May 23, 2024, 04:24:11 AM

Author Topic: Ticket Thread - Live up to the minute reports from Touches  (Read 10663 times)

Ticket Thread - Live up to the minute reports from Touches
« on: November 10, 2005, 11:12:23 PM »
Touches now call meh and say he going down to the venue he cyah wait no more. Now bare in mind Touches have ah project to hand in for school and he have to report to ah job that he now start last week at 8 am.
But that aside!!!

So is he Patriot and none other than the mighty Tallman.

He tell meh that is bout 80 men by the stadium. All the gates lock and everybody in the road.

it have one man with ah pot ah pelau ah next man with ah bar b que pit grilling heavy chicken and fish and of course rum and beeres giving way.

But the best is. small goal running hard in the road. 3 man ah side 1 goal come orf.

He tell meh to that Andre Samuel call him and tell hm that TV6 interview them in South and it have real men by Skinner Park.

Only in Trinidad yes.

I going 51 now so I go pass through and see wha is d scene.

Go link all yuh back with further updates.

Re: Ticket Thread - Live up to the minute reports from Touches
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2005, 11:33:22 PM »
ah could take on ah piece ah de bar b q chicken right now

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2005, 11:34:01 PM »
Hope yuh sing that Maximus Dan up in the Karoke!
Enjoy yuhself breds.

« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2005, 11:37:42 PM »
I just come from there.
They open up the gate.
Now it look like they selling the tickets down by the stadium itself so men lining up down that side but no cars going past the car park right by the guard booth so yuh hadda park and walk down.
Man walking with blanket and ting. 

I checking back in a next hour but the line done start!!

« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2005, 12:41:52 AM »
Fellaz, real stress down sando!!

i come home fast just to give ah little update!

me, cowen and gary down by skinner park and we occupy spots 9, 10 and 11.

this was not how is was supposed to be, we all heard a rumour that there were some people liming around skinner park around 11pm, so we decided to investigate.

We say that we would have gone down Atherly's and drink ah lil two beer and see what was de scene.

when we reach we see about 8 men and we just decided to stay one time.  Is real maddness down there.  since skinner park is near de main road, people just passing in dey cars and deciding to stay and see what is de scene!!  The official head count at 2:15am TT time now stands at 108.  One setta frightened die-hards!!

TV6 crew reach in de dance and start tuh interview people and ting.  Leonson Lewis in de crowd too and ah real get kix on him.  he tell meh dat he ent blame meh for laughing at him cause trinidad real jokey!

I keeping in contact with Patriot, Touches and Tallman who at the stadium. 

I never taught i would live to see the say that people do something like this to see a football game in trinidad and tobago.

but, say what................

ah love it!! (tallman tell meh tuh make sure and put dat in!!)

« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2005, 12:49:00 AM »
Godspeed andre samuel, cowen, touches, patriot, tallman et al....

ah think we maturing as ah football nation.... it take a couple generations but we gettin there... we really need this victory more than anything yes!!

p.s. allyuh Tallman tie up in a line for de next several hours!! Time to play weself again  ;D post wha allyuh want  ;)

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2005, 01:13:11 AM »
god! alyuh makin me feel to jump on a plane. yuh think ah go get a ticket
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2005, 01:53:32 AM »
Crawford have people sitting down in line.
Not sure how much....looking mellow for the while but is enough people that I going and join the line.

« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2005, 02:34:43 AM »
Now come from by the Stadium. I went and meet Touches and Tallman.

It eh that bad. It could ah be worse honestly. Men have they beach chair and thing real shit talking.

Tallman have ah Ipod and Touches walking around like ah imps.

The line starting from the actual Stadium turnstyles to the plants and them about 30 feet away.
If I had to average I go say it have bout 300 people they.

I come home to take ah small frsh and go back. but I go leave all yuh with ah pic of Touches and Tallman.

Offline Solo

From 9' o'clock de night before men waiting tuh buy tickets
« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2005, 05:42:16 AM »
and pass de time playing football, power-napping and drinking .....gotta have de tickets dred

dah is how baaaddd we is in T&T. we learn from 89 and we ent takin dat dis rounds

We beating deh ass coming and going

5 goals in bam bam dis rounds

we ent takin dat

ah say

Offline royalian

« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2005, 06:01:23 AM »
Just see Tallman on Gayelle being interviewed by Errol at the stadium. He give a nice shout out to socawarriors.net.

« Reply #11 on: November 11, 2005, 06:49:14 AM »

It eh that bad. It could ah be worse honestly. Men have they beach chair and thing real shit talking.

The line starting from the actual Stadium turnstyles to the plants and them about 30 feet away.

I come home to take ah small frsh and go back. but I go leave all yuh with ah pic of Touches and Tallman.

Touches standin' on a box or what ?

« Reply #12 on: November 11, 2005, 06:51:30 AM »

Touches standin' on a box or what ?

ah was wondering the same thing..cause ah know tallest is about 6-4 or so

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #13 on: November 11, 2005, 07:08:11 AM »
WAY Madness in Skinner Park!

9000 People , rel fight an rel police , no lines jus crowd( is a big body ting).... :o

Man spend d night dere and people gone from 3 and stil limited tickets,

« Reply #14 on: November 11, 2005, 07:18:34 AM »
Somebody post the video with tallman nah...I feel like I waiting by Skinner park too casue I on this board since %30am this morninin........

I pressure....

AH LOVE IT>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Sweetness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #15 on: November 11, 2005, 07:22:40 AM »
went down to the Hasley Crawford round 7.....and turn back by movietowne and went stright home..line was startin from outside the stadium opposite movietowne...on the road
and thas jus the side i coulda see..

Saw some clips on tv jus now.....and one of the worst things that coulda happened...happended..
ppls start to jump over the gate...by where the cars normally drive in..the main entrance....and the gate was open slightly....and only see one police officer in the clip..he cah do nothing obviously with that crowd....

say it woulda been mainly one setta man jumping gate...but see some nimble women scaling it yes!! dey real geh on!!
then eventually they couldnt hold the gate anymroe and ppls start to run thru...laughin and runnin like big jacka........u knwo the rest.

this jus sad....i real wanted to go..but after seein that i good....caus ei wasnt on goin down there from 2am and 4 am kinda madness....

see a couple men on the clip in work clothes and briefcase...scaling the fence yes! they real geh on dere...
so is either real ppls take d day off or some ppls might loss dey work for football! lol...esp if t ha man boss see d clip!!!

this kinda long i know....
now hear how the Arima Velodrome kinda sticky too....ppls gehin on and have talk tickets sell out....that earllyyyyyy reports so it is very unconfirmed.....and is only 9:15..so eh know if that true....

security forces are not as high as they shuolda been from what i hearin and seein......started off organised at Hasley Crawford but apparently is mess now....

sigh.....liek they send all the forces to mucurapo rd to handle the Jamaat property....cause that clip had 2 or so police officers

i out...til i see more

« Reply #16 on: November 11, 2005, 07:28:37 AM »
fellas...i hear the velodrome sold out already and the stadium is madness. I had 3 ppl lining up in the stadium since 6 this morn...only one girl left, and i doh trust her to fight up much longer. The next 2 couldn't take the jamming...i stil keeping my fingers crossed though...

But i just wondering who getting the tickets cause none of my hardcore ppl i know have tickets yet...

« Reply #17 on: November 11, 2005, 07:45:12 AM »
ppls liin up at these places since 10pm!

stadium ...man had bring bed and sleep..play football..cards

big up to dem

i not benning too much on not goin after hearin the madness that goin on and seein it too...

only bennin cause is d first game i missin in trini since it start

« Reply #18 on: November 11, 2005, 07:47:09 AM »
Uncovered sold out in the stadium...only stands left...I hope most of us on the board here get through otherwise whoever in the stadium might be clapping if bahrain score coz they doh know who they supporting !

« Reply #19 on: November 11, 2005, 07:50:59 AM »
Just talk to my father. He tell me he was by skinner park since 10pm thursday night. He tell me is real drama but he buy like 10 tickets. My father not easy nah. He stay there whole night....

« Reply #20 on: November 11, 2005, 08:06:29 AM »
I heard all the tickets at the stadium sold out, by the time I got a parking spot it was 7:45 am, it is a miracle I was still able to manouvre 6 tickets. Thank God. Real pretenders and waggonists down there, a lot of people that don't know football, far less T&T football will be in the stadium, I have a few die hard friends that didn't get any, I think it is a sad situation for the real fans.

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
Ah Get Mi Ticks
« Reply #21 on: November 11, 2005, 08:07:35 AM »
Ah get mi damn ticks didn't expect to see soo much people at five o'clock in the blinking morning if ah had known i woulda stayed ova nite but at least i on gayelle eating a granola bar Go Warriors!!! yuh 12th man in the game under the scoreboard.
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #22 on: November 11, 2005, 08:17:10 AM »
I get one covered...still hunting tho...

look out for freeloaders!!
« Reply #23 on: November 11, 2005, 08:20:29 AM »
look at d madness tht goin on for tickets. supporters who were there from d start supporting we warriors may not even get tickets.There are people who contributed nothing to our campaign in terms of support, now they fighting for ticket. many of our realll warriors supporters are now left with NO tickets. I   want to see where will those same supporters be when trinidad dont perform as they would like them to in future matches they will be d same ones to say how trinidad cah play football. traitors. It is either u supporting d team or not no freeloaders will be accepted. DONT SUPPORT THEM NOW JUST BECAUSE THEY WINNING SUPPORT THEM ALL D TIME WIN LOSE OR DRAW.

Ticket in hand!! ah love it!!
« Reply #24 on: November 11, 2005, 08:20:46 AM »
Pressure fellas, de most pressure i ever see in my life, but thank de lord above that i got my ticket.  Skinner Park was de worst.

Many times i wanted to say f*ck everything and go home, but someting just kept me pushing and pushing in de line!

all de scalpers who selling dey tickets for 200 and 300 outside de skinner park deserve every cent cause is real pressure in dey!!

i buy four tickets and end up coming home with one cause man offering all kinda price for tickets.  Cowen end up wit one ticket cause people moving real desparate!

Right now, i have enough money tuh buy de adidas kit, put gas in de car and buy drinks!

end of part one......part two...(entering de stadium)

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
Re: Ticket in hand!! ah love it!!
« Reply #25 on: November 11, 2005, 08:35:28 AM »
end of part one......part two...(entering de stadium)

Tru dat i figure i walking wit keys to open d stadium at 2 yes i ent able wit the inevitable assholeness tomorrow that come wit the discomfort of waggonists piling in late. Plus somebody hadda get the riddim started.
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #26 on: November 11, 2005, 08:37:52 AM »
glad to hear yuh get trough andre   me an pops was with touches patriot tallman and disgruntled trini  an i was hearing how yuh give up       all of us get through

me an pops reach 5 15 am   and if yuh see ppl   i start 2 geh scared     den i see tallman an pops hail he out  all dem infront of d gate    only bout 7 ppl in front of dem    so i skip pass a good bit of ppl   saying i going by my uncle  "tallman"  lol  d plan work doe i reach in front an me an pops geh we tikets  i feeling so free      so game 2moro all set  i dere fuh sure ;D

« Reply #27 on: November 11, 2005, 08:45:05 AM »

How much box Touches standin on to stand shoulder to shoulder wit Tallman dey??   ;D

« Reply #28 on: November 11, 2005, 08:45:30 AM »
Forumites where to start!!!

Meh night went like this. Went to the Stadium to meet Touches and them bout 1 on meh way to 51. See the man it had bout 80 people they I say right I good. Went meh 51 and lash meh beers I swing back after and it had about 200 people that was bout 3:15 I would say. I rush home to Diego hold ah quick fresh and went back down the road. When I reach they in that space ah time it had bout 600 people that was bout 4:30. So I ease in the line normal normal and position meh self I was bout 9 in the line.
oh I forget in the line was Touches, Tallman, Patriot and meh self. About 5 I see Big Magician walking pass the line. I say aye boy he come and hail we out and thing. Now I eh go lie the man use real skill and come in the line and start to talk to we next thing yuh know he and small magician in the line like they was dey whole night.
No scene though the man is ah die hard and all ah we is one family.

Anyhow nuff shit talk and papers reading is about 6 now and men nerves getting frayed and well fight breakout at the top of the line. Some man jump the line and they cal the police. He was properly well escorted out. At about 7 a man with ah bull horn come and say thanks for hodling on and they starting jes now.
They start to sell ticket bout 7:30 and thing.
The line I was in and Touches and them line had real behaviour everybody take they time and do they thing they other lines next to we had endless fight.
I get meh ticket in like 2 minutes and come out the line.

Now to buy the ticket yuh have to go through the turn style like yuh going to the game and then walk back out the other turn style.
When I walk bout I really get to see the magnitude of the situation.
Fellas no lie the line was out the stadium around to Movie Towne. Picture  about 8 queues of people converging into 1 then going all down the driveway out the stadium.
Jack Warner and TTFA really do people an injustice they. It eh right for people to be out the besd 2 in the morning and taking night due and thing. A better system needed to be implemented.

Big up to Tallman though he get interview by Gayelle of which I renamed Waggonist TV or WTV for short. Cause is only waggonist in the line.

It was ah decent lime though we talk nuff shit.

All those who have tickets I suggest going early tomorrow cause I feel they oversell and next thing yuh eh get in and yuh have yuh ticket.

ah fans car outside

people sleeping the line

the line

people sleeping

shot of the crowd behind we

white man bussing some z's

Tallman and Big Magician

sun coming up

Patriot

Errol Fabian interviewing Tallest on Waggonist Television aka WTV

the sign

FIGHT in the line

Well folks we got ah glimpse of the new uniform and Touches was the first to buy one. He wanted everyone to know that he was the first to get his hands on the merchandise.
It is ah pack of shit though cheap material and not worth our players playing in it in my opinion but I suppose when better cannot be done let the worse contnue.
He pay ah 100 for it.

front

back

excuse the quality of the pics is meh phone I take them with.
going and sleep they fellas we go connect later
say ah prayer for Touches he eh sleep either and he had to go to work

« Reply #29 on: November 11, 2005, 08:51:45 AM »
lord alyuh have meh here in the office bussing shots in the air all kinda ting-i suppose to be a professional.  but i like the vibes man.