March 28, 2024, 11:07:26 AM

Author Topic: Football/cycling/middle and long distance  (Read 3733 times)

Football/cycling/middle and long distance
« on: July 03, 2017, 04:18:34 PM »
What TT athlete was good enough to be the cycling, middle and long distance Champion of TT whilst also playing football for the national team.

And by middle and long distance I mean Track.

My mistake, he didn't run track.

TM,  ah feeling brave. Go tru.  ;D

« Last Edit: July 03, 2017, 11:36:47 PM by vb »

Re: Football/cycling/middle and long distance
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2017, 05:00:47 PM »
Me eh know if he ever run track & field, but Ahamad Charles was a top cyclist and footballer for T&T.

« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2017, 07:14:41 PM »
Me eh know if he ever run track & field, but Ahamad Charles was a top cyclist and footballer for T&T.

YMDC!!!!!!!!!!!!! :cursing:

Correct  ;D ;D

He also played cricket and hockey for South.

Just when I think I have you under manners you does Jam meh good. Not even a day.

« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2017, 11:37:09 PM »

YMDC!!!!!!!!!!!!! :cursing:

Correct  ;D ;D

He also played cricket and hockey for South.

Just when I think I have you under manners you does Jam meh good. Not even a day.

What TT athlete was good enough to be the cycling, middle and long distance Champion of TT whilst also playing football for the national team.

And by middle and long distance I mean Track.

My mistake, he didn't run track.

TM,  ah feeling brave. Go tru.  ;D

Offline dtool

« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2017, 11:33:30 AM »

Is this info correct:
Did Carlton "Squeakie" Hinds represent Trinidad in Soccer and Field Hockey
Also did he represent The USA in Field Hockey also?
Dtool

« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2017, 09:25:08 PM »

Is this info correct:
Did Carlton "Squeakie" Hinds represent Trinidad in Soccer and Field Hockey
Also did he represent The USA in Field Hockey also?
Dtool

According to SWN, yes  :)
Read the last paragraph.

http://www.socawarriors.net/statistics.html?view=playerprofile&id=209

Offline dtool

« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2017, 07:46:06 AM »

Thanks VB
Dtool