March 28, 2024, 09:32:26 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (29-Apr-2017)  (Read 15301 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (29-Apr-2017)
« Reply #90 on: April 29, 2017, 11:40:48 PM »
Ah wonder how long Grenada been training together?

Bet plenty ppl glad we didn't play somebody else now...an ppl talking bout WC dream..I hope Tallest find 2 players who could help save us from future embarassment, and represent us with some decency, even if we don't win. Problems can't be individuals, the boys good, i sure about that. Like our country the problem could be team. The coaches nightmare could very well be getting them to play as one, and or, have them doing what is right for us to produce a successful team product. This where the individual mentality sabotaged Hart, where they failed him - and possibly he failed them- knowing his position with the admin. Whoever manage to get them to play football (a team sport) and not just be good players, would be the one our Admin(read government) will fear most.

« Reply #91 on: April 30, 2017, 03:32:03 AM »
There's no reason to cry and frown about the result,it was a friendly and Grenada has proved to be a "banana skin"for other Caribbean teams on many occasions.I'd like to ask,how many of this lot will start for us,maybe 3 or 2.I listened to the first half and we looked too relaxed while Grenada was playing like it was a final,that was expected because they were playing TT.We got our practice,which is what it was,nothing more nothing less,I'm sure DL would have found out a few things,surely he will act on what he saw.Grenada also appear to be a very strong physical and  athletic team,seems like they have taken a leaf out of the Yardie philosophy.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2017, 03:35:34 AM by frico »

« Reply #92 on: April 30, 2017, 05:13:26 AM »
The dictator sabotage reaching completion

Tallest have us playing some real mediocre football and some people on here loving it, in fact they have already accepted that we may not make it lol

« Reply #93 on: April 30, 2017, 08:09:11 AM »

Let me put it to you in the simplest way. Doh matter how one try to twist and turn it Grenada is NOT a serious team in CONCACAF and if we are struggling to beat them (even without some first team players) we not ready.

« Reply #94 on: April 30, 2017, 09:33:50 AM »
Like Palos refrenced, what I am curious about doh is, How much Intl tournaments, Intl training, camps from U11,U13, U15 etc..how many coaches, and stadia, scientific measurement instruments, number of certified coaches, level of professionalism, funding and Dictators..that has Grenada developing their youths and men , to be able to consistently given  any of our teams(even if a C Team) a solid practice and decent run..
Sometimes answers are so in one's face, one cyah focus good

nb: today's EPL games, Boro tie City and Swansea tie United, does that mean there is no difference in quality ? or is football ?
« Last Edit: April 30, 2017, 09:58:37 AM by maxg »

« Reply #95 on: May 02, 2017, 09:07:26 AM »
No highlights from this game or we get ban from highlights too?

« Reply #96 on: May 02, 2017, 10:11:21 AM »

Is Grenada we play as a warm up for WCQ matches against USA AND Costa Rica away from home. 

At least dey had de good sense not to broadcast that embarrassment

« Reply #97 on: May 02, 2017, 10:34:29 AM »
Is Grenada we play as a warm up for WCQ matches against USA AND Costa Rica away from home. 

At least dey had de good sense not to broadcast that embarrassment
Good thing it wasn't St. Kitts :devil:
I know de funds low and probably couldn't afford to send someone across the pond to broadcast the epic showdown.

« Reply #98 on: May 22, 2019, 04:03:04 PM »
I hope DJW  try to get a game against canada AND Venezuela  before the USA  game

How yuh send that message? By homing pigeon?  :devil:

« Reply #99 on: May 23, 2019, 04:09:35 AM »
Ven. playing Mex. in Atlanta June 5th.

« Reply #100 on: May 23, 2019, 09:51:26 AM »
I hope DJW  try to get a game against canada AND Venezuela  before the USA  game

How yuh send that message? By homing pigeon?  :devil:

coulda been de 3-eyed raven ;D