April 24, 2024, 05:24:44 PM

Author Topic: Is this the first time 3 sets of brothers playing for we  (Read 1602 times)

Is this the first time 3 sets of brothers playing for we
« on: July 25, 2017, 06:00:19 AM »
Is this the first time 3 sets of brothers playing for we at de same time (era), same team?

Nathaniel Garcia and Levi Garcia

Joevin Jones and Alvin Jones

Gavin Hoyte and Justin Hoyte

Ah know de Hoytes may never play for we again under DJW, but yuh never know. Even if its 2 sets of brothers.

« Last Edit: July 25, 2017, 02:06:31 PM by Flex »

Re: Is this the first time 3 sets of brothers playing for we
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2017, 01:14:43 AM »
Trotmans??

« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2017, 11:00:03 AM »
Aleongs

« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2017, 12:18:10 PM »
Ron La Forest and Len La Forest

Not sure if Eric "Ole Man" White and Denzil White ever play for the national team together

Shaka Hislop and Kona Hislop?  Not sure bout that either.  Probably at youth level

« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2017, 01:33:35 PM »
Ron La Forest and Len La Forest

Not sure if Eric "Ole Man" White and Denzil White ever play for the national team together

Shaka Hislop and Kona Hislop?  Not sure bout that either.  Probably at youth level

Sam asked about three set of brothers not two.

If you going with two, the Mozes, LicolnPhillips and his brother in the 60s and 70s, the Simmons brothers from Fatima.
The Ramdoos both at U 16 (different times) in the mid ones - also from Fatima.

« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2017, 02:12:31 PM »

Who are the 3 trotman brothers that played for T&T?

« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2017, 02:27:21 PM »

Mickey and two others. I forget the names.  ;D

« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2017, 02:48:59 PM »

Phensic and Panadol?  ;D

« Reply #8 on: July 26, 2017, 03:06:04 PM »

Phensic and Panadol?  ;D

Maybe it was a brother and sister.  ;D

« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2017, 11:14:30 AM »
Kirk Trotman was Mickey Trotman't brother? I not sure if there was any other Trotmans who made the cut.

As we talking Arima players, Craig Demmin and Dwayne Demmin also played. Tallman will know better if they were ever on the field at the same time.

« Reply #10 on: August 16, 2017, 01:53:46 PM »
As we talking Arima players, Craig Demmin and Dwayne Demmin also played. Tallman will know better if they were ever on the field at the same time.

Craig  and Dwayne Demmin were on the field at the same time in the following CONCACAF Gold Cup Qualifying matches:
March 30th, 2003: Trinidad and Tobago vs Cuba
March 28th, 2003: Trinidad vs Tobago Guadeloupe

and on the same roster for Trinidad and Tobago vs Antigua and Barbuda (March 26th, 2003). Craig played the entire game, but Dwayne remained on the bench.