April 29, 2024, 08:06:22 AM

Author Topic: MLS partners with CFU to host first-ever Caribbean Player Combine  (Read 22369 times)

Re: MLS partners with CFU to host first-ever Caribbean Player Combine
« Reply #120 on: January 07, 2015, 09:45:00 AM »
Between FS and Bakes response. I think that is covered.

This combine is tailor made for the smaller islands with no pro league etc. we have other avenues into the MLS.
Not to say we can't take advantage, eh.

« Reply #121 on: January 07, 2015, 11:34:01 AM »
One football association's folly is another kids fortune. I wish all of you that were selected to participate in the MLS combine the best of luck. Be the best you can be. Just think about this for a second, if all of you had a football association like the one in Trinidad, where would you be right now?

But you cant read or wha?

Read Flex post again nah.

They cant blame Sheldon for this one.

He did the follow through.

Lasana, trying his best to discredit Sheldon at all cost.

Some is deserve, but some is not and it only makes him look like he have a personal motive. Maybe Lasana want to run for TTFA president?

I would love to hear Sheldon take on this.

Man must have ambition. He should run but as follows:

President: Kelvin
Vice President: Sancho (if he could run CFC at same time, possible conflict)
General Secretary: Never again Scampito. Sheldon could reapply once he swore under oath to spill all the beans.
Marketing: Big big wok: To be decided.
Treasurer: Patriot. Horner banned from applying.
Media officer & communications Lasana. Hands down.
Special advisor(s): Deeks and others. Certainly no tongue-tied jokers.
Board of directors to include: Shaka, Flex, Tallman, several candidates from SWO and other seriously committed folks
Music vibes organizer: Socapro and Big Mag
Volunteerism organizer: Flex, Tallman.
Talent scouts: Flex, Tallman, various SWO posters.
Attorney (to lead investigation of lost funds): to be decided (certainly none from the cronyism-reeking fren ting going on now)
« Last Edit: January 07, 2015, 12:19:50 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #122 on: January 07, 2015, 03:17:53 PM »
One football association's folly is another kids fortune. I wish all of you that were selected to participate in the MLS combine the best of luck. Be the best you can be. Just think about this for a second, if all of you had a football association like the one in Trinidad, where would you be right now?

But you cant read or wha?

Read Flex post again nah.

They cant blame Sheldon for this one.

He did the follow through.

Lasana, trying his best to discredit Sheldon at all cost.

Some is deserve, but some is not and it only makes him look like he have a personal motive. Maybe Lasana want to run for TTFA president?

I would love to hear Sheldon take on this.

Man must have ambition. He should run but as follows:

President: Kelvin
Vice President: Sancho (if he could run CFC at same time, possible conflict)
General Secretary: Never again Scampito. Sheldon could reapply once he swore under oath to spill all the beans.
Marketing: Big big wok: To be decided.
Treasurer: Patriot. Horner banned from applying.
Media officer & communications Lasana. Hands down.
Special advisor(s): Deeks and others. Certainly no tongue-tied jokers.
Board of directors to include: Shaka, Flex, Tallman, several candidates from SWO and other seriously committed folks
Music vibes organizer: Socapro and Big Mag
Volunteerism organizer: Flex, Tallman.
Talent scouts: Flex, Tallman, various SWO posters.
Attorney (to lead investigation of lost funds): to be decided (certainly none from the cronyism-reeking fren ting going on now)

Thanks for choosing me for something. I did not know that  I was that important. But where are the females? We need  the better halves to make their valuable contribution to our football.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2015, 03:24:12 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #123 on: January 07, 2015, 04:26:23 PM »
.... and other leaders:
Attin-Johnson: In capacity as heading committee for player welfare and women and men's youth development.
Brown Sugar: vital for Marketing team
Weary: anti-corruption team and on committee to find Jackula's stolen money
Ahkeela Mollon: Head of Player psychology, Mental toughness, 12th warrior effect.
More later as many are just waiting to represent.

« Reply #124 on: January 07, 2015, 05:02:48 PM »
No room for me on that squad boy?

:D

« Reply #125 on: January 07, 2015, 05:22:05 PM »
Oh shims ...,
Sam on youth baller recruiting committee. ;D

« Reply #126 on: January 07, 2015, 07:55:44 PM »
Allyuh need ah nutsman????

« Reply #127 on: January 08, 2015, 01:05:43 PM »
Of course but daiz not supposed to involve any politics of who can or cyah sell salt an' fresh. 
Make sure yuh have someting new like some fiery-peppah nuts :pissedoff:
« Last Edit: January 08, 2015, 01:07:26 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #128 on: January 08, 2015, 03:25:53 PM »
Of course but daiz not supposed to involve any politics of who can or cyah sell salt an' fresh. 
Make sure yuh have someting new like some fiery-peppah nuts :pissedoff:
I fundraising, if de people want it fiery, I selling fiery

« Reply #129 on: January 08, 2015, 05:22:46 PM »
No room for me on that squad boy?

:D

No wuk for me at all? >:(

« Reply #130 on: January 08, 2015, 07:21:18 PM »
FS. doh worry yuhself,
You know Kelvin, Sanch and company have you targeted for some heavy lifting.
Your kinda ting looks like marketing, PR, rebranding to grow fan base and business advertising, international networking esp. in UK.
Now one could say that it would be cronyism for Kelvin & co. to be inviting you to a wuk but you should qualifying based on proven merit.
Yuh big and broad ... still.

« Reply #131 on: January 12, 2015, 09:07:44 AM »
Foreign born Trinis Roget Bryan and Kris Lee-Kim was at the combine, heard Kris showed well.

« Reply #132 on: January 13, 2015, 03:00:27 PM »
Good to know of some good news.

« Reply #134 on: December 18, 2017, 05:50:27 PM »
Kathon St. Hillaire and Josiah Trimmingham invited to the 2018 MLS Caribbean Combine

Not a Haitian on that list? ???

Somebody paying attn doh because at Caribbean level Holligan is definitely a player who ppl would pay $ to see.