March 28, 2024, 04:03:57 AM

Author Topic: RIP Weary (Joann Charles)  (Read 22135 times)

RIP Weary (Joann Charles)
« on: March 02, 2017, 07:57:47 AM »
Swo member weary1969 passed away this morning.  Condolences to her family.

« Last Edit: March 03, 2017, 06:09:48 AM by Tallman »

Offline royalian

Re: RIP weary.
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2017, 08:03:39 AM »
An absolute shocker! Thanks for the passion and the annual dedication to make sure we give back to the less fortunate. RIP Warrior!

Re: RIP Weary (Joann Charles)
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2017, 08:05:49 AM »
Just received this sad news. She was a long standing member of this forum, an avid football fan, and coordinator of our annual Holiday Food Drive. I didn't even know she was sick and in hospital. RIP Joann!

« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2017, 08:16:08 AM »
VERY sad to hear. RIP Joann Charles. Trinbago's loss.

« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2017, 08:19:27 AM »
R.I.P Weary  :(

« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2017, 08:21:35 AM »
Jus saw this on fb..had no idea she was sick..rip

« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2017, 08:27:39 AM »
Wow...This is a shocker. Condolences to the Charles family. You will be missed Weary... Rest in paradise.
« Last Edit: March 02, 2017, 08:41:23 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2017, 08:28:04 AM »
R.I.P Weary  :(

ENT. CO-SIGNNNNNN.

« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2017, 08:37:58 AM »
OMG!

You know just yesterday my mind fall on that girl.

She was supposed to meet me and Pat last time I was in TT but Flow was finally coming to her house.

A Very nice person. A joy to have on this forum.
She will be missed.

RIP
Weary (co sign ;-))

« Reply #9 on: March 02, 2017, 09:00:06 AM »
WHAT!!!!!

RIP Weary. I can't believe this ting.

« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2017, 09:11:40 AM »
Weary messaged me about a month ago saying she had a doctor's appt that day and to pray for her.  The message was a bit out of the blue and a tad strange so I asked her what happened and she replied that she was sick and going to do a bone marrow transplant the following day.

I nearly fell out my chair. So I asked her for some more details and she said that she had Non Hodgkins Lymphoma plus the effects of something called HTLV1.  So I asked her if once they did the transplant if that was it and she said if its just cancer she'd undergo chemo but she may have to undergo more tests and treatments. We didn't correspond again until 3 days later when she messaged to say that she was at POS general but was due to go home that day, 3rd February.

I told her I'd visit at home.  It never happened.....then I see facebook light up this morning....*sigh*

Ah feeling real bummy especially since I didn't make the effort to go visit......*sigh *

We lost a real, real, real good soldier..... :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2017, 09:25:59 AM »
Awwwww sooooo sorry to come and see this. Heart breaking. Never met her personally but felt like was family.

Condolences to her family. Will miss "Cosign."

« Reply #12 on: March 02, 2017, 09:46:24 AM »
Can't believe it. Life eh.

RIP Weary. I'll miss you

« Reply #13 on: March 02, 2017, 09:51:12 AM »

« Reply #14 on: March 02, 2017, 09:56:46 AM »
O lord, ah real sorry to hear this, may God bless you sister, RIP weary...

« Reply #15 on: March 02, 2017, 10:06:41 AM »

« Reply #16 on: March 02, 2017, 10:28:11 AM »
Can't believe it. This came as quite a shock since I didn't know of her illness either. Just heard through my brother-in-law. Rest in Peace, Weary. You were a real warrior.

« Reply #17 on: March 02, 2017, 10:35:56 AM »
So sad too see this .
RIP Weary

« Reply #18 on: March 02, 2017, 10:43:44 AM »
What the jail is this? This is shocking! RIP Weary, you will be missed. I admired her commitment to T&T football, a true warrior and contributor to this site.

« Reply #19 on: March 02, 2017, 10:45:49 AM »
I'm very saddened by this news, Weary and I weren't friends, but we were still 'family' through our love and support of the Warriors, and for this forum.  47-48 years old is way too short of a life, but she did much in her short time to try and ensure that those who were less fortunate could have a little bit of joy.  If there is any small consolation it would seem as though she didn't suffer, and that is a silver lining in this sad situation.  Godspeed and Rest In Peace Joann.

Offline Swima

« Reply #20 on: March 02, 2017, 11:29:51 AM »
Unbelieveable. R.I.P. Weary. You were not just a football fan or a sports fan, you were, just like most of us here, an unwavering patriot.

Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #21 on: March 02, 2017, 11:34:56 AM »
An avid warrior,sad indeed ........ condolences to her family.   

« Reply #22 on: March 02, 2017, 11:45:35 AM »
What? Nah! Nah!Nah!Nah!

« Reply #23 on: March 02, 2017, 11:55:53 AM »
We had our battles and disagreements but my heart goes out to her family and friends, my prayers are with the family, rip and my condolences...

« Reply #24 on: March 02, 2017, 12:34:09 PM »
This is a truly sad loss for this community and by extension the Trinidad and Tobago football fraternity.

RIP and my sincerest condolences to her family and loved ones.

« Reply #25 on: March 02, 2017, 01:12:52 PM »
This is a truly sad loss for this community and by extension the Trinidad and Tobago football fraternity.

RIP and my sincerest condolences to her family and loved ones.
Co-signnnn ,RIP Weary

« Reply #26 on: March 02, 2017, 01:27:54 PM »
She'll be missed. Condolences.

« Reply #27 on: March 02, 2017, 01:48:23 PM »
We had our battles and disagreements but my heart goes out to her family and friends, my prayers are with the family, rip and my condolences...

I saw her post on your "Third World" is a derogatory term " as i was going through some old threads on Monday .. Sad and Shocked to see  this thread today 

Condolences to her family and friends RIP

« Reply #28 on: March 02, 2017, 02:08:09 PM »
No!!!!!!  I cannot believe this.  Everyone weary was in NY we link and two trips ago to TT we link at bat n ball.  Serious shocker here man.

Whomever have the details regarding arrangements etc pls share.....unbelievable

« Reply #29 on: March 02, 2017, 02:32:21 PM »
Wow, just wow!  :o Never knew she was sick, I had to do a double take when I saw the thread. I was happy to meet up with her on one of visits back home and she was one of the 1st to message me back in the day when I just joined. She will definitely be missed! RIP Weary and condolences to the family  :(  :'(