April 18, 2024, 06:31:23 AM

Author Topic: EFL Cup Thread  (Read 2100 times)

EFL Cup Thread
« on: February 26, 2017, 11:51:17 AM »
This is a hell of a game.

Southampton is giving Man U all they can handle and more. And the ref done tief them a goal.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2017, 01:34:41 PM by Flex »

Re: EFL Cup Final
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2017, 12:16:39 PM »
Steups.

Re: EFL Cup Final
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2017, 12:37:29 PM »

Re: EFL Cup Thread
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2017, 07:02:44 PM »
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2017, 08:26:19 PM »

« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2017, 08:36:15 PM »
Good game by Southampton. Feel for them though.

Before this season I was telling a friend that while Zlatan is class....far too many times he hasnt stepped up and dragged his team when the going gets tough.

Today I officially retract that position.

Imagine for the free kick...seeing Pogba stand behind it...and thinking..."nah...too far....to get that to rise and dip...nah...Pogba cant do that. But then again there is Zlatan.......boom goal."

He on the list for best free transfer ever.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Last Edit: February 27, 2017, 10:18:05 AM by soccerman »

« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2017, 02:25:49 PM »
steups  :D
Red Devil

dais all alyuh gettin doh worry ;D

We look worried to you ;D
Nah i know alyuh eh worried.......... cyah be worried bout ting alyuh NOT winnin......wah would be d point of dat

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: February 27, 2017, 02:35:29 PM by lefty »

« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2017, 02:39:20 PM »
steups  :D
Red Devil

dais all alyuh gettin doh worry ;D

We look worried to you ;D
Nah i know alyuh eh worried.......... cyah be worried bout ting alyuh NOT winnin......wah would be d point of dat

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk

Your comments would suggest otherwise  :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: February 27, 2017, 02:49:34 PM »
trini speak.....contextual nuance hadda apply ;D ;D doh play coy ;D

« Reply #12 on: February 27, 2017, 03:30:39 PM »
At the end of the day it's our 2nd trophy for the season, Charity Shield and this....2 more than what many other teams will win lol

« Reply #13 on: February 27, 2017, 04:07:27 PM »
I is a ManU fan, and I glad they win. But Southampton played a hell of a game. They played better than Manu, but United found a way to win. I did not see the disallowed goal, only the replay. Bertrand "appears" to be receiving the ball. That was close. They should use replay video to resolve contentious goals like that disallowed goal. Jose was not happy at all at that performance. He hardly broke a smile. Best final at Wembley I have seen in years.

« Reply #14 on: February 27, 2017, 04:44:52 PM »
I is a ManU fan, and I glad they win. But Southampton played a hell of a game. They played better than Manu, but United found a way to win. I did not see the disallowed goal, only the replay. Bertrand "appears" to be receiving the ball. That was close. They should use replay video to resolve contentious goals like that disallowed goal. Jose was not happy at all at that performance. He hardly broke a smile. Best final at Wembley I have seen in years.

jose has been in kinda sulky mood since before he leave chelsea and looks worn down....a poster on shed end forum find he lookin depressed....did not seem to greet any of manu goals or the win itself with any kinda reaction.....more than "meh "

« Reply #15 on: February 28, 2017, 09:07:23 AM »
trini speak.....contextual nuance hadda apply ;D ;D doh play coy ;D
All good. All good.  :beermug: