April 26, 2024, 10:56:20 PM

Author Topic: What Brand of football do we play?  (Read 10138 times)

Re: What Brand of football do we play?
« Reply #60 on: April 19, 2009, 10:54:46 PM »
Our seniors currently play the brand of spanner and drag..

« Reply #61 on: April 20, 2009, 06:00:26 AM »
When last you see a spanner or a drag from our seniors (except Hyland)?

« Reply #62 on: April 20, 2009, 05:44:54 PM »
Brandsmart  8). HIGHLY BLESSED.

So what yuh actually saying is ah set of appliances representing we. ;D

;)  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #63 on: April 20, 2009, 06:04:54 PM »
shyt

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #64 on: April 20, 2009, 07:03:05 PM »
I think we may have to coin some words like sub-brand and ghetto-brand for this one if the word brand is a must :)

TnT falls into the central american brand of football which is known for unlimited short passess and skillful dribbles. It's not unusual to see a trini midfielder dribbles several guys in the midfield and when he notices there is noboby left to dribble, he just passes the ball laterally to another midfielder or even a defender like to say, "I'm done.Your turn, sir"!

However, the caribbean adds different flavors to that brand which we may call ghetto-brands. Teams like TnT, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Martinique play the same ghetto-brand while Jamaica, St-Vincent, Barbados form a different group within that same central american brand.

« Last Edit: April 20, 2009, 07:09:54 PM by Toussaint »
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #65 on: April 20, 2009, 09:28:01 PM »
Nah...we definitely have a brand. All sides have a brand.

If Jamaica come here, we know what to expect (hard tackling with some flair players);
USA (non stop running, hustling, closing down spaces and deadly on set pieces and in the box),
Mexico (slow build up, short passes then the long one and boom).

Same way with us. All the sides know to expect Trinidad (individual flair and creativity but apply pressure and the defence will make errors). Also, they slow out of the blocks...like Beenie say, we take 20 minutes to get going.

So we definitely have a brand even if we cah define it.

all ah dat is still part ah de Corbeaux...

eh... check it, on we day, nobody cyah beat we... we just too nice and not imposing enough... but trust meh, if we could just get de style to a science and hold on to de ball... we go give real teams, reals tears hoss...

until we really acknowledge dat is a Corbeaux brand dat we does play, we only foolin' weself...
Eh ah go be nice .....but enough of that corbeux brand shit talk . Daiz Maturana brand he introduced ,that would not be a everlasting legacy breds eh eh . The Corbeaux is dead .
We gonna try ah magic brand .

« Reply #66 on: April 21, 2009, 11:51:28 PM »
Nah...we definitely have a brand. All sides have a brand.

If Jamaica come here, we know what to expect (hard tackling with some flair players);
USA (non stop running, hustling, closing down spaces and deadly on set pieces and in the box),
Mexico (slow build up, short passes then the long one and boom).

Same way with us. All the sides know to expect Trinidad (individual flair and creativity but apply pressure and the defence will make errors). Also, they slow out of the blocks...like Beenie say, we take 20 minutes to get going.

So we definitely have a brand even if we cah define it.

all ah dat is still part ah de Corbeaux...

eh... check it, on we day, nobody cyah beat we... we just too nice and not imposing enough... but trust meh, if we could just get de style to a science and hold on to de ball... we go give real teams, reals tears hoss...

until we really acknowledge dat is a Corbeaux brand dat we does play, we only foolin' weself...
Eh ah go be nice .....but enough of that corbeux brand shit talk . Daiz Maturana brand he introduced ,that would not be a everlasting legacy breds eh eh . The Corbeaux is dead .
We gonna try ah magic brand .

Cosig n but who is d brand manager?

« Reply #67 on: May 30, 2017, 06:49:36 AM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/30tKMYVzGLw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/30tKMYVzGLw</a>

« Reply #68 on: May 30, 2017, 01:59:19 PM »
We play typical English ball. But when we have a good crop players like(74, 80,!06) we play a brand that surprise our opponents and even ourselves.