April 28, 2024, 10:06:27 AM

Author Topic: A brother from USA representing for TNT  (Read 5015 times)

Offline Golnoir

A brother from USA representing for TNT
« on: November 11, 2005, 07:49:10 PM »
GolNoir, USA giving a shout to my Caribbean cousins in Trinidad and Tobago. 

Good luck to you guys.  Represent CONCACAF to the best of your abilities and al lwill be well.

I'll find whatever Soca music I can find around the house and start pumping it before kickoff.

GO SOCA WARRIORS!

http://www.GolNoir.net

Re: A brother from USA representing for TNT
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2005, 07:56:13 PM »
well most people probally wont like me after i say this but

take that website and shove it up yuh arse

why race have to be involved in ah sport???

as soon as i read the front page i saw the word african american and the word i hate the most"brothers"

this puts so much hate in my heart because i love all races. why it cant be just football???

i love my trini's i doh business where they from. india, black, white blue.

i have ah bredren from morvant named plats and if he see this website he would slap you on the spot.

keep yuh pro black shyt off this board nah breds >:(

and who iz paul birchall???

top teams in the carribbean and we are the last one's shown???

i probally over doing it but the day before the game we want to enter the tunnel as ah team and being black doh win games
« Last Edit: November 11, 2005, 08:17:38 PM by morvantman »

Offline Golnoir

« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2005, 08:10:49 PM »
um...thanks for the feedback.

I think...

um...go tnt, anyway.

Offline Golnoir

« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2005, 08:24:53 PM »
Yeah you are overdoing it a bit, seeing as how TnT is listed last because the countries are listed alphabetically.

Since the point of the site has somehow eluded your mental grasp feel free to email me.

Good luck anyway

Offline USgalWARRIORbf

« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2005, 08:33:27 PM »

as soon as i read the front page i saw the word african american and the word i hate the most"brothers"

this puts so much hate in my heart because i love all races. why it cant be just football???

i have ah bredren from morvant named plats and if he see this website he would slap you on the spot.

i probally over doing it but the day before the game we want to enter the tunnel as ah team and being black doh win games

O goodness the man is trying to give some love and inspiration and here u go with the negativity.  thats not makin no damn sense.  he not here trying to promote gol noir or stand on a soap box and plead a case he tryin to show YOU and YOUR COUNTRY love.  show some damn respect and dont make posts about how countries not behind Trinidads WC effort if u gonna act like that.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2005, 08:36:58 PM »
I am presently in Venezuela, and hoping that Foxsport Latin America would bring the game. was to be home on thursday, but plans had to be changed..

Sorry I am not there in person, but defiinietly there in spirit

GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2005, 08:38:26 PM »
girl i done reason with de man so hush yuh stinking arse nah.

if he not promoting he website why did he put it on here in the first place???

read my post carefully and see that i said nuttin about no other countries........

the fact iz that trini is multicultural and we dont need any referances to any african american websites.

hush yuh stupid mouth warrior gal boyfriend or whoever de arse yuh izzz

« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2005, 08:42:38 PM »
thanks for the support golnoir. much appreciated.

i think you really off the mark there Morvantman. Things different in the US and the site not racist. Doh hate on pro black initiatives..In some parts of the world it is what builds sense of community and pride in yourself without being racist or anti-white/anti-Asian etc. Just helping build pride and eliminate ignorance by portraying balck athletes ina  positive light...very different cultural vibe I understand...but not necessarily what you think...peace to all

« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2005, 08:45:09 PM »
honestly i just edgy and overhyped fuh de game and i taught i woulda get ah nice little cuss out but i guess wrong :beermug:

golnoir i would apologise but i dont believe in it so have one on me :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2005, 08:45:47 PM »
ah understand what yuh sayin dey morvant man..ah with yuh....but take it ah lil easy   !!!

« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2005, 08:47:29 PM »

horse wham boy

I know everybody on egg shells right now but take it easy nuh

yuh know is ah cool scene

doh lose yuh cool in the 11th hour

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #11 on: November 11, 2005, 08:49:30 PM »
honestly i just edgy and overhyped fuh de game and i taught i woulda get ah nice little cuss out but i guess wrong :beermug:

golnoir i would apologise but i dont believe in it so have one on me :beermug:

haha .. wayyyyyyyyy .. I need to drink some puncheoon and cold water with you hoss.

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #12 on: November 11, 2005, 08:53:32 PM »
Thanks for the support!

Movah...calm down nah...trust me...when you react so....it made me uncomfortable...all the man doing was lending good wishes and support...but I understand...no probs..

Luv U T&T!

« Reply #13 on: November 11, 2005, 08:56:09 PM »
alright alright i done

« Reply #14 on: November 11, 2005, 08:57:33 PM »
ah right.....

who cyah sleep go in the chat..ah go see allyuh in dey !!

« Reply #15 on: November 11, 2005, 09:01:15 PM »
Yeah in Trini we don't like to address race too much.......but iz no scene...good positive site

Vibes it up

Offline Golnoir

« Reply #16 on: November 11, 2005, 09:06:56 PM »
Um...wow.  Apparently no good deed goes unpunished.

Morvant: since you apparently saw "African-American" and went into the afore posted rage without reading the entire page, let me quote, er, myself.

The aim of this site is not, however, to ignore the great White and Latin American players in the game. It is merely to introduce the game through well known and talented Black players.

Look, I'm Black, I'm American I love soccer but unfortunately, I'm kind of a rare breed.  It's kind of strage being of like 3 Black Americans when I go to see the US play. (and if I'm on some pro-Black radical ish, WHY would I cheer for the US considering the racial make up of my team? you think TNT is multicultural?  Take a look at my squad. But I digress)

My website (and honestly I wasn't consciously traying to promote it) is just a way of showing other Black Americans, hey, this is not just a game for white people, little kids & Mexicans, which is an unfortunate view many have of the game.  Many US blacks won't embrace a sport unless they see other Blacks doing it well (golf-Tiger Woods, Tennis-Arthur Ashe, Williams sisters). To be honest, I think that's pretty myopic but I accept it and try to take advantage of it to spread some love and knowledge about the beautiful game.  Is that so wrong?

I'm certainly not going to apologize for wanting see another Caribbean nation make the WC, especially after TnT was picked to finish dead last behind the likes of Guatemala and Panama and considering I became a soccer fan thanks the all-white team of Argentina in 1986, your pro-Black theory really holds very little water.

As I said, I wish you guys luck, despite Morvant's rant.

Oh and thanks but I don't drink beer.  I will, however, take a Barbancourt and Coke if you got it though.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2005, 09:12:03 PM by Golnoir »

« Reply #17 on: November 11, 2005, 09:24:19 PM »
So I guess the NBA is mostly for blk people.....your argument holds no water sir!!

I repect what yuh say....and morvantman have ah point although he shouldnt have said it in such words....but his points are valid

Offline USgalWARRIORbf

« Reply #18 on: November 11, 2005, 09:28:17 PM »
girl i done reason with de man so hush yuh stinking arse nah.

if he not promoting he website why did he put it on here in the first place???

read my post carefully and see that i said nuttin about no other countries........

the fact iz that trini is multicultural and we dont need any referances to any african american websites.

sweetie... i am a grown woman so u will not be telling me to "hush my stupid mouth" or arse or whatever.  and im glad u made your additional posts but the words "pro black" and "shit " should never be placed together.  so if all is well then all is well. 

« Reply #19 on: November 11, 2005, 09:31:40 PM »
i apologise and yuh talking about ranting breds if yuh black men was good nobody would deny them a spot. blacks in america always get the first pick in any sport. i proved that to myself countless times when i go to play basketball and i get picked first even though i iz shyt
men just think i black so i supposed to know how to run and everything.

stop using race as an excuse and get up and take what you want

every country went through slavery and got over it and went on to be presidents and leaders and everything btu yet still america (so called most powerful nation in the world cant boast none of this)

Offline Golnoir

« Reply #20 on: November 11, 2005, 09:37:07 PM »
Trinbago and Morvant: You guys completely lost me.  NBA?  Presidents?  How any of that is germane to what's been discussed earlier is, I suppose, beyond MY mental grasp.

Offline USgalWARRIORbf

« Reply #21 on: November 11, 2005, 09:40:41 PM »
i apologise and yuh talking about ranting breds if yuh black men was good nobody would deny them a spot. blacks in america always get the first pick in any sport. i proved that to myself countless times when i go to play basketball and i get picked first even though i iz shyt
men just think i black so i supposed to know how to run and everything.

stop using race as an excuse and get up and take what you want

every country went through slavery and got over it and went on to be presidents and leaders and everything btu yet still america (so called most powerful nation in the world cant boast none of this)

see thats the problem.  golnoir wasnt trying to instigate a discussion on blacks in sports or discuss in length the aims of his website.  he came on the site to big yall up and all that was needed was a "thank you" or "i appreciate that" or "good looking out" or "yeah thanks good luck to the us too" or anything that was a decent welcome.  im not even going to engage your argument about blacks in america in sports or whatever cause that wasnt the topic that was initiated and that sounds like your own personal hang up..  

so... moving right along! in the spirit of what is to come!  lets go socawarriors! lets keep it positive.

:) :) :) :) :) :) :) ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :) :) :) :)

« Reply #22 on: November 11, 2005, 09:44:06 PM »
why did he post his website?????????????????????????????????????

Offline Golnoir

« Reply #23 on: November 11, 2005, 09:50:40 PM »
1) I post it on other sites and it's in my email signature.  It's more habit than anything else.
2)Why does it matter?
3)Have you digested anything I've said outside of "African-American"?

« Reply #24 on: November 11, 2005, 10:01:06 PM »
1) I post it on other sites and it's in my email signature.  It's more habit than anything else.
2)Why does it matter?
3)Have you digested anything I've said outside of "African-American"?

nope i from morvant you not supposed to like me ;D

Offline Jay9

« Reply #25 on: November 11, 2005, 10:05:11 PM »
lolz...

just as ah side note i being ignorant and supporting morvantman

« Reply #26 on: November 11, 2005, 10:11:07 PM »
Vibes it up people.............Vibes it up !!!!

Offline Golnoir

« Reply #27 on: November 11, 2005, 10:12:14 PM »
Never mind, I'm done.

I'm taking the discussion off line with Morvant.

Good luck TnT

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #28 on: November 11, 2005, 10:17:56 PM »

nope i from morvant you not supposed to like me ;D

:rotfl: :rotfl:Morvant yuh not easy nah boy :rotfl:

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #29 on: November 11, 2005, 10:19:54 PM »
Golnoir..Thanks for yuh support breds...

alyuh time to VIBES IT UP!!!!!