doh bother to post ..
Thanks in advance..
warmonga...

Re: confused..
« Reply #78 on: November 06, 2005, 12:53:52 PM »
fox soccer channel breds

« Reply #79 on: November 06, 2005, 12:54:19 PM »
The game is coming on Fox Soccer Channel, which used to be FoxSportsWorld in the US.

The listing is here

You will have to check your local cable provider to find out if they carry it, but most digital cable subscription packages have it.

You can also get it on DirecTV.

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #80 on: November 06, 2005, 01:12:15 PM »
Also I aint looking for no smart comments ..gave mi de info I nicely ask for or doh bother to post ..
Thanks in advance..
warmonga...

yuh cyah be telling people what to say man.

Directv channel 615 FSC.
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Re: Fox soccer broadcast
« Reply #81 on: November 06, 2005, 01:44:55 PM »
oh goshhhhhhhhhhhh oh goshhhhhhhhhhhhhh

stupes

it on the freggin front page we had a hundred discussions

do ah search

check de listings properly

« Reply #82 on: November 06, 2005, 01:47:26 PM »
lol. Morvantman the man only have 8 posts. You shoulda send him a PM instead ah blowing up he spot. :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #83 on: November 06, 2005, 01:49:08 PM »
sorry nah but if it on the front page then why ask

i apologise for any disrespect
« Last Edit: November 06, 2005, 02:25:02 PM by morvantman »

« Reply #84 on: November 06, 2005, 01:53:38 PM »
 Â     We will have to keep a close eye on this and have a plan B.

Â     I personally believe that they are showing the game and somehow not reflected yet in their scheduling. However, I not taking chances and instead of gambling only on COMCAST (FOX Soccer Channel) I will be prepared to buss it to a Sports Bar in DC with Direct TV like LUCKY's on Connecticut Ave. Been there before to see a T&T Gold CUP game. They are not looking out for folks like us  but they have quite a few screens. A Trini invasion will shock them a bit but they will eventually be able to handle it. Somebody bring T&T football paraphernalia as the bar has a collection of major (mainly UK) club flags and is time for them to get educated.
 Â   
 Â      Trust me, there is going to be last minute drama to see this game in the US with all kind of cancellation rumours and I strongly recommend that you have a plan A,B, C and D or else it could real tears and it go be man for himself. A silent warriors board cyah help you when men glued to the screen at 5.30 EST.  

Â        Have access to 1. A ticket to the Stadium
 Â                          or 2. A wukking TV in TNT
 Â                          or 3. Radio picking up 95.5
 Â                          or 4. Computer with Broadband/ DSL if abroad to pick up audio on www.i955fm.com
 Â                          or 5. Cable llike COMCAST in US showing Fox Soccer Channel
 Â                          or 6. Wheels or ride to get you to these places mentioned in the threads
 Â                          or 7. credit card to chance hearing 5% of game on www.homeviewtnt.com
 Â                          or 8. wait for posts on warriors website and get a heart attack
 Â                          or 9. Have Direct TV yourself or friend, neighbour with it to check

« Reply #85 on: November 06, 2005, 02:15:50 PM »
Alright peeps thanks for de info ..I jes call up mi local cable company and told dem I need Fox soccer channel so It looks like tings looking good... They should be out here to get my Digital cable ready..If we do not have a get together in chicago for this game I will be seeing it at home..But it aint nothing like seeing de game wid yu boys...I took a vaction day on Wednesday..(I work Nights) ...so I ready to celebrate..
Good luck Warriors.....
warmonga...

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #86 on: November 06, 2005, 02:23:07 PM »

« Reply #87 on: November 06, 2005, 02:32:04 PM »
these waggonists doh follow de team, dey does come and ask random questions and problems dat man on here spend real time workin out, morvant have a right 2 bun him, read de posts then ask, eh ent read shit, dis post gettin merge by tallman  ;D

« Reply #88 on: November 06, 2005, 04:01:04 PM »
Fox Sports World Canada real salt Trinis in Toronto - dey doh have the game in dey schedule.

http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fswc11.pdf

I eh know if to cuss or bawl.

« Reply #89 on: November 06, 2005, 04:08:05 PM »
real trinidad bars carryin de game boss, no need 2 stay home and struggle, find a place wit dish network and dey will bring de game, de lime startin already, people done talkin where dey goin 2 watch de game in toronto, on saturday, no horrors  :beermug: