March 28, 2024, 05:15:08 PM

Author Topic: Garcia and Cato combine upfront?  (Read 1796 times)

Garcia and Cato combine upfront?
« on: November 13, 2016, 11:17:28 AM »
How allyuh feel about making these two men strikers? We need wheels on top.

We have some talent we could really utilize to our benefit.

We need young fast players and mix them with some experience.

Something like this.

___Garcia____Cato______
_______Kenwyne_______
Hyland__Boucaud____Joevin
_______George________
David___Bateau_____Mitchell
________Williams________

Re: Garcia and Cato combine upfront?
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2016, 11:22:12 AM »
That could work, but don't give up Jomal, though!

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2016, 02:25:52 PM »
How allyuh feel about making these two men strikers? ....

___Garcia____Cato______
_______Kenwyne_______
Hyland__Boucaud____Joevin
_______George________
David___Bateau_____Mitchell
________Williams________

teams slicing thru 4 @ the back easy, easy I don't think 3 would make the situation any better. Unless Joevin play right back & Cato drop a lil further back.

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2016, 03:21:12 PM »
JJ is a LB. yes he is versatile. But RB, he is left footed.

« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2016, 10:35:39 AM »
I don't see Kenwyne as enough of a creative/playmaker type to sit behind the two forwards. If you want to go with 2 forwards, I'd much rather see either one of those two alongside Kenwyne, making the runs to collect his layoffs.

If you want to go 3 at the back then I would suggest we use Joevin and Cato as the wingbacks and we definitely need 2 defensive mids. My feeling is Boucaud with his passing and ability to control the ball could sit behind the forwards and Hyland and George could play the defensive mids.

Problem: According to Touches, Costa Rica has exposed us and laid out  the game plan to beat us. Shut down the wingers. Now while this lineup/formation may offer us an alternative through the middle, if teams over load on the wingers like Costa Rica did we may be leaving ourselves vulnerable to attacks down the wings.

« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2016, 11:28:47 AM »
Well is either/or situation guys. Allyuh want offense or Defence? we do this  because we don't have enough firepower, if we do that we leaving ourselves vulnerable to the counter attack. With the current crop players we have, is an "either/or" scenario. I would only use Cato as a right back. I would leave David at LB. I would leave JJ up front with strict instructions to come back an assist the wing back on which ever side he is playing.

Offline madness

« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2016, 09:46:17 PM »
this is a great idea to put more power up front.

« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2016, 10:05:36 PM »
why not three center backs we could play d 2 CMs deep, george to win d ball and boucaud to distribute  and allow the wing backs and wingers more freedom to stay high to support each other, as it stands joevin\cato\levi are to quick and often bolt away leaving them with zero support then they butt dey head on these targeted defensive strategies

« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2016, 12:42:15 PM »
why not three center backs we could play d 2 CMs deep, george to win d ball and boucaud to distribute  and allow the wing backs and wingers more freedom to stay high to support each other, as it stands joevin\cato\levi are to quick and often bolt away leaving them with zero support then they butt dey head on these targeted defensive strategies

Something I've thought about from time to time. Question is, which 3 to play the centre backs?

« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2016, 01:03:47 PM »
big joke that is. Cato?? that bloke is the worst attacker I have seen on the national team in a while. has pace and nothing more. a very poor touch, a bad finisher, a poor dribbler and loses the ball quite often when he rubs right into a wall of defenders and could never deliver a pin point cross to save his own gnads.

as for Garcia, this kid infuriates me when he runs down the flank and loses the ball with his unnecessary beatsing and over dribbling, not to mention his errant crosses and wayward son shots.......off target. hart needs to do something about this immediately.

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #10 on: November 15, 2016, 02:21:36 PM »
big joke that is. Cato?? that bloke is the worst attacker I have seen on the national team in a while. has pace and nothing more. a very poor touch, a bad finisher, a poor dribbler and loses the ball quite often when he rubs right into a wall of defenders and could never deliver a pin point cross to save his own gnads.

It's not his fault. It's the MLS style

« Reply #11 on: November 15, 2016, 05:08:58 PM »

Something I've thought about from time to time. Question is, which 3 to play the centre backs?

bakr marshall d extra man go be more than useful especially if we persist with cyrus at rightback :cursing:

« Reply #12 on: March 31, 2017, 05:41:45 AM »
I said it once and I will say it again, it worth ah try.

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #13 on: March 31, 2017, 06:04:01 AM »
Britto is much better as striker. Doing very well in Honduras

« Reply #14 on: March 31, 2017, 10:14:37 AM »

Cato lost possession too many times in the last game. He tries to do too much by himself sometimes