March 28, 2024, 01:55:15 AM

Author Topic: RIP Weary (Joann Charles)  (Read 22131 times)

Offline Adam Lake

Re: RIP Weary (Joann Charles)
« Reply #90 on: March 15, 2017, 01:12:46 PM »
Waw! Haven't logged on in a while. This is definitely a shocker. Didn't know her that well, but I do remember the 1st time I interacted with her would've been at the Peru game in 05. My gf and I Sat next to her. She was such a pleasant  and passionate woman! She's def gone too soon...

RIP Weary1969... aka Queen of 'Co-sign'

Ps. Just asking, but are there any plans to do a tribute for her at the upcoming games? Would be great if a banner could be done in her honor and hung from the fencing. Just a suggestion, would be willing to contribute towards it.   

« Reply #91 on: March 16, 2017, 06:01:45 PM »
Ps. Just asking, but are there any plans to do a tribute for her at the upcoming games? Would be great if a banner could be done in her honor and hung from the fencing. Just a suggestion, would be willing to contribute towards it.   

I thought of something like this but I'm not sure I'll have the time to organise collecting it from the printer......also the last time we tried to hang a banner in the stadium we almost got put out.  Back then the banner read something like Camps must go!!  So that was understandable I guess.....the good old days *sigh*

« Reply #92 on: March 18, 2017, 06:59:54 PM »
Difference maker........RIP

« Reply #93 on: March 19, 2017, 10:50:11 AM »
Wow this thing called life...
Long time forumite.
RIP.

Tribute to Weary1969
« Reply #94 on: March 22, 2017, 07:47:01 AM »
Hello Forumites,

I'm organising a banner for display at the Hasley Crawford Stadium at the Mexico game next Tuesday. I wouldn't get it in time for Friday unfortunately.  The cost is TT $400. Anyone wanting to contribute can do so via Paypal (Tallman, help me out with the link please....)

I will attach a mock up of the banner as soon as I figure out what to do (ah not too techie nah and de guy sent it as a Windows Photo Viewer document   ::)....). 

It will read.....

"RIP Joann Charles
 (Weary 1969)"

with her photo and the Warrior Nation logo at the top.....

Re: Tribute to Weary1969
« Reply #95 on: March 22, 2017, 07:49:07 AM »
willing to contribute when the payment details come forth  :thumbsup:

« Reply #96 on: March 22, 2017, 08:23:08 AM »
willing to contribute when the payment details come forth  :thumbsup:

ditto!

Offline noname

« Reply #97 on: March 22, 2017, 09:49:34 AM »
Same. PM with details if needed.

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #98 on: March 22, 2017, 10:28:27 AM »
Sounds good!

« Reply #99 on: March 22, 2017, 08:12:29 PM »

« Reply #100 on: March 23, 2017, 08:24:51 AM »
Just post link to contribute in here so we can all see it Tallman

« Reply #101 on: March 23, 2017, 08:47:06 PM »
Monetary contributions can be made via Paypal by clicking on the button below:

« Reply #102 on: March 24, 2017, 04:54:12 AM »
Done!

« Reply #103 on: March 24, 2017, 09:39:59 AM »
done!

« Reply #104 on: March 24, 2017, 11:27:48 AM »
done, I know you with us tonight Weary, some strong novena for them fellas

« Reply #105 on: March 24, 2017, 11:47:08 AM »
Done!

« Reply #106 on: March 24, 2017, 11:54:18 AM »
Done! I know Weary will be there in spirit to support our boys

« Reply #107 on: March 24, 2017, 12:52:27 PM »
Done!

« Reply #108 on: March 24, 2017, 03:39:17 PM »
I sense we are either well on the way to a Joann Charles Foundation or memorial fund because that $400 TT figure will be eclipsed ... :applause:

What happens next?

« Reply #109 on: March 24, 2017, 03:48:43 PM »
I sense we are either well on the way to a Joann Charles Foundation or memorial fund because that $400 TT figure will be eclipsed ... :applause:

What happens next?

I think the rest would go towards the annual Christmas food drive, which should be in her name.  :thumbsup:

« Reply #110 on: March 24, 2017, 06:57:04 PM »

A win today for Weary  :beermug: !!

« Reply #111 on: March 24, 2017, 07:50:45 PM »
Wow...haven't been on here in a while. Saw a post about this in the Panama game post and was like "Huh? Wonder what's up with Weary?" Did a search only to find this thread.

Shocking.

RIP Weary. I'm sure you are in a better place.

« Reply #112 on: March 24, 2017, 07:51:25 PM »

« Reply #113 on: March 24, 2017, 09:22:09 PM »

« Reply #114 on: March 25, 2017, 05:50:57 AM »
Wow. Now seeing this purely by chance. RIP Weary. Condolences to her family and loved ones.

« Reply #115 on: March 25, 2017, 06:41:49 AM »
 Took me a little while to decide what tribute to write here.
 Over the years Weary and I would occasionally clash over various subjects and what stood out was her unwavering support for people she liked and her steadfastness of belief, whatever that was.

I got many loud steups responses from her.

I will miss her unique brand of expressions and the frustrations she created.

RIP Joann AKA Weary.
I am sure  football and life is a paradise where you are now.

« Reply #116 on: March 26, 2017, 03:25:44 AM »
Rest in Peace Sister.

Very sad news. Her commitment and dedication to team and country was genuine and unwavering.

« Reply #117 on: March 26, 2017, 06:40:45 AM »
RIP JoAnn Charles aka Weary 1969. I liked you girl. Always a joy to be around and certain to add clarity to yuh conversation.  :applause: :applause: :salute: :chilling: :afro: :afro:

« Reply #118 on: March 27, 2017, 05:35:48 AM »
Status re Banner?

We good to go? Anything else needed?

My assumption is that we have the funding required.

« Reply #119 on: March 27, 2017, 05:57:15 AM »
Status re Banner?

We good to go? Anything else needed?

My assumption is that we have the funding required.

Hey G,
Yes I collected the banner yesterday and will be on display at tomorrow's game......we ok for funding.... :beermug: