April 20, 2024, 03:38:32 AM

Author Topic: How would you feel if we made Russia on a technicality  (Read 1229 times)

How would you feel if we made Russia on a technicality
« on: March 31, 2017, 07:54:28 PM »
Might be a steupid thread. But something to think about..

Dick Cheney said that any findings of Russian involvement in the US election is an act of war. Now I don't think Russia and the US will engage in an armed struggle. But if relations continue to sour, then I can see the US doing something like "Boycotting" the World Cup. This is of course if the US qualifies. Hate to see TT get a trip to Russia through a back door. But I know most of we go take it.

Re: How would you feel if we made Russia on a technicality
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2017, 08:49:12 PM »
Would they boycott? Americans would still send their team I think and play Rocky IV in the background.

« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2017, 09:00:03 PM »
Would they boycott? Americans would still send their team I think and play Rocky IV in the background.

The Russians boycott the us summer Olympics before .. So I wouldn't put it pass the us to do a tit for tat thing. Especially with the current relationship.
« Last Edit: March 31, 2017, 09:08:40 PM by gawd on pitch »

« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2017, 09:06:11 PM »
That's provided, TnT finish 4th or 5th????

« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2017, 10:25:16 PM »
Ah doh see Sunil Gulati signing on to any such proposition.

« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2017, 07:34:10 AM »
 :thinking: I would hire prostitutes to pee in Contro bed.  ;D

« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2017, 10:27:40 AM »
America not sure to make it just last week they was in last place below trinidad.

« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2017, 10:38:21 AM »
We'll see how this transpires. I think relations between America and Russia are about to get worse. Flynn wants to sing like a bird.

A 2nd cold war might be on the horizon. And if it does happen, I would expect America to boycott Russia 2018.

One last thing Trump will be impeached by 2018.