March 28, 2024, 06:52:50 AM

Author Topic: Pop ups and Warnings  (Read 5646 times)

Pop ups and Warnings
« on: April 22, 2017, 04:15:32 PM »
Is anyone else getting redirected or pop up warnings when trying to  access the forum?

Re: Pop ups and Warnings
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2017, 04:17:06 PM »
Yeah, happening all the time, I have to choose my links to access at times

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2017, 04:21:35 PM »
Yeah, happening all the time, I have to choose my links to access at times

Most times it is just annoying , but last night my pc went nuts. I was afraid to log on again. But I could not keep away  ;D

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2017, 04:44:20 PM »

Yes all the time and was wondering if I was the only one

« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2017, 05:04:51 PM »
Yes and it's frustrating  :frustrated:

« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2017, 06:15:29 PM »
Me too. Thought I was the only one. Glad someone mentioned it.

« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2017, 07:00:56 PM »
posted about it in a tech support topic seems the site was hacked a while ago
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=65641.0

« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2017, 07:18:09 PM »
Ah man try to touch Contro device, cast too big ah net and ketch de herd.

« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2017, 08:41:50 PM »
lololol hahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! steups

« Reply #9 on: April 22, 2017, 10:18:20 PM »
Trying to root it out, but it takes a while.

« Reply #10 on: April 23, 2017, 08:00:48 AM »
Trying to root it out, but it takes a while.

Special agent Tallman on the case.  ;D

for a while i thought i had some malware virus.  :nailbiting:

« Reply #11 on: April 23, 2017, 01:04:15 PM »

Lol

« Reply #12 on: April 23, 2017, 01:35:56 PM »

Lol

Good to see you taking the comment with the spirit in which it was intended. :beermug:

Offline madness

« Reply #13 on: April 23, 2017, 02:51:59 PM »
i am getting pop too...

« Reply #14 on: April 23, 2017, 05:19:41 PM »
i am getting pop too...

bredda, dais de kinda ah stuff yuh keep to yuhself  ;D

« Reply #15 on: April 23, 2017, 05:57:33 PM »
i am getting pop too...

bredda, dais de kinda ah stuff yuh keep to yuhself  ;D

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #16 on: April 23, 2017, 11:22:01 PM »
 According to Google the site may be hacked

« Reply #17 on: April 24, 2017, 07:28:38 AM »
You mean they trying to sabotage we football.....site ;D

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #18 on: April 24, 2017, 11:49:41 AM »

Sabotage!? nah man. Wha yuh think, Contro? ???

« Reply #19 on: April 24, 2017, 02:36:08 PM »
 :whew: :whew:
So it wasn't just me.......thank goodness.....kinda.... :-\

« Reply #20 on: April 24, 2017, 02:46:37 PM »
share what you learn nah! for this type of attack, what are the hackers typically trying to learn? (I know that most websites store info on the pages visited before coming to their site and maybe after leaving). NSA might want to throw that into their database for everyone that visits this site.

« Reply #21 on: April 24, 2017, 03:30:14 PM »

ah can't believe DJW dat low, man have me downloading all kinda scanners and protection thing.

What browsers allyuh using btw, I only noticed it on my Internet Explorer pc's.

« Reply #22 on: April 24, 2017, 04:08:11 PM »

ah can't believe DJW dat low, man have me downloading all kinda scanners and protection thing.

What browsers allyuh using btw, I only noticed it on my Internet Explorer pc's.

I use pale moon and turn back on ad block latitude plugin for d forum.... seems to work most of the time bit

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #23 on: April 25, 2017, 10:21:09 PM »
share what you learn nah! for this type of attack, what are the hackers typically trying to learn? (I know that most websites store info on the pages visited before coming to their site and maybe after leaving). NSA might want to throw that into their database for everyone that visits this site.

Not sure of the type of attack I was using a secure server and that's the message that popped up on Chrome

« Reply #24 on: April 26, 2017, 12:58:56 AM »
DJW want to know who all ah we is and where we is.... preaction protocol

« Reply #25 on: May 25, 2017, 07:05:11 AM »
These ouo press pop ups are getting worst and worst
Don't hardly visit site anymore  :-\

« Reply #26 on: May 25, 2017, 09:20:11 PM »

yeah got some kinda porn site/game redirect...it's starting to beat the filter on my browser...not good at all :(

« Reply #27 on: May 26, 2017, 06:00:08 AM »

yeah got some kinda porn site/game redirect...it's starting to beat the filter on my browser...not good at all :(

I now coming to find this thread........is the same thing every time I log on now.....steups!!

« Reply #28 on: May 26, 2017, 06:33:58 AM »
Doesn't seem to affect Tapatalk though only browsers

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk