March 29, 2024, 09:19:02 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (29-Apr-2017)  (Read 15316 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (29-Apr-2017)
« Reply #60 on: April 26, 2017, 09:11:56 AM »
Spoke to someone inside the TTFA, apparently Daneil Cyrus refused to resign with W Connection hence the reason he wasn't called up, he is trialing with North East Stars.

More to come on this.

Not doubting your intel eh...but this cannot be the case, there has to be some other reason...smh.

Offline Insider

« Reply #61 on: April 26, 2017, 05:12:31 PM »
Dennis and his staff was warned not to do any interviews with the media especially SWO and wired868.

Apparently DJW wants to sue both websites.

« Reply #62 on: April 26, 2017, 05:54:54 PM »
Dennis and his staff was warned not to do any interviews with the media especially SWO and wired868.

You don't say!!.....

« Reply #63 on: April 26, 2017, 06:09:54 PM »

Classic bully behaviour.

Only one way to deal with a bully

« Reply #64 on: April 26, 2017, 07:18:57 PM »
WATCH: Head Coach Dennis Lawrence looks ahead to the International Friendly against Grenada, and the upcoming World Cup Qualifiers against United States and Costa Rica.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/aY7Z9hyOYrA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/aY7Z9hyOYrA</a>

« Reply #65 on: April 26, 2017, 07:25:10 PM »

Classic bully behaviour.

Retire de spinner and bowl short-pitched balls from both ends?  :P
« Last Edit: April 27, 2017, 01:54:31 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #66 on: April 27, 2017, 06:27:43 AM »

When he ass get fired one day, yuh go see how fast he go talk.

« Reply #67 on: April 27, 2017, 09:05:06 AM »

Well he should be warned to stay away from Ruby Tuesday to prevent a bigger pants size....Fat bastard

« Reply #68 on: April 27, 2017, 10:23:00 AM »

Like I said, his sabotage has continued with Tallest, the player selection for our last matches tells you who is controlling our team..

The collusion never ends

« Reply #69 on: April 27, 2017, 10:29:53 AM »

Of course the dictator would do that, just like he cut the mic and sound when Lasana was trying to question Infantino about his apparent lack of effort at squashing racism within world football...

A no questions asked environment, the house negroes we have in our football are doing an impeccable job at quelling basic freedoms ....
« Last Edit: April 27, 2017, 10:36:17 AM by Controversial »

« Reply #70 on: April 27, 2017, 10:41:03 AM »

Classic bully behaviour.

Like I said, Tallest is controlled, he couldn't control hart and hart wouldn't go along with the sabotage, so he undermined him and then fired him

« Reply #71 on: April 28, 2017, 01:38:58 AM »
T&T 20-man squad off to Grenada.
TTFA Media.

A 20-man Trinidad and Tobago Senior Team will depart for St George’s Grenada on Friday to face Grenada’s Senior Team at the Kirani James National Stadium in an international friendly from 7:30pm on Saturday.

Head Coach Dennis Lawrence will complete his training camp on Friday before the team departs in the evening period following five days of training at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

“I think it was important that we come together at this time because when you look at the structure of the (Pro) league at the moment my concern is that the local based players are not really going to have much competitive football before we get to the USA match on June 8th” Lawrence told TTFA Media.

“I think it’s important to get them in together every now and again and get a competitive game.”

Regarding the inclusion of Mexican-based trio Yohance Marshall, Jomal Williams and Shahdon Winchester, Lawrence added “ The guys from Mexico had their season. They are now available and I think it’s important to give them an opportunity to show their worth. They will bring a bit of experience to the group and it gives us a chance to look at them and get them to understand what we want to do from now on.”

“I think the most important thing now is to get as much competitive football as possible with the league starting on May 26th is not really ideal so  I will try and see how much football I can get into them before the two qualifiers,” added Lawrence.

There will be live radio broadcast of Saturday’s match on I95.5.FM.

The National Stadium was  renamed after the island’s biggest sporting hero, 400M Olympic Gold Medalist, Kirani James on April 8th.

The decision to rename the stadium after James came after calls were made by Grenadians from all walks of life who considered it a fitting gesture to recognise the track star for what he has done for the country in the sporting arena. This Saturday’s affair will be the first official international match to be played since the renaming.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Glenroy Samuel (Ma Pau Stars), Jan-Michael Williams (North East Stars).

Defenders:

Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Triston Hodge (W Connection), Alvin Jones (W Connection), Seon Power (Central FC), Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC), Carlos Edwards (Central FC).

Midfielders:

Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh), Jared London (Club Sando), Leston Paul (North East Stars), Hughton Hector (W Connection), Hashim Arcia (Defence Force), Keron Cummings (Central FC), Jomal Williams (Murcielagos FC).

Forwards:

Akeem Roach (Central FC), Shahdon Winchester (Murcielagos FC), Jerrel Britto (Honduras Progreso), Jamille Boatswain (Defence Force).

RELATED NEWS

Lawrence: Friendly important for fitness.
T&T Express Reports.

Trinidad and Tobago head coach Dennis Lawrence believes international friendlies like Saturday's against Grenada in St George's will be crucial for locally-based players, as the national side continues to focus on their 2018 World Cup qualifying campaign.

Lawrence, who took over the helm of the side last January, said that with the domestic league starting late next month, it did not afford local players enough time to get themselves match fit.

T&T resume their CONCACAF World Cup qualifying final round in June with a clash against giants United States in Colorado.

“The most important thing is to try and get the boys as much competitive football as possible because with the league starting May 26 it's not really ideal, I would have preferred for it to have started earlier,” the former national defender said.

“But with it starting on the 26th, I'm going to try and see how much football I can get into them before we get to that game on June 8.”

A full month has passed since the national side last played together, when they went down 1-0 to Mexico at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

And while overseas-based players have returned to their active leagues, the locally-based players will not taste competitive action until a month from now, making Saturday's friendly all the more important.

“When you look at the structure of the league at the moment, my concern is that the local-based players are not really going to have much competitive football …,” Lawrence explained.

“So I think it is important to try and use this time now, to every now and then, get the men together as a group and get a competitive game for them so I think this will help the boys.”

T&T lie rock bottom of the CONCACAF qualifying standings on three points gained from their 1-0 victory over Panama last month.

But while their prospects of qualifying for next year's showpiece in Russia were dealt a harsh blow with the Mexico defeat, Lawrence said his side needed to remain focused and improve on the positives coming out of that contest.

“We need to build on where we ended against Mexico. Obviously, as I have said before, it was disappointing to come out with the defeat,” he said.

“But I think there were also positives from the two games and what we need to do is try and improve on that because the next two games [away to the US and Costa Rica] everybody knows historically is not a friendly place for us.

“We don't normally pick up points in those places but we need to go out there and we need to believe and we need to understand that we have to, some way or the other, get the results we need.”

« Last Edit: April 28, 2017, 01:51:46 AM by Flex »

« Reply #72 on: April 28, 2017, 08:25:13 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/YxIw08WjptA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/YxIw08WjptA</a>

« Reply #73 on: April 29, 2017, 05:32:41 PM »
Any chance for a live stream?

« Reply #74 on: April 29, 2017, 05:37:29 PM »
Any chance for a live stream?

I95.5fm is the only thing on offer right now it seems......is heart attack commentary in we pwffen!!   :frustrated:

« Reply #75 on: April 29, 2017, 05:51:15 PM »
Dem fellas is d wuss

« Reply #76 on: April 29, 2017, 05:57:15 PM »
Starting XI
Marvin Phillip, Carlos Edwards, Triston Hodge, Yohance Marshall, Curtis Gonzales, Jared London, Jomal Williams, Leston Paul, Shahdon Winchester, Hashim Arcia, Jerrel Britto

« Reply #77 on: April 29, 2017, 06:04:15 PM »

« Reply #78 on: April 29, 2017, 06:13:26 PM »
This commentary is painful. I am not confident that the loud one has completed secondary level education. His volume is only rivalled his useless jabbering.

He just wailed so much that I was convinced for a moment that Grenada scored. I still don't bloody know. This may be a rough one.

« Reply #79 on: April 29, 2017, 06:17:26 PM »
This commentary is painful. I am not confident that the loud one has completed secondary level education. His volume is only rivalled his useless jabbering.

He just wailed so much that I was convinced for a moment that Grenada scored. I still don't bloody know. This may be a rough one.

dais what we have to live with ........    unbelievable

« Reply #80 on: April 29, 2017, 06:19:48 PM »
The other commentator is actually quite decent, however it seems that the donkey brays loudest. Empty vessels oui,

in other news,

1-0 to f**king Grenada.

Ps,

This commentator is actually legitimately losing his shit. This no distinguishing the excitement between a chance on goal and an actual goal; this idiot is just screaming on the radio.

« Reply #81 on: April 29, 2017, 06:30:43 PM »

in other news,

1-0 to f**king Grenada.

Whhhhaaaatttt???!!! I stopped listening so I'm now seeing this development.....steups!!!

« Reply #82 on: April 29, 2017, 06:41:38 PM »
Like Dutty Love 2nd div mexican boys shattin on deyselves.

« Reply #83 on: April 29, 2017, 07:08:56 PM »
1-1 Nathan Lewis

« Reply #84 on: April 29, 2017, 07:17:20 PM »
T&T lead 2-1 Akeem Roach

« Reply #85 on: April 29, 2017, 07:22:41 PM »
 Grenada equalize
2-2 88'
« Last Edit: April 29, 2017, 07:25:10 PM by royal »

« Reply #86 on: April 29, 2017, 07:29:17 PM »
FT 2-2

« Reply #87 on: April 29, 2017, 07:57:42 PM »
Ah wonder how long Grenada been training together?

« Reply #88 on: April 29, 2017, 08:02:47 PM »
USA.. yuh dogs ded! We ready. We played a 2nd string team and still managed tie powerhouse Grenada.

« Reply #89 on: April 29, 2017, 09:43:42 PM »

Final score is really 2-2?  :D