March 28, 2024, 09:19:34 AM

Author Topic: Fox Soccer Channel in USA and Canada Bringing both Games  (Read 22434 times)

Re: Fox Soccer Channel in USA and Canada Bringing both Games
« Reply #90 on: November 06, 2005, 04:08:26 PM »
Fox Sports World Canada real salt Trinis in Toronto - dey doh have the game in dey schedule.

http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fswc11.pdf

I eh know if to cuss or bawl.

check the update time at the bottom right, it still oct 31..  I still confident they will show it, it just ent update yet.  The US pdf was updated Nov 3 or 4  after they announce the game will be showing, they only announceit a few days ago

« Reply #91 on: November 06, 2005, 04:21:19 PM »
i doubt dey bringin de game, dese canadians is some assholes, only hockey dey studyin and dey will broadcast soemthing else instead of we game, trust meh

« Reply #92 on: November 06, 2005, 04:28:42 PM »
Ricky ah hope yuh right...but I hadda agree with TriniInfinite...I doh have high hopes of seeing it on Canadian TV. They will only show it if it had somethin to do with Canada - like when Trinidad play Canada in Edmonton a few years back.

« Reply #93 on: November 06, 2005, 04:36:05 PM »
TriniInfinite: which trini bars you talking about in toronto showing it.......i called sando P and some others....but i get no response yet...which bars you know showing it?

« Reply #94 on: November 06, 2005, 04:41:06 PM »
sandos bringin it 4 sure, dey have dish network, dat is a certain  :beermug:

« Reply #95 on: November 06, 2005, 04:42:23 PM »
The bossman from traffic sports juss e-mailed me 2day and told me dis, i am very pleased with this news.

The games on Nov 12 at 5:30 PM EST and Nov 16 at 11 AM EST games of Trinidad & Tobago vs. Bahrain will be broadcasted by FOX Soccer Channel in USA and Canada.

Best regards and good luck at the games.

Enrique Sanz

you guys could be right, but fox soccer channel in canada is fox sports world canada....same thing different name.  man say we getting it so i think we will get it.  Fox soccer channel use to be called fox sportsworld up to a few months ago, it just get renamed in the states.  The Canada one still shows stuff like Rugby and cricket so they did not change the name

We will see soon enough i guess
« Last Edit: November 06, 2005, 04:49:08 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #96 on: November 06, 2005, 04:42:44 PM »
get on....thanks boy...my posse will be there...laters

« Reply #97 on: November 06, 2005, 04:58:32 PM »
sandos might need an extension tuh ease de tension in dey, real badess was winin in sandos last time, ah see a few forumites in dat lime last time, proud trinbagonian, micheal riddim and a few others was dere takin in de action , real rhythm section and ting was goin on 2

vibes it up

Offline Reb

« Reply #98 on: November 06, 2005, 05:06:05 PM »
JDB i for that man.
Yes. Good work fellas.

The online PDF still isn't updated but since the England France game that they have scheduled is a repeat, it is likely that the TnT Bahrain game is on.

Very nice.

New York posse, anybody have a 50 inch plasma?

42" and stadium sound .. an wha yuh see iz daylight savings .. ah opening up all the windows and puttin on ALL the volume, so it go feel like the HSC.

Ah makin sure dat ah goin' Liberty and pick up some doubles, aloo pie, solo, split channa, pone, currants roll, and caramel.
Is full simulation!!

D only ting ah go missin is Nuts Landing or Jumbo passin in front ah meh house.

Leh we organize something for real nah fellas if not for the 12th then definitely for the 16th, I can't be watching this one by meh lonesome self.

I for that JDB. Fellas organise a lime with drinks and food...
New update: PDF now updated for US
http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw46.pdf

« Reply #99 on: November 06, 2005, 05:08:24 PM »
what time all yuh men tinkin of going there, cause i have a posse of at least 20..i want to get dere early.....also is sando p the same as sandos?

Re: confused..
« Reply #100 on: November 06, 2005, 05:12:23 PM »

Directv channel 615 FSC.

nope..its channel 613 on Directv.
also Goltv is 614 and Setanta Sports is 615. :beermug:

« Reply #101 on: November 06, 2005, 08:03:24 PM »

where is Sandos??? At Markham and Sheppard???

« Reply #102 on: November 06, 2005, 08:30:26 PM »
club sandos is markham and sheppard, neva heard of sandos p, de offiicial name is club sandos, if u comin from mississauga or brampton(de west end), u take 401 east to markham road, go north on markham road, then turn right on sheppard, going east again and on the left u will see de plaza and club sandos, turn b4 de lights, we ent know wat time we reachin dey, everyone ah talk 2 reachin early, at least an hour b4 or 2, some comin de usual first 10 mins of de game, is a side of 10 of we still, maybe more, so make sure yuh reach early, coz it go b real people in dey, this time  :beermug:

« Reply #103 on: November 07, 2005, 07:24:18 AM »
COOL....thanks we go bounce....we going dere early then....laters people .....VIBES IT UP!...

« Reply #104 on: November 07, 2005, 09:13:13 AM »
 Thank God !!! It is confirmed ....The 12th and 16th is Our days....Things nice...Go T&T

« Reply #105 on: November 07, 2005, 10:32:20 AM »
Alright....so as far as Canadian TV goes, or Rogers Digital Cable...nowhere showing the game den?

Just want to make sure.

Club Sandos it is then. :beermug:

« Reply #106 on: November 07, 2005, 10:55:11 AM »
Alright....so as far as Canadian TV goes, or Rogers Digital Cable...nowhere showing the game den?

Just want to make sure.

Yow Bossman doh depend on Canadian TV to show anything like that unless is Hockey or curling. Best bet is to link somebody with a DISh and u good to go..............CANADUh is hackey country Eh!!!!!

« Reply #107 on: November 07, 2005, 11:24:11 AM »
allyuh was right, dem fukas fox sports world canada NOT showing it
the new sched just come out

http://msn.foxsports.com/other/story/920998

looks like is d bar with a dish network for all a we up here

« Reply #108 on: November 07, 2005, 11:26:45 AM »
As I said before, have plan A,B,C and D. This is serious business. Do not put yuh eggs in 1 basket.

« Reply #109 on: November 07, 2005, 11:51:44 AM »

Just want to make sure.

Allyuh confirm with Snados if they showing the game?

« Reply #110 on: November 07, 2005, 12:06:03 PM »

I eh confirm personally, but I think a set of fellas sure Sandos showing it. More on this to come, don't worry.

« Reply #111 on: November 07, 2005, 12:19:23 PM »
I just call sandos...they playing it for sure...fire bun fox sports canada....VIBES IT UP!..

« Reply #112 on: November 07, 2005, 12:43:09 PM »
Nice, nice. That evening in Sandos will go down in club history.  :beermug:

« Reply #113 on: November 07, 2005, 06:42:47 PM »
yea, sandos is on 4 de 12th, it will b real mass inside dey, gettin anxious already, counting down de days at wuk

« Reply #114 on: November 07, 2005, 06:46:37 PM »
Happy for you fellas in Toronto. Used to live there in Scarborough

« Reply #115 on: November 07, 2005, 06:55:19 PM »
ent u can get it down dey, if u have dish, u gettin it on tv boss, u soundin sad or something?

« Reply #116 on: November 07, 2005, 08:08:54 PM »
fellas i know all yuh know that de game showing at Sandos but ah had to make sure so ah take ah drive down today and BIG sign saying Trinidad vs Bahrain showing 12th & 16th. I dere for sure....hahaha i think ah go be sick on de 16th from wok, remedy: watching de game  :)

« Reply #117 on: November 07, 2005, 09:21:25 PM »
fellas i know all yuh know that de game showing at Sandos but ah had to make sure so ah take ah drive down today and BIG sign saying Trinidad vs Bahrain showing 12th & 16th. I dere for sure....hahaha i think ah go be sick on de 16th from wok, remedy: watching de game  :)

Did they mention that I'll be signing autographs from about 4 pm.. allyuh bes reach in the earlies...

« Reply #118 on: November 07, 2005, 09:48:32 PM »
so mr.jumbie reachin? everyone will b dere, nice tuh see de vibes, there will b a lot of forumites in de lime, diz 4 sure

« Reply #119 on: November 08, 2005, 07:48:26 AM »
so mr.jumbie reachin? everyone will b dere, nice tuh see de vibes, there will b a lot of forumites in de lime, diz 4 sure

here's d ting doh.. have ah double scotch (no friggin cheap thing eh) on the rocks waiting for d iah when ah reach..dat's for all the shit you does post that I, and other members had to endure for the past years. ;)