March 28, 2024, 04:46:53 AM

Author Topic: We best 11 for the PAN/Mex games and this is why.  (Read 2597 times)

We best 11 for the PAN/Mex games and this is why.
« on: March 22, 2017, 04:03:05 AM »
Jan Michael is de best keeper we have after Ramjitsingh and Phillip right now, to bad Ramjitsingh eh get call back, we could lost a good keeper to Canada, thank God Canada not in de WC qualifiers, because he was getting call.

Gonzales is a good right back, better than Cyrus. De only difference, Cyrus goes up the field more often but he does forget to come back. David solid to, maybe David over Bakr could be a option.

Abu Bakr is we best center back after Bateau and Mitchell, to bad Bateau suspended and Mitchell injured, but at least we go have Bateau for Mexico.

Carlos could play in de center, like Yorke did. Cant see him starting especially on the wing because Panama and Mexico is very fast teams and they will expose him, when Carlos was young, he use to escort players in defence, so imagine for now.

We need two defensive midfielders untop of a 3 man defence. Mexico will attach down de center becasue they know we have tall players, so they go attack down de middle, come in on de wing and work in center for Vela and Hernandez could but we net. Guardado and Herrera could plaster we from 40 yards out, especially Hector Herrera.

Molino could play right under Kenwyne, like Cummings did. If he could finally get he head together for T&T. Hector and Arcia could play they to and ah like Arcia because he not afraid to shoot while Molino holds on de back to much at times instead of just busing shots.

Mekeil makes to many mistakes, so we have to be careful with him, he have fight but he no sensible at all, maybe David could play center back?

Levi is we super sub and secret weapon.

Cyrus is a better center back than right back but we is a mistake prone, not as bad as Mekeil, Cyrus problem is he does get carried away going forward and he does forget he playing defence, is like he was born a striker.

Leston Paul could make good long range pass, like Hyland, but I would go with Paul because Hyland is to inconsistent. Paul can play deep with George and spray some long passes to we midfield. If Hyland up to he game though, he could start over Paul.

Boucaud is still we best short range passer, so he would do good close to we attacker. Boucaud, Molino and Kenwyne can play a de triangle good.

George could be we Kante.

Joevin could murder teams, de man is a boss.

Cato solid and could pile on de attack.

Hector is a good player to, maybe we could use him against Panama but not Mexico, unless he playing Molino position.

Boatswain must play some part.

Kenwyne experience and presence on the field is needed, he could hold up de ball good and bring Joevin, Boucaud, Molino and Cato into de play, Kenwyne does draw players on him to making space for others. Mexico and Panama will double team him, they know him well because he mash them up de last time we play them. We need de black beast back !!!!!!! and Stern John will help them.

We have to put players on de field who makes less mistakes. Is de mistakes that will cost us, and players who not fit will make mistakes, so we have to watch men who haven't be playing 90 minutes for their clubs.

Panama and Mexico have players who does slip in de penalty box and yuh wouldn't even know, like Luis Tejada, Blas Perez, Javier Hernandez and Carlos Vela, yuh wouldn't see them often, but when they show up, they does hit on target.

Wish we coulda get Bostock and Wright Phillips boy !!!!! we woulda have serious deepth and real attack.

__________________Jan-Michael Williams____________________
Curtis Gonzales______Radanfah Abu Bakr_________Tristan Hodge
_________Leston Paul___________Kevan George___________
Joevin Jones__________Andre Boucaud___________Cordell Cato
_____________________Kevin Molino_______________________
___________________Kenwyne Jones_______________________

Something lie this

« Last Edit: March 22, 2017, 04:53:00 AM by Sam »

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
Re: We best 11 for the PAN/Mex games and this is why.
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2017, 05:14:24 AM »
Lol

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2017, 05:28:33 AM »
So Kevan is the next stopper with Bakr, I presume.

« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2017, 05:42:20 AM »
Ah hear Blas Perez injured, but he doing light training.

Panama saying T&T fast, but they have unity.

« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2017, 06:17:26 AM »
Nah sam if yuh going and play 3-4-3 is best to have ah solid DM line  to break up plays with at least one good passer distributing......personally for d central Americans i would let d DMs  tuck with d CBs  and allow the wingbacks to join d attack....as somebody suggested levi and joevin operating dat left side could be poison if......if we could provide strong and consistent cover with d CBs and d DMs

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: March 22, 2017, 06:28:18 AM by lefty »

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2017, 07:53:51 AM »
Lol

Why?

The three at the back seems off. Will have to wait n see if the team is disciplined enough to play such a formation. I'd like to see a 4-4-2 and just focus on getting the result we need which is a win. If/when the team is in a better position we can try nee formations but we need to go back to basics. I see Cyrus and Abu starting in CB if Bateau is out though i think he already served that suspension. I'd like to see Joevin in his LB position as well. Guardado picked up an injury so i doubt he's available for Mex

« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2017, 08:21:05 AM »
Lol

Why?

The three at the back seems off. Will have to wait n see if the team is disciplined enough to play such a formation. I'd like to see a 4-4-2 and just focus on getting the result we need which is a win. If/when the team is in a better position we can try nee formations but we need to go back to basics. I see Cyrus and Abu starting in CB if Bateau is out though i think he already served that suspension. I'd like to see Joevin in his LB position as well. Guardado picked up an injury so i doubt he's available for Mex

chelsea I have watch T&T play 4-4-2  with such limited success that I am always left scratching my head as to why people insist upon it, we have speedy wingers and fullbacks but how many consistently deliver useful crosses..... how many of our strikers have TRUE physical presence and SOLID hold up play to wait for support if/when needed, boatswain may be but kenwin much better at 1-2 and third man release.......what we will get from dat is boom kick.........Leicester made 4-4-2 work mostly because it was actually 4-5-2 ;) ;D .......we will get zonally isolated...... I shit u not, it happens all the time .......u need ah well drilled team with mids dat almost telepathic for 4-4-2 to work dese days
« Last Edit: March 22, 2017, 08:30:19 AM by lefty »

Offline Trin

« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2017, 09:10:25 AM »
Doubt Dennis changes the formation drastically I know the 343 is vogue now but I suspect we see a 442 or 4231 as we have been seeing with Coach Hart which will utilize the pace on the wings with two holding mids. Won't have time to tinker too much and would need the guys to be comfortable in their positions and roles so we can push for a result

Probably will see much of the same with personnel too. I might want to try Gonzales at RB too instead of David maybe.

For Panama:

Gonzales______Abu Bakr_________Hodge/Cyrus_______Williams/A Jones
___________________________Boucaud_____________________
J Jones______Hyland___________________________________Cato/Levi
_________________________________Molino_______________________
___________________K Jones/Boatswain_________________________

Possible Subs: Depending on who starts Levi for Cato Boatswain for K Jones either Hyland or Boucaud for either Arcia, George or Hector depending on if we chasing the game or holding the lead.

« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2017, 09:45:43 AM »
Trini, George have to play, should be de first name on de coach sheet.

Alvin Jones is a right back.

You wasting Boucaud playing him so deep.

Hodge is a good center back to..

This is why my formation, is good and the selection.

Gonzales, Hodge and Bakr can hold it down.

lefty, we have a good deep passer in Hyland and Paul.

George could help the defence, he is our Kante.

chelsealife, Sol Campbell and Lawrence was two top defenders, I am sure they will improve de defence.

Stern is a good finisher, he go help in forward.

Charles can help de midfield.

This team good to.

__________________Jan-Michael Williams (GK)____________________
Curtis Gonzales (RCB)______Tristan Hodge (CB)_________Aurbey David (LCB)
_________Radanfah Abu Bakr (DM)___________Kevan George (DM)___________
Joevin Jones (LW)__________Andre Boucaud (CM)___________Cordell Cato (RW)
_____________________Kevin Molino (AM)_______________________
___________________Kenwyne Jones (CF)_______________________

« Last Edit: March 22, 2017, 09:49:29 AM by Sam »

« Reply #10 on: March 22, 2017, 09:53:33 AM »
Doubt Dennis changes the formation drastically I know the 343 is vogue now but I suspect we see a 442 or 4231 as we have been seeing with Coach Hart which will utilize the pace on the wings with two holding mids. Won't have time to tinker too much and would need the guys to be comfortable in their positions and roles so we can push for a result

Probably will see much of the same with personnel too. I might want to try Gonzales at RB too instead of David maybe.

For Panama:

___________________________Boucaud_____________________
J Jones______Hyland___________________________________Cato/Levi
_________________________________Molino_______________________

Possible Subs: Depending on who starts Levi for Cato Boatswain for K Jones either Hyland or Boucaud for either Arcia, George or Hector depending on if we chasing the game or holding the lead.

nah I almost certain they will play 4-2-3-1......have heard that Lawrence want d DMs to tuck and sit and let d fullbacks push up if dat true it might work.my only concern is do we have DMs and CBs dat can deal covering width until d FB/WB track back

« Reply #11 on: March 22, 2017, 09:55:49 AM »
Mekeil Williams is a problem waiting to happen, look he give away a cheap penalty last week for Colorado, take a look at de game vs Mexico, de 4-4 tie, he does work hard but make stupid decisions and he to wild sometimes.

Mexico will pressure us to make mistakes and chase de ball, they will not try to attack us like they would do in Mexico. They will target de weak links who they feel go slip up.

« Last Edit: March 22, 2017, 09:57:38 AM by Sam »

Offline Trin

« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2017, 10:08:50 AM »

nah I almost certain they will play 4-2-3-1......have heard that Lawrence want d DMs to tuck and sit and let d fullbacks push up if dat true it might work.my only concern is do we have DMs and CBs dat can deal covering width until d FB/WB track back

Agreed. DMs stay narrow and backs push up and overlap with wingers overlapping and overloading and hopefully getting some crosses in or cutting inside. Alternatively KJ drops back as point man for diagonal overheads from DMids and KM plays off of him.

We need better quality crossing though. Watching Joevin's last game his crossing has improved hoping for the best

Offline Trin

« Reply #13 on: March 22, 2017, 10:11:53 AM »

I was trying to get A Jones on the field I like what I saw with him is he so one footed?
Boucaud always plays deep for us he is good in possession and at winning the ball back can calm the middle and has decent distribution which makes him ideal for this position.

« Reply #14 on: March 23, 2017, 09:02:51 AM »
Ok, Panama going with 5 defenders, so we know what they trying to do, hit we on de break with Gabriel Torres, Miguel Camargo, Blas Perez and Armando Cooper while Luis Tejada will sit in we penalty box and wait for he chance because he eh have de legs to run down players like Carlos Ruiz and remember what he did to us when we play Guatemala last time.

A 5-3-2 formation the midfield is weaker but the style is very effective because Juventus use it and won many titles.

The 5-3-2 formation is a defensively oriented formation, that can be used with a sweeper or with a flat line of 5 defenders. The 5-3-2 puts pressure on the full backs to support the attack and provide width. Full backs who do not do this will leave the side very narrow and play congested in a central area. The extra defender frees up a fullback to bomb down the flanks without fear of being exposed in a quick counter attack.

This allows a team to keep possession with sharp passing, or send an extra body forward to outmatch the defenders and create 2 v 1 mismatches.

Germany and Mexico use this formation to.

Goalkeeper: Goalkeeper / Defend
Defender Left: Full Back / Automatic)
Left Central Defender: Central Defender / Ball Playing - Defend
Right Central Defender: Central Defender / Ball Playing - Defend
Center Central Defender: Central Defender / Cover
Defender Right: Full Back / Automatic
Defensive Midfielder Centre: Regista/Deep Lying Midfielder / Support
Midfielder Centre Left: Roaming Playmaker/Advanced Playmaker / Support
Midfielder Centre Right: Ball Winning Midfielder/Box-to-Box / Support
Striker Centre Left: Complete Forward/Target Man/Deep Lying Forward / Support
Striker Centre Right: Poacher/Trequartista / Attack
« Last Edit: March 23, 2017, 09:17:36 AM by Sam »

Offline Trin

« Reply #15 on: March 23, 2017, 01:56:39 PM »
If they're using a 5321 they are definitely going to play on the counter and on the wings as well with the backs probably pushing way up. Unfortunately that may rule out our comfort zone 4231 as this would open up the wing play too much and we wont be able to take advantage of all the space in the middle.

We probably should look to put 3 in the middle instead and try to dominate possession in the middle which they would be giving up anyway.

I would try a 4321

_______________Hyland_____Molino______Boucaud_________________
J Jones________________________________________________Cato/Levi

This way we can dominate the middle and still use our speed on the wings. Less crossing more play though the middle in the attacking 3rd.
Alternatively we could go 3-1-3-1-2 (wide) and press and attack them into the ground  ;D. I don't think we have the personnel to do that though.

Offline amielisadore

« Reply #16 on: March 23, 2017, 02:02:31 PM »

I was trying to get A Jones on the field I like what I saw with him is he so one footed?
Boucaud always plays deep for us he is good in possession and at winning the ball back can calm the middle and has decent distribution which makes him ideal for this position.

Largely yes. The members of the squad who are comfortable in a LB role are Williams, Hodge, David and Joevin.

Offline madness

« Reply #17 on: March 23, 2017, 03:15:38 PM »
Jan-Michael Williams
A Jones
Gonzales
Abu Bakr
Williams
Levi
Hyland
J Jones
Molino
K Jones
Boatswain

Offline Trin

« Reply #18 on: March 24, 2017, 07:15:06 AM »

Largely yes. The members of the squad who are comfortable in a LB role are Williams, Hodge, David and Joevin.

Then maybe

A Jones______Abu Bakr_______Gonzales/Cyrus_________Hodge/Williams

« Reply #19 on: March 24, 2017, 12:15:50 PM »
Boucard is the link, the best holding mid we have with George... they should be playing deep...