March 28, 2024, 03:25:26 AM

Author Topic: RIP Weary (Joann Charles)  (Read 22133 times)

Re: RIP Weary (Joann Charles)
« Reply #30 on: March 02, 2017, 03:08:27 PM »
oh Joann...my fitball sister...so sad when Small mag told me...
blessings tnt warrior...from the Hector family.

« Reply #31 on: March 02, 2017, 03:53:16 PM »

« Reply #32 on: March 02, 2017, 04:12:35 PM »
Joann and I never met but she was a great supporter and friend of this community. Sincerest condolences to her family and friends. We will miss you Weary!

« Reply #33 on: March 02, 2017, 04:38:15 PM »
geezan ..... sad to hear about this.

weary, i'll miss your "cosign"  :(

RIP

« Reply #34 on: March 02, 2017, 05:02:11 PM »
Condolences to Weary's family. I am lost for words. Like a forumite wrote, " I had to do a double take", and read the headlines twice. Mr. and Mrs Weary, most of us did not know Weary in person, but it feels like we have lost a sister. Thank  You very much.

Sister Weary, RIP. God Bless. Forumites let's continue to contribute to some of the good causes that she help coordinate on the forum.

« Reply #35 on: March 02, 2017, 07:57:33 PM »
This was a shocker. Wow. My condolences to the family.

The hard part is how I found out.

I doing something in work and a man ask me..."Eh...who's dah woman who dead boy? I say which woman? He say I see you tag in something dey on facebook...pull it up and show me...and I say..."BUH WHA DE HELL...WHEN DIS HAPPEN?"

Wow.

Whereas ye know not what shall be on the morrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapour, that appeareth for a little time, and then vanisheth away.
(Jas 4:14)
« Last Edit: March 02, 2017, 08:15:27 PM by Bourbon »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #36 on: March 02, 2017, 08:36:16 PM »
Always rocking de Warrior Nation jersey

« Reply #37 on: March 02, 2017, 08:40:57 PM »

I doing something in work and a man ask me..."Eh...who's dah woman who dead boy? I say which woman? He say I see you tag in something dey on facebook...pull it up and show me...and I say..."BUH WHA DE HELL...WHEN DIS HAPPEN?"

Wow.

Whereas ye know not what shall be on the morrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapour, that appeareth for a little time, and then vanisheth away.
Oh gorm Bourbon boy....ah sorry to spring it on yuh so....I didn't know how to start to tell ppl.....

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

« Reply #38 on: March 02, 2017, 08:48:55 PM »

Wow.

Oh gorm Bourbon boy....ah sorry to spring it on yuh so....I didn't know how to start to tell ppl.....

Understood. I could imagine the confusion. Death is something while we've come to expect...unless we know a situation intimately....we wont expect it right now. C'est la vie.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #39 on: March 02, 2017, 09:09:13 PM »
RIP

Her contribution will be missed. Never the one to stoop down to the occasional bickering that does take place on here. Condolences to the family.

« Reply #40 on: March 02, 2017, 09:21:20 PM »
Absolute loss!! My condolences to a sister forumnite - avid political views we shared during turbulent election times in TNT and a true Warrior-
Gonebut will not be forgotten- ent

« Reply #41 on: March 03, 2017, 02:32:32 AM »
Shit..this rel depressin.....I've never met Weary but I felt that we were friends just from her interaction on this board. She was one of those people that deep down you felt and knew she was cool and real and that if you were to ever meet her that it would be greeting a friend.
RIP Weary

« Reply #42 on: March 03, 2017, 05:03:01 AM »
RIP Joann

You will be missed.

« Reply #43 on: March 03, 2017, 06:11:50 AM »
Forumites, a whatsapp group was created to update folks on weary's funeral arrangements and to co-ordinate things on the WN end.

PM Tallman, Flex or myself if you want to be included...

I'll try to share as much as I can on here as well.

So far the funeral is set tentatively for Tuesday.  I'll get more information today.

Also, the family is including us in  the tributes portion of the programme.  A forumite will say a few words....

« Reply #44 on: March 03, 2017, 06:59:57 AM »
RIP Weary, sometimes in the midst of the banter here we take for granted that the person we interact with, most times behind the veil of an alias will always be there to dispute or back up an argument.

For some reason this one hits close to home with me, can't even figure out why, we only met briefly a couple of times. Don't even recall a one on one conversation per se. I guess it's the length of time we have enjoyed her debates with other members, the one line and even one word responses. She was never one to back down and her passion for the game and our national teams was always evident. I am overcome with sadness this morning.

In the words of our Hero Warrior Weary1969 'ENT!"

« Reply #45 on: March 03, 2017, 07:26:30 AM »
I think the illness was a shock to her as well. She would only have found out that day when she spoke to Brown Sugar so one month is all it took. She only asked for prayers. I don't think anyone knew it would have been so soon. At least we can hold solace in thinking the suffering would have been relatively short.

RIP Weary...you were a true Warrior and one of the most vibrant cogs in the Warrior Nation movement.

We will always remember you when we think of the magic of 2006.

We will feel your spirit move us when we hear the warrior chant.

:(

« Reply #46 on: March 03, 2017, 07:38:08 AM »
To Know , to Love and then to part is a sad state of many a human heart. When Touches called me and said Weary  has gone to higher service at such a young age , I wondered what was her illness. Having read this site about her illness, all I can say is she has gone to a place where there is no more sorrow and no more pain. She was truly a large part of this Soca warriors family and she kept us all honest.
 I remember her post of third World as being derogatory. To be absent in the body is to be present with the lord. May she rest in Peace and rise in Glory.

« Reply #47 on: March 03, 2017, 08:46:53 AM »
Shit..this rel depressin.....I've never met Weary but I felt that we were friends just from her interaction on this board. She was one of those people that deep down you felt and knew she was cool and real and that if you were to ever meet her that it would be greeting a friend.
RIP Weary

CO-SIGNNNN

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #48 on: March 03, 2017, 09:31:35 AM »
I really didn't know. I sincerely didn't know. When I was tagged in a picture I thought it was just to reminisce but now I found out the truth. Rest in Peace Joann "Weary" Charles. Last time I saw you was last year when I dropped out canned goods for you at your work place. The football matches we will attend won't be the same without you now.

« Reply #49 on: March 03, 2017, 10:31:28 AM »
Weary had shared her WC story with me..here's the intro which I think summed up her life as we knew it...still sad about this news  :(

"WEARY1969 IN GERMANY

A songwriter said that Jesus is the best thing that ever happened to me. I agree the second best thing was going to Germany to support the Soca Warriors"

"Co-sign" "ENT!"

« Reply #50 on: March 03, 2017, 10:44:30 AM »
My deepest condolences. Rest in paradise weary :(

« Reply #51 on: March 03, 2017, 11:57:54 AM »
boy sorry to hear that R.I.P Weary

« Reply #52 on: March 03, 2017, 12:41:05 PM »
Might be too early for this given how "fresh" this sad news is.....but just thinking it would be cool to honor her memory in some tangible way at the Panama & Mexico games later this month

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #53 on: March 03, 2017, 12:53:09 PM »
Really sad news. Always looked forward to her contributions to the various topics discussed in the general section. Gone too soon. RIP Weary.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #54 on: March 03, 2017, 12:54:10 PM »
Might be too early for this given how "fresh" this sad news is.....but just thinking it would be cool to honor her memory in some tangible way at the Panama & Mexico games later this month
It crossed my mind too Palos...

« Reply #55 on: March 03, 2017, 03:33:04 PM »
RIP Joann.
True Warrior
 :salute:

« Reply #56 on: March 03, 2017, 06:29:51 PM »
The 'news' was also broken to me via being tagged in a middle of a FB post asking bout someone.
It was one of those surreal moments when I started clicking back and reading, then I saw the name Joann Charles, instant jaw dropping moment.
To you Jo, a massive Thank you for all you did concerning T&T football and the community at large, you will be missed by many!!  :salute:
Rest In Peace my friend  :(

« Reply #57 on: March 03, 2017, 06:31:15 PM »
Maybe we can dedicate the food drive to her name so her name will live on?

« Reply #58 on: March 03, 2017, 08:10:14 PM »
Maybe we can dedicate the food drive to her name so her name will live on?
Good idea!

« Reply #59 on: March 03, 2017, 08:55:37 PM »
Wow!! What sad news!! A warrior and patriot has left us! :(

RIP Weary and condolences to all your family and friends!
We prayer that God will strengthen them all in this time!  :praying:

We shall always remember you here on SW.net for your passion and positive contributions!   
A true Warrior that will be greatly missed! :salute:
« Last Edit: March 03, 2017, 09:04:08 PM by Socapro »