March 28, 2024, 07:01:59 PM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Barbados Game (10-Mar-2017)  (Read 10435 times)

Thread for T&T vs Barbados Game (10-Mar-2017)
« on: March 03, 2017, 02:33:41 PM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Barbados game at the Ato Boldon Stadium (7pm) on the 10th of March 2017 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Glenroy Samuel (Ma Pau Stars).

Defenders:

Carlos Edwards (Ma Pau Stars), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Daniel Cyrus (Unattached), Maurice Ford (W Connection), Jesus Perez (W Connection), Triston Hodge (W Connection), Alvin Jones (W Connection), Taryk Sampson (Ma Pau Stars).

Midfielders:

Keron Cummings (Central FC), Akeem Humphrey (Club Sando), Leston Paul (Central FC), Sean De Silva (Central FC), Jared London (Club Sando), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Jomoul Francois (St Ann’s Rangers), Darren Mitchell (Central FC).

Forwards:

Jamille Boatswain (Defence Force), Hashim Arcia (Defence Force), Akeem Roach (Club Sando), Jameel Perry (Police FC).

Coach - Dennis Lawrence.

Barbados Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: March 08, 2017, 04:49:23 PM by Flex »

Re: T&T Senior Men to face Barbados on March 10th
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2017, 04:08:29 PM »
When last Barbados National Football team play a competitive football match?

Looks like their last match was a 2-0 loss to Dominican Republic in Caribbean Cup qualifying on March 29 2016  Nearly one year ago to date

But we expect to go into Hex battle against Panama and Mexico with a match against Barbados as we preparation.

And we expect to be competitive in de Hex.

Whatever "success" we may have at this level, is definitely not due to competent administration

Re: Thread for T&T vs Barbados Game (10-Mar-2016)
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2017, 04:11:36 PM »
T&T Senior Men to face Barbados on March 10th
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago’s Men Senior Team will face Barbados’ Senior Team in an international friendly on Friday March 10th, 2017 at 7pm at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

The match was secured by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association following a late pull out by Suriname from the originally carded friendly in Paramaribo on March 10th.

Tickets for the encounter are priced at $50 (Adults) and $20 (children). Information on ticketing outlets and date of availability will be released later today.

Season Pass holders will have access to the match as well as the upcoming World Cup qualifiers on March 24th and 28th against Panama and Mexico. Season Passes are available at First Citizen’s Banks. Ticketing information for the two World Cup qualifiers will also be released later today.

The T&T Team is currently engaged in a training camp under head coach Dennis Lawrence in preparations for the two 2018 World Cup Qualifiers scheduled to play at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Re: T&T Senior Men to face Barbados on March 10th
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2017, 04:45:16 PM »

Looks like their last match was a 2-0 loss to Dominican Republic in Caribbean Cup qualifying on March 29 2016  Nearly one year ago to date

But we expect to go into Hex battle against Panama and Mexico with a match against Barbados as we preparation.

Whatever "success" we may have at this level, is definitely not due to competent administration

Iz clearly nonsense. At least it's occurring with the Bajan domestic league a few weeks old or not it would be completely shabby. This match is less useful than Nicaragua buh we hadda play somebody before PAN.

Re: Thread for T&T vs Barbados Game (10-Mar-2017)
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2017, 04:58:29 PM »

Iz clearly nonsense. At least it's occurring with the Bajan domestic league a few weeks old or not it would be completely shabby. This match is less useful than Nicaragua buh we hadda play somebody before PAN.

Then play W Coonection.  That should be easy to arrange.  Probably will be more competitive than playing Barbados

« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2017, 05:54:57 PM »

Then play W Coonection.  That should be easy to arrange.  Probably will be more competitive than playing Barbados

Was thinking the same damn thing and throw in another four players from the PFL.

« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2017, 06:33:37 PM »
So they couldn't arrange a sweat against Venezuela or some Central American club team?..steups

« Reply #7 on: March 04, 2017, 05:44:27 AM »
One step forward
Two steps backwards
It's just so hard moving out of Babylon
Things may change
But the mentality remain the same
Can anyone way what's the benefit of this folly

« Reply #8 on: March 04, 2017, 06:23:14 AM »
This is an insult.

Haiti, Jamaica, Venezuela, Guatemala, Cuba all have to prepare for major tournaments and we couldn't get none or DJW trying to save a penny.

We playing Barbados to prepare for Mexico and Panama, de top two teams in CONCACAF after Costa Rica.

De Pro League just finish, we woulda be better of playing a Pro League 11, at least this way Lawrence woulda see more locals.

We coulda even play de Under 20 team who just finish a major tournament.

« Reply #9 on: March 04, 2017, 10:05:32 AM »
Perhaps dey figure playing Barbados, and hopefully beating dem will give our players confidence

As for playing all them other teams that posters mentioned, those teams likely already have games scheduled. They'll be ORGANIZED

Is not a korna shop dey runnin (apologies to all korna shop owners for the comparison)

« Reply #10 on: March 04, 2017, 11:27:17 AM »
Whatever happen to Bimblast?

« Reply #11 on: March 04, 2017, 01:19:05 PM »
This is an insult.

Haiti, Jamaica, Venezuela, Guatemala, Cuba all have to prepare for major tournaments and we couldn't get none or DJW trying to save a penny.

We playing Barbados to prepare for Mexico and Panama, de top two teams in CONCACAF after Costa Rica.

De Pro League just finish, we woulda be better of playing a Pro League 11, at least this way Lawrence woulda see more locals.

We coulda even play de Under 20 team who just finish a major tournament.

The dictator saving money and pocketing it, so bdos was cheap, or maybe didn't cost anything at all...

The other teams are playing top competition but we are being sabotaged once more by the ttfa..

« Reply #12 on: March 04, 2017, 02:13:41 PM »
 Well Bimmers always like pelting kick at we players so is enjoyment or them. ;D

« Reply #13 on: March 04, 2017, 08:22:17 PM »
The GPRS buss the budget!

« Reply #14 on: March 05, 2017, 11:48:26 AM »

« Reply #15 on: March 05, 2017, 12:51:24 PM »

Post of the month

« Reply #16 on: March 05, 2017, 04:39:33 PM »
what is a GPRS

« Reply #18 on: March 06, 2017, 08:41:29 AM »
what is a GPRS
From an article by the TTFA Media:
This week also saw the introduction of the General Packet Radio System (GPRS) into the senior team programme overseen by football scientist Stephen Bradley who was named as a member of Lawrence’s backroom staff.

The GPRS is a software designed to analyze players’ physical condition in detail. The jacket worn by the players during the training has a  tiny radio inside it which sends all the data of the player’s physical condition to the computer, operated by Bradley. GPRS Trackers clarifies everything, from the player’s pulse rate, blood pressure, his endurance capacity, the blood circulation, the condition of important bones in his body and Lawrence and his staff will be able to know every aspect after using GPRS tracking system.

“I think it’s been fantastic. We allowed the players to feel themselves into it. We did a full presentation on it and the players are fully clear on what the GPRS does and I am hoping to see a reaction to that,” Lawrence said.

« Reply #19 on: March 06, 2017, 02:45:24 PM »

After seeing what happened in our last two matches against Caribbean opposition not even confident will will beat Barbados  :D

« Reply #20 on: March 06, 2017, 04:10:27 PM »

After seeing what happened in our last two matches against Caribbean opposition not even confident will will beat Barbados  :D

I wouldn't be too concerned.

« Reply #21 on: March 06, 2017, 04:22:32 PM »

The RESULT against Barbados is largely immaterial

EXCEPT

It would dent the players confidence for a team in the Hex to lose to, or even draw against a team like that....no matter the status of the game

But we shouldn't be playing Barbados in preparation for a final stage world cup qualifier anyway. 

Even playing Suriname was poor.

And the TTFA has ABSOLUTELY NO EXCUSE.

Is not like they didn't know when these 2 matches were. 

Even had they waited until after the USA game in November to go looking for an opponent for the March games...which would expose just how incompetent they are...they still had 3 months to negotiate a game with a suitable opponent.

So is either they wutless AND incompetent

OR

wutless and corrupt.....corrupt because they deliberately did not seek out a proper team to prepare against because they have NO INTENTION of qualifying for World Cup 2018

How sad is it to hope that is wutless, witless,  and incompetent is the correct analysis?

« Reply #22 on: March 06, 2017, 06:05:53 PM »

Watch nah I doh know what else to say about T&T football. I hope everyone do not expect some massive turn out for our next home games. The public interest in the team is very low at the moment and no surprise considering our several recent performances. We have had some sell out crowds in the last few home WC qualifiers at home but I not sure that happening for the next home game. See that period we went through after Stephen Hart when Seinfeit took over the team, during that time support went down to an all time low and many supporters have not recovered since then

« Reply #23 on: March 06, 2017, 06:31:59 PM »
Venezuela right day !!! i have been saying this for years!!

« Reply #24 on: March 06, 2017, 07:07:49 PM »

The RESULT against Barbados is largely immaterial

EXCEPT

It would dent the players confidence for a team in the Hex to lose to, or even draw against a team like that....no matter the status of the game

But we shouldn't be playing Barbados in preparation for a final stage world cup qualifier anyway. 

Even playing Suriname was poor.

And the TTFA has ABSOLUTELY NO EXCUSE.

Is not like they didn't know when these 2 matches were. 

Even had they waited until after the USA game in November to go looking for an opponent for the March games...which would expose just how incompetent they are...they still had 3 months to negotiate a game with a suitable opponent.

So is either they wutless AND incompetent

OR

wutless and corrupt.....corrupt because they deliberately did not seek out a proper team to prepare against because they have NO INTENTION of qualifying for World Cup 2018

How sad is it to hope that is wutless, witless,  and incompetent is the correct analysis?

If they were indeed incompetent, they would not have hired Morace, nor given Tallest a full staff...

It's CORRUPTION.... SABOTAGE... and BRIBERY all wrapped 🎁 in one

« Reply #25 on: March 07, 2017, 02:53:39 AM »
Edwards says Barbados fixture fits into build up for WCQs.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago Senior Men will continue preparations this week ahead of Friday’s international friendly with Barbados at the Ato Boldon Stadium at 7pm.

The team has been training daily at the Larry Gomes Stadium with a 26-member squad involved in the sessions. The staff meantime will be joined by Englishman Sol Campbell later this week with his arrival scheduled for Thursday.

One of the players in training is former Sunderland midfielder Carlos Edwards, a member of the 2006 World Cup squad currently attached to Ma Pau Stars in the T&T Pro League.

Edwards joined the training camp last week.

“I think in every game we play, our approach has to be serious and with a no nonsense approach, regardless of whether it is a qualifier or a friendly,” Edwards told TTFA Media after training on Monday.

“We haven’t played Barbados for quite a while now and no one knows exactly what kind of test they will bring but I have no doubt they will give us a fairly decent challenge and offer us what we are looking for from this game.

“It’s like a dress rehearsal for the World Cup qualifiers in spite of the fact that not all the players meaning those from overseas are available. But I know the local bunch of players are all focused and excited to show the new manager what they are capable of in a game situation. It’s an exciting challenge for everyone,” Edwards added.

The former Wrexham man says he is looking forward to pressing for selection in Dennis Lawrence’s squad for the two World Cup qualifiers with Panama on March 24th and Mexico on March 28th at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

“I have expressed my feelings about being back in the national set up since the Christmas period and I feel very much the same about it which is honoured and excited. I am just looking forward to the games coming up. It will be very good to jump in and have Dennis getting a bit of selection headache for the World Cup qualifiers coming up and obviously playing my part in helping the team,” Edwards stated.

Edwards also spoke on the inclusion of Sol Campbell to the coaching staff.

“He will bring authority and professionalism. When you hear the name and what he has brought to the game and achieved in it, it speaks volumes. Sol coming on board with Dennis, Stern and Stuart Charles (Fevrier) will add to a formidable staff. The players will benefit from being around him and the rest of the staff. The players will get to ask questions and rub shoulders with men who will bring value to the whole set up,” Edwards added.

Tickets for Friday’s International Friendly will be on sale at the game venue on Friday priced at $50 (Adults) and $20 (children). Kick off is 7pm.

« Reply #26 on: March 07, 2017, 05:12:38 AM »
Let us look at the positive. We will see what style of football Lawrence will bring to the table and who on this B team will be on the bench when the foreign players arrive for the big dance in march. I have this hunch that we will see an Everton style of football a la Martinez.

« Reply #27 on: March 07, 2017, 06:17:15 AM »
Williams
Peters
James
Abu Bakr
Gonzalez
Lewis
Paul
Cummings
D.Mitchell
Boatswain
Roach

« Reply #28 on: March 08, 2017, 12:02:41 AM »
Let us look at the positive. We will see what style of football Lawrence will bring to the table and who on this B team will be on the bench when the foreign players arrive for the big dance in march. I have this hunch that we will see an Everton style of football a la Martinez.

That's if Martinez style of football fits us as a nation, is the question..

That might fit England but whether it will translate to winning football for our national team is another question

« Reply #29 on: March 08, 2017, 06:07:38 AM »

Martinez teams were poor defensively, hence his sacking.

Looking forward to see what will be on offer come Friday.